SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-135 (Pea Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said... (5/31/10 11:45 AM) Reply
That is a great jacket. I want to try doing something for men sometime. I read your blog and I love your postings on Vogue WTF lol
MissCelie said... (5/31/10 8:06 AM) Reply
That's fantastic. I really like this simple more... 'rugged' version
sugarduck said... (5/31/10 4:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket!
MNBarb said... (5/30/10 10:12 PM) Reply
Straight flannel trousers with pressed creases aren't necessary, it looks very good with jeans. The corduroy works well for a nice casual feel. Nice work!
Rhoda K said... (5/30/10 9:01 PM) Reply
A very nice looking jacket!
RLL said... (5/30/10 4:12 PM) Reply
I love the design of this coat and I like that you did it in corduroy. Your DH definately looks pleased with your efforts.
Bonny Dune said... (5/30/10 3:27 PM) Reply
That's wonderful. I like your stripped down version. I think I will be making this one in the future. Thank you for the careful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
New Look 6227

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details