SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 33)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 5:25 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissTaraTara said... (6/1/10 12:27 PM) Reply
The changes you made were very successful. . .your shirt fits you beautifully.
lynne1nor said... (6/1/10 12:20 PM) Reply
Really lovely blouse! Love the collar modification - looks great!
michalklimer said... (5/30/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so pretty! I like everything about your bloiuse, the colors, the shape, the fit! everything!
MNBarb said... (5/30/10 9:56 PM) Reply
I think you just produced a $200 (or more) blouse with all of your extra details. Sometimes the really beautiful fabric inspires one to strive for a perfect garment. At first I wasn't sure about the sleeves and now I love them. Smart choice to redo the collar. Yours is much nicer than any offered on the pattern.
RMJ said... (5/30/10 9:43 PM) Reply
Great construction and marvelous fit.
PattyU said... (5/30/10 8:36 PM) Reply
You look lovely in your blouse. Great review, too!
sewbehind said... (5/30/10 8:02 PM) Reply
Love the blouse...even the puffed sleeves, with a little extra oomph!
margk said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse! Your changes are definitely worth it. You have achieved a great fit and beautiful finish. Great review.
nellc said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse, the fit is great and very flattering. I really like the collar you have used, lovely fabric too.
marec said... (5/30/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern 4 times without sleeves, and yours is so cute!! I may have to try a sleeve next time. Nice review, and pretty, pretty blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review