SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissTaraTara said...
The changes you made were very successful. . .your shirt fits you beautifully.
6/1/10 12:27 PM
lynne1nor said...
Really lovely blouse! Love the collar modification - looks great!
6/1/10 12:20 PM
michalklimer said...
Wow, this is so pretty! I like everything about your bloiuse, the colors, the shape, the fit! everything!
5/30/10 11:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I think you just produced a $200 (or more) blouse with all of your extra details. Sometimes the really beautiful fabric inspires one to strive for a perfect garment. At first I wasn't sure about the sleeves and now I love them. Smart choice to redo the collar. Yours is much nicer than any offered on the pattern.
5/30/10 9:56 PM
RMJ said...
Great construction and marvelous fit.
5/30/10 9:43 PM
PattyU said...
You look lovely in your blouse. Great review, too!
5/30/10 8:36 PM
sewbehind said...
Love the blouse...even the puffed sleeves, with a little extra oomph!
5/30/10 8:02 PM
margk said...
Very nice blouse! Your changes are definitely worth it. You have achieved a great fit and beautiful finish. Great review.
5/30/10 6:49 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty blouse, the fit is great and very flattering. I really like the collar you have used, lovely fabric too.
5/30/10 6:49 PM
marec said...
I've made this pattern 4 times without sleeves, and yours is so cute!! I may have to try a sleeve next time. Nice review, and pretty, pretty blouse.
5/30/10 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

PR Member's Pattern Savage Coco

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info