SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

20 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/10 7:09 PM
Last Updated:5/29/10 7:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful! I was just admiring this pattern in the catalog a couple of days ago but passed on it because I have issues with v-neck tops also. I'm glad it made up without gaping.
5/29/10 7:20 PM
nellc said...
Very nice top, I like the ruching and love the colour. I will have to look out for this pattern.
5/29/10 7:41 PM
michalklimer said...
it is very pretty, another pattern to add to my ever growing list of patterns to make!
5/30/10 0:07 AM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Beautiful! I love the color. This is just what I'm looking for to make some stylish and comfortable tops to wear to the office in the summer months.
5/30/10 7:45 AM
kimmielovesparis said...
I have to get this pattern! Your top is gorgeous!
5/30/10 9:02 AM
Dale C said...
I picked up that pattern recently along with a couple of NL dress patterns. Yours came out beautiful! Makes me want to make mine RIGHT NOW! Shucks... I have other things I have to finish first.
5/30/10 2:12 PM
MissTaraTara said...
Glad to hear this pattern worked well for you. The finished top looks very nice. I want to try a knit top now.
6/1/10 12:43 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice top. I just got my pattern in the mail today from PR. Thanks for the tip on the fit. Glad to hear the v-neck works.
6/7/10 4:45 PM
Weif said...
Beautiful top!! Another tops to add to my must-make list. Did you add lace or a trim to the neckline or is that called for in the pattern? It appears to be a bit decorative (which I love) in the photo.
7/13/10 9:27 AM
LynnRowe said...
Weif, the decorative bit at the centre front is clear elastic sewn on the wrong side of the fabric, to make the gathers, and is called for in the pattern instructions. It's a very easy to make pattern and comfy to wear. :)
7/14/10 3:14 AM
Weif said...
Thanks, looks really nice. Yours is so nice that I bought the pattern yesterday.
7/16/10 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now