SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1097 (1097- Boudour Bliss Lounging)

2 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 106
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fraugee728 said...
Your PJs turned out very cute, despite your frustrations! Also, I think you would've been more successful (and maybe liked the fuller pant leg) had you used a more fluid fabric, as suggested in the pattern notes. :)
1/4/11 2:25 PM
Q Valley Mary said...
I'm sure you didn't plan to put so much work into pyjamas, but they did turn out really cute. The fabric is lovely, and your final fit looks good on you.
5/31/10 11:29 AM
drsue said...
Bummer. In the past HP has had fit issues on the lower end of sizing.
5/31/10 0:58 AM
nikarphar said...
I think they actually look good on you.I've heard numerous complaints about HP in general and stay away from them because of that.
5/30/10 9:48 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I'm so sorry you had a frustrating experience with this project--good thing you got wearable pjs in the end. You did a very good job of pointing out the shortcomings of the pattern from your perspective in a nice and respectful way.
5/30/10 9:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Those 6 feet tall 100# willowy models on the envelope suck us in every time.
5/30/10 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 304975-1001

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now