SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5217 

11 more reviews
Viewed 368 times 
Reviewed by:rrswife
photo

 
 
About rrswifestar
MO USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/10 6:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
What a cute top! It looks great on you (and such a happy strawberry print!).
6/23/11 0:56 AM
pjhoff said...
The top looks great, and you look great in it.
10/24/10 8:22 PM
rrswife said...
@Debby - yes... I did cut the band larger than the pattern. I just used a tape measure to determine a good size for me. Since it's a "gathered" sleeve it stil works out fine to cut the band bigger if needed. :)
6/24/10 10:49 AM
Debby Ebby said...
Very cute top. Looks very nice on you. I have large upper arms. Would you recommend I make the sleeve band bigger when cutting out the pattern? I agree that pleats are a nice change from gathers.
6/23/10 10:19 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love your top! I have this pattern & planned on making it in a knit fabric. I love your version...it would be great for our strawberry festival here in Florida!
5/31/10 8:22 AM
christea said...
Very cute-wouldn't have considered this just by looking at envelope, the top looks better on you!
5/29/10 8:15 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top and thanks for the review - have this pattern and it's soon to be made up so it's really nice to see how it looks in real life!!
5/29/10 5:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
How cute! I love strawberry fabrics but am resistant to sew them up. Your top is so sweet and you got a great fit. The pleats are very flattering. Plus...I can see your buttons. Yay!
5/29/10 8:54 AM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Very nice summer top! Nora :)
5/28/10 7:47 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
A fun fabric. Enjoy!
5/28/10 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now