Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-108 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 402 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 6:51 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, classic style dress. The linen is lovely.
5/29/10 7:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice dress - like the style.
5/29/10 8:49 AM
Rhoda K said...
Oops.
5/29/10 8:49 AM
marec said...
What a lovely dress. I like the classic style with the linen you chose.
5/29/10 9:45 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress. It's simple, yet very flattering
5/29/10 9:31 PM
Becky Coleman said...
I thought that if I made this I would add a back vent. Thanks for confirming that would be a good idea. Your dress is lovely.
5/30/10 2:57 PM
manola6176 said...
Your version is very convincing
5/30/10 4:41 PM
Katiat325 said...
Thanks for reviewing. I have this as one of my planned sewing projects for this summer. Looks great.
6/10/10 1:43 AM
jennybaxt said...
I have just received my april burda and am checking through reviews - I love this dress. You can't see it very well in the magazine so I appreciate seeing it standing up. I think it will go on my to do list. It looks very nice in your fabric.
6/17/10 7:23 AM
Nancy K said...
I've been looking to make this dress, so your review is very helpful. It looks great on you. Also perfect for a hot summer.
7/28/10 7:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us