SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6913 

9 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:bettimon
photo

 
 
About bettimon
WA USA
Member since: 9/29/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:02 AM
Last Updated:6/2/10 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Looks like this is definitely a pattern to add to my stash. Nice top
5/30/10 10:00 AM
LynnRowe said...
Beautiful top! Great idea to underline the yokes. I'm looking forward to seeing your silk version!
5/30/10 11:31 AM
bettimon said...
Thanks for the nice comments! This was my first review, and I was nervous :)
5/30/10 4:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great top for the summer. It's nice when muslins turn out to be wearable
5/31/10 3:20 AM
Lynn67 said...
Great top and helpful review too!
5/31/10 11:12 AM
Renren said...
Congratulations on your first review, first of all! And secondly, wow, what a nice top. Really nice fit. And thirdly, uh, is that some magnificent fabric stash I see behind you, or am I hallucinating fabric again?
6/2/10 5:05 PM
bettimon said...
Thanks, arianamaniacs and Lynn67 and Renren! Renren, that is, indeed, part of my stash you see--no hallucinations! I don't know why I would ever need to buy any more fabric, and yet I do. :)
6/3/10 5:57 AM
lamstu said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Very cute top as well.
6/3/10 8:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
Let me add my congratulations to the others on your first review. This pattern looks like a very versatile one for summer tops. Well Done!
6/3/10 9:58 AM
bettimon said...
Thanks for the welcomes, and the kind comments!
6/3/10 11:16 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
I love the yokes! What a pleasant idea! And congratulations on your first review. It was very thorough. I'm drooling over that navy blue polka dot in your stash.... ;)
5/5/11 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now