SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-114 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:ekFitz
photo

 
 
About ekFitzstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/22/09
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (6/2/10 12:42 PM) Reply
This is one of the nicest items in the June issue and I'm glad you tested the pattern for us. The HK seam finish was a great way to address the raw edges of the corduroy.
manola6176 said... (6/2/10 1:49 AM) Reply
gosh you are quick with this one Thanks for your comment
Allie in Hong Kong said... (6/1/10 3:01 AM) Reply
I'm glad to see your review and know it is possible to make this because I agree the instructions are absolutely awful. You did a great job and have inspired me not to give up...yet!
Leslie in NZ said... (5/31/10 8:31 PM) Reply
This looks lovely! I love the colour and the lines are very interesting. The Hong Kong finish is beautiful. I hope you will feel happier with it in a while.
Nancy K said... (5/31/10 8:05 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern and I have a DD cup size. I'd never make a jacket without an fba. This has a princess seam that is easy to alter. I also tend to avoid very low lapels like this as on a larger bust they have a tendency to gap. I do like this pattern though and you've done a lovely job on it.
sewpatty said... (5/31/10 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the HK seam finish - you could almost wear it inside out!
sugarduck said... (5/31/10 3:52 AM) Reply
Oohh...I like this! And the inside is just as pretty as the outside. Great work!
marec said... (5/30/10 11:43 PM) Reply
I love the lines of this jacket. And the color. And the workmanship. And the corduroy. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Jalie 2105

photo
by: kidmd

Review
New Look 6643

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details