SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-114 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:ekFitz
photo

 
 
About ekFitzstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/22/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
This is one of the nicest items in the June issue and I'm glad you tested the pattern for us. The HK seam finish was a great way to address the raw edges of the corduroy.
6/2/10 12:42 PM
manola6176 said...
gosh you are quick with this one Thanks for your comment
6/2/10 1:49 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I'm glad to see your review and know it is possible to make this because I agree the instructions are absolutely awful. You did a great job and have inspired me not to give up...yet!
6/1/10 3:01 AM
Leslie in NZ said...
This looks lovely! I love the colour and the lines are very interesting. The Hong Kong finish is beautiful. I hope you will feel happier with it in a while.
5/31/10 8:31 PM
Nancy K said...
I've been looking at this pattern and I have a DD cup size. I'd never make a jacket without an fba. This has a princess seam that is easy to alter. I also tend to avoid very low lapels like this as on a larger bust they have a tendency to gap. I do like this pattern though and you've done a lovely job on it.
5/31/10 8:05 AM
sewpatty said...
Very nice. I love the HK seam finish - you could almost wear it inside out!
5/31/10 6:57 AM
sugarduck said...
Oohh...I like this! And the inside is just as pretty as the outside. Great work!
5/31/10 3:52 AM
marec said...
I love the lines of this jacket. And the color. And the workmanship. And the corduroy. :-)
5/30/10 11:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review