SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 7:09 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 7:26 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Weif said...
Thanks, looks really nice. Yours is so nice that I bought the pattern yesterday.
7/16/10 8:59 AM
LynnRowe said...
Weif, the decorative bit at the centre front is clear elastic sewn on the wrong side of the fabric, to make the gathers, and is called for in the pattern instructions. It's a very easy to make pattern and comfy to wear. :)
7/14/10 3:14 AM
Weif said...
Beautiful top!! Another tops to add to my must-make list. Did you add lace or a trim to the neckline or is that called for in the pattern? It appears to be a bit decorative (which I love) in the photo.
7/13/10 9:27 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice top. I just got my pattern in the mail today from PR. Thanks for the tip on the fit. Glad to hear the v-neck works.
6/7/10 4:45 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Glad to hear this pattern worked well for you. The finished top looks very nice. I want to try a knit top now.
6/1/10 12:43 PM
Dale C said...
I picked up that pattern recently along with a couple of NL dress patterns. Yours came out beautiful! Makes me want to make mine RIGHT NOW! Shucks... I have other things I have to finish first.
5/30/10 2:12 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have to get this pattern! Your top is gorgeous!
5/30/10 9:02 AM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Beautiful! I love the color. This is just what I'm looking for to make some stylish and comfortable tops to wear to the office in the summer months.
5/30/10 7:45 AM
michalklimer said...
it is very pretty, another pattern to add to my ever growing list of patterns to make!
5/30/10 0:07 AM
nellc said...
Very nice top, I like the ruching and love the colour. I will have to look out for this pattern.
5/29/10 7:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I was just admiring this pattern in the catalog a couple of days ago but passed on it because I have issues with v-neck tops also. I'm glad it made up without gaping.
5/29/10 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info