SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6913 

9 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:bettimon
photo

 
 
About bettimon
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:02 AM
Last Updated:6/2/10 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (5/5/11 8:15 AM) Reply
I love the yokes! What a pleasant idea! And congratulations on your first review. It was very thorough. I'm drooling over that navy blue polka dot in your stash.... ;)
bettimon said... (6/3/10 11:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the welcomes, and the kind comments!
CarolynGM said... (6/3/10 9:58 AM) Reply
Let me add my congratulations to the others on your first review. This pattern looks like a very versatile one for summer tops. Well Done!
lamstu said... (6/3/10 8:27 AM) Reply
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Very cute top as well.
bettimon said... (6/3/10 5:57 AM) Reply
Thanks, arianamaniacs and Lynn67 and Renren! Renren, that is, indeed, part of my stash you see--no hallucinations! I don't know why I would ever need to buy any more fabric, and yet I do. :)
renren said... (6/2/10 5:05 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review, first of all! And secondly, wow, what a nice top. Really nice fit. And thirdly, uh, is that some magnificent fabric stash I see behind you, or am I hallucinating fabric again?
Lynn67 said... (5/31/10 11:12 AM) Reply
Great top and helpful review too!
arianamaniacs said... (5/31/10 3:20 AM) Reply
Great top for the summer. It's nice when muslins turn out to be wearable
bettimon said... (5/30/10 4:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice comments! This was my first review, and I was nervous :)
LynnRowe said... (5/30/10 11:31 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! Great idea to underline the yokes. I'm looking forward to seeing your silk version!
carolynw said... (5/30/10 10:00 AM) Reply
Looks like this is definitely a pattern to add to my stash. Nice top
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6108

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
McCall's 5522

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details