Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6913 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 413 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:bettimon
photo
About bettimon
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:02 AM
Last Updated:6/2/10 4:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks like this is definitely a pattern to add to my stash. Nice top
5/30/10 10:00 AM
LynnRowe said...
Beautiful top! Great idea to underline the yokes. I'm looking forward to seeing your silk version!
5/30/10 11:31 AM
bettimon said...
Thanks for the nice comments! This was my first review, and I was nervous :)
5/30/10 4:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top for the summer. It's nice when muslins turn out to be wearable
5/31/10 3:20 AM
Lynn67 said...
Great top and helpful review too!
5/31/10 11:12 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your first review, first of all! And secondly, wow, what a nice top. Really nice fit. And thirdly, uh, is that some magnificent fabric stash I see behind you, or am I hallucinating fabric again?
6/2/10 5:05 PM
bettimon said...
Thanks, arianamaniacs and Lynn67 and Renren! Renren, that is, indeed, part of my stash you see--no hallucinations! I don't know why I would ever need to buy any more fabric, and yet I do. :)
6/3/10 5:57 AM
lamstu said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Very cute top as well.
6/3/10 8:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Let me add my congratulations to the others on your first review. This pattern looks like a very versatile one for summer tops. Well Done!
6/3/10 9:58 AM
bettimon said...
Thanks for the welcomes, and the kind comments!
6/3/10 11:16 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I love the yokes! What a pleasant idea! And congratulations on your first review. It was very thorough. I'm drooling over that navy blue polka dot in your stash.... ;)
5/5/11 8:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MNBarb on 12/17/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1317 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 5/13/13
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us