SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-135 (Pea Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 190 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 3:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said...
That is a great jacket. I want to try doing something for men sometime. I read your blog and I love your postings on Vogue WTF lol
5/31/10 11:45 AM
MissCelie said...
That's fantastic. I really like this simple more... 'rugged' version
5/31/10 8:06 AM
sugarduck said...
Great jacket!
5/31/10 4:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Straight flannel trousers with pressed creases aren't necessary, it looks very good with jeans. The corduroy works well for a nice casual feel. Nice work!
5/30/10 10:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice looking jacket!
5/30/10 9:01 PM
RLL said...
I love the design of this coat and I like that you did it in corduroy. Your DH definately looks pleased with your efforts.
5/30/10 4:12 PM
Bonny Dune said...
That's wonderful. I like your stripped down version. I think I will be making this one in the future. Thank you for the careful review.
5/30/10 3:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now