Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6457 (Misses' Dresses and Purse) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 537 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:paid4x777
photo
About paid4x777star
CA USA
Member since: 7/10/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 12:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
It looks so pretty on you, so I hope you are going to wear it again. the red trim looks really nice.
5/28/10 1:03 PM
born2bead said...
Love it! I'm a sucker for big bold florals and I love this color combo especially with the red trim and belt. Nice job!
5/28/10 2:25 PM
RLL said...
I am not one for the vintage look, but this is just too cute!
5/28/10 2:39 PM
SilvrGhost said...
Wow, you look so good in this dress. I do hope you will wear it again.
5/28/10 3:10 PM
SewLil said...
OH my gosh! So cute!
5/28/10 10:08 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric. Your dress fits your 40's theme very well. Great shoes, too!
5/29/10 7:16 AM
susiestitcher said...
Perfect! You look great in this style. Even though it was sewn as a vintage look dress, you could certainly wear it anytime. I really like your fabric choice and trim.
5/29/10 8:36 AM
barbcl said...
Sooo cute! Love the look and the wonderful print.
5/29/10 11:24 AM
pattynaps said...
Oh my goodness, why would you NOT wear it again? Send it to me!! I'll wear it every weekend! LOL
5/29/10 5:10 PM
eugenia123 said...
Very pretty dress - I love the retro look - you should definitely wear this again!!!
5/29/10 5:29 PM
kiwikaty said...
You look very cute. Great dress. I love vintage themed clothing.
5/31/10 10:11 AM
CypGrl said...
Very pretty dress and I agree with others that you should wear it again. Off to see if I have this pattern.
5/31/10 6:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute dress! Great job.
6/3/10 3:26 PM
CaliS said...
Fabulous! You've inspired me to try a retro dress for my daughter.
6/5/10 1:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8495
photo
Review by Mari Jo on 11/30/08
Read Review

Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5466 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )
Simplicity 2551 Pattern( Size ONE-SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7104 Maternity Tops
photo
Review by Byrdie on 7/16/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us