SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-135 (Pea Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 189 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said...
That is a great jacket. I want to try doing something for men sometime. I read your blog and I love your postings on Vogue WTF lol
5/31/10 11:45 AM
MissCelie said...
That's fantastic. I really like this simple more... 'rugged' version
5/31/10 8:06 AM
sugarduck said...
Great jacket!
5/31/10 4:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Straight flannel trousers with pressed creases aren't necessary, it looks very good with jeans. The corduroy works well for a nice casual feel. Nice work!
5/30/10 10:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice looking jacket!
5/30/10 9:01 PM
RLL said...
I love the design of this coat and I like that you did it in corduroy. Your DH definately looks pleased with your efforts.
5/30/10 4:12 PM
Bonny Dune said...
That's wonderful. I like your stripped down version. I think I will be making this one in the future. Thank you for the careful review.
5/30/10 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Silhouette Patterns 95

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now