Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 792 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Tasia Pona
photo
About Tasia Ponastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/10
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 1:53 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 1:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri Smith said...
I absolutely love this dress! The color is great on you. I have the pattern, so I will check for pages 1/2 before I begin. Thank you for such a nice review.
5/29/10 2:10 PM
radiolaria said...
Thanks for this review! I would never have guessed this pattern would sew up so beautifully. Clean lines and very classy. Looks great on you too!
5/29/10 4:54 PM
marec said...
That is one gorgeous dress. I have this pattern also and must make it up...just too cute! I love the red wool crepe and can't wait to see what your next one will look like.
5/29/10 5:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very snazzy dress. Great fabric choice and color.
5/29/10 7:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
Love the dress and the color. Good fabric choice. From the pattern cover I would never have guessed it could look so good.
5/29/10 7:31 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely dress in a great colour.
5/29/10 7:49 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty dress, so much cuter than the pattern envelope.
5/30/10 0:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty red dress!
5/30/10 7:38 AM
susiestitcher said...
Love it! You are a red knockout in this dress! It's classy yet very refreshing with that beautiful sweetheart neckline. It fits perfectly, too. What a great choice of pattern and fabric.
5/30/10 8:22 AM
MichelleE said...
Absolutely stunning and perfectly fit for you. Great job!
5/30/10 11:34 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! Love that color on you.
5/30/10 2:30 PM
RLL said...
Great color, great design and great fit........what more can you ask for???
5/30/10 4:37 PM
whatlarks said...
According to an email I just got, Vogue is discontinuing this pattern. I fell in love with it, so I ordered it. I was thinking of a summer print, but I like your idea of wool crepe. I think I have some put away somewhere -- I'll have to dig it out to see if I have enough. Your dress looks great, and I am inspired.
7/21/10 10:40 PM
fuzzy said...
Thank you, my pear-shaped sister, for saving me several hours of searching for a figure flattering pattern! And thanks for the detailed review.
11/9/10 4:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us