Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2008-135 (Pea Jacket) - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 184 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:05 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonny Dune said...
That's wonderful. I like your stripped down version. I think I will be making this one in the future. Thank you for the careful review.
5/30/10 3:27 PM
RLL said...
I love the design of this coat and I like that you did it in corduroy. Your DH definately looks pleased with your efforts.
5/30/10 4:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice looking jacket!
5/30/10 9:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Straight flannel trousers with pressed creases aren't necessary, it looks very good with jeans. The corduroy works well for a nice casual feel. Nice work!
5/30/10 10:12 PM
sugarduck said...
Great jacket!
5/31/10 4:02 AM
MissCelie said...
That's fantastic. I really like this simple more... 'rugged' version
5/31/10 8:06 AM
p1xie said...
That is a great jacket. I want to try doing something for men sometime. I read your blog and I love your postings on Vogue WTF lol
5/31/10 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us