Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissTaraTara said... (6/1/10 12:27 PM) Reply
The changes you made were very successful. . .your shirt fits you beautifully.
lynne1nor said... (6/1/10 12:20 PM) Reply
Really lovely blouse! Love the collar modification - looks great!
michalklimer said... (5/30/10 11:36 PM) Reply
Wow, this is so pretty! I like everything about your bloiuse, the colors, the shape, the fit! everything!
MNBarb said... (5/30/10 9:56 PM) Reply
I think you just produced a $200 (or more) blouse with all of your extra details. Sometimes the really beautiful fabric inspires one to strive for a perfect garment. At first I wasn't sure about the sleeves and now I love them. Smart choice to redo the collar. Yours is much nicer than any offered on the pattern.
RMJ said... (5/30/10 9:43 PM) Reply
Great construction and marvelous fit.
PattyU said... (5/30/10 8:36 PM) Reply
You look lovely in your blouse. Great review, too!
sewbehind said... (5/30/10 8:02 PM) Reply
Love the blouse...even the puffed sleeves, with a little extra oomph!
margk said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse! Your changes are definitely worth it. You have achieved a great fit and beautiful finish. Great review.
nellc said... (5/30/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse, the fit is great and very flattering. I really like the collar you have used, lovely fabric too.
marec said... (5/30/10 5:44 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern 4 times without sleeves, and yours is so cute!! I may have to try a sleeve next time. Nice review, and pretty, pretty blouse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review