SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Tasia Pona
photo

 
 
About Tasia Ponastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 1:53 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
I absolutely love this dress! The color is great on you. I have the pattern, so I will check for pages 1/2 before I begin. Thank you for such a nice review.
5/29/10 2:10 PM
radiolaria said...
Thanks for this review! I would never have guessed this pattern would sew up so beautifully. Clean lines and very classy. Looks great on you too!
5/29/10 4:54 PM
marec said...
That is one gorgeous dress. I have this pattern also and must make it up...just too cute! I love the red wool crepe and can't wait to see what your next one will look like.
5/29/10 5:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very snazzy dress. Great fabric choice and color.
5/29/10 7:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love the dress and the color. Good fabric choice. From the pattern cover I would never have guessed it could look so good.
5/29/10 7:31 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress in a great colour.
5/29/10 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, so much cuter than the pattern envelope.
5/30/10 0:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty red dress!
5/30/10 7:38 AM
susiestitcher said...
Love it! You are a red knockout in this dress! It's classy yet very refreshing with that beautiful sweetheart neckline. It fits perfectly, too. What a great choice of pattern and fabric.
5/30/10 8:22 AM
MichelleE said...
Absolutely stunning and perfectly fit for you. Great job!
5/30/10 11:34 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! Love that color on you.
5/30/10 2:30 PM
RLL said...
Great color, great design and great fit........what more can you ask for???
5/30/10 4:37 PM
whatlarks said...
According to an email I just got, Vogue is discontinuing this pattern. I fell in love with it, so I ordered it. I was thinking of a summer print, but I like your idea of wool crepe. I think I have some put away somewhere -- I'll have to dig it out to see if I have enough. Your dress looks great, and I am inspired.
7/21/10 10:40 PM
fuzzy said...
Thank you, my pear-shaped sister, for saving me several hours of searching for a figure flattering pattern! And thanks for the detailed review.
11/9/10 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now