SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4657 

7 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 75 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:25 AM
Last Updated:5/31/10 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
Would you believe I was just looking at this pattern in my stash today, wondering which fabric to make it up in (& where on earth I would be able to wear it to). I would love to see a larger version of yours, it sounds absolutely DIVINE! Your changes sound great too. larger photo please! Edited to add: thanks for the larger photos! this one is my absolute fav of all your beautifully sewn dresses - it is just stunning! (love the paint work too - fab idea!)
5/30/10 6:58 AM
carolynw said...
All your dresses look lovely from the thumb nail pics - can we have larger photos to see how beautiful they look on you
5/30/10 10:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I have a wedding coming up in a year, I would love to see larger pictures of all 3 versions. It is a pattern I normally wouldn't think of but it is so pretty looking in what you've done.
5/30/10 10:43 AM
JillyBe said...
Fabulous paint job on the fabric, and LOVE the setting & the shot! What beautiful work :) I would love more details about the paint process - what did you use & how did you do it? Your work is wonderful, please share more info!
5/31/10 5:57 AM
VtMartha said...
You make the most fantabulous things! Great job.
5/31/10 7:13 AM
Lili123 said...
what a wonderful and original dress, i love the fabric!!!
5/31/10 7:27 AM
JennyAnne said...
That's beautiful! Well done. I have that pattern and really want a reason to make this dress.
5/31/10 7:37 AM
dingyadi said...
Fabulous - where did you get the fabric from - it looks so cool.
5/31/10 7:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for a larger picture, beautiful! Great idea on the straps and love the poise!!!
5/31/10 9:40 AM
kiwikaty said...
Its beautiful. Thanks for sharing.
5/31/10 10:00 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
22 separate pieces... step 77 :o I'm impressed!!
5/31/10 10:54 AM
MarshaG. said...
Thank for the larger picture! Everything about what you've done is FAB!!!
5/31/10 12:10 PM
candicer said...
i love your fabric! SO creative - makes me want to do this pattern up, also.
5/31/10 1:10 PM
SusiM said...
Striking gown! The changes you made to customize your dress make it special. That's what's so great about sewing. I do my zippers your way, too. Thanks for mentioning it for all to hear.
5/31/10 1:31 PM
klumzey said...
I've not done any sewing in 10 years... Various reasons.. I was sewing making bridal gowns for a living and gave up to start a family and never started again! Until now! My daughter was let down with her prom gown and I have to make one for her by a week Friday! Stumbled upon this site while looking for ideas for a dress, looks like a brilliant site! Hello everyone! I'm Jess, by the way! Anyway... This dress. Anyone ever tried to make it a pure silk chiffon? I was thinking of making it with a silk satin underneath and the chiffon on top! I'm very very rusty and have lost all my confidence, buy I used to be good at sewing! Anyone think this will work in chiffon? All advice greatly appreciated! Jess :0)
6/14/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8874

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8181

photo
by: velosewer

Review