SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-108 

2 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:Janiki
photo

 
 
About Janikistar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 6:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (7/28/10 7:48 AM) Reply
I've been looking to make this dress, so your review is very helpful. It looks great on you. Also perfect for a hot summer.
jennybaxt said... (6/17/10 7:23 AM) Reply
I have just received my april burda and am checking through reviews - I love this dress. You can't see it very well in the magazine so I appreciate seeing it standing up. I think it will go on my to do list. It looks very nice in your fabric.
Katiat325 said... (6/10/10 1:43 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing. I have this as one of my planned sewing projects for this summer. Looks great.
manola6176 said... (5/30/10 4:41 PM) Reply
Your version is very convincing
Becky Coleman said... (5/30/10 2:57 PM) Reply
I thought that if I made this I would add a back vent. Thanks for confirming that would be a good idea. Your dress is lovely.
Levone said... (5/29/10 9:31 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. It's simple, yet very flattering
marec said... (5/29/10 9:45 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress. I like the classic style with the linen you chose.
Rhoda K said... (5/29/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Oops.
Rhoda K said... (5/29/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Very nice dress - like the style.
CarolynGM said... (5/29/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Very nice, classic style dress. The linen is lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2694

photo
by: BeckiP

Review