SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-114 (Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:ekFitz
photo

 
 
About ekFitzstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/22/09
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said... (6/2/10 12:42 PM) Reply
This is one of the nicest items in the June issue and I'm glad you tested the pattern for us. The HK seam finish was a great way to address the raw edges of the corduroy.
manola6176 said... (6/2/10 1:49 AM) Reply
gosh you are quick with this one Thanks for your comment
Allie in Hong Kong said... (6/1/10 3:01 AM) Reply
I'm glad to see your review and know it is possible to make this because I agree the instructions are absolutely awful. You did a great job and have inspired me not to give up...yet!
Leslie in NZ said... (5/31/10 8:31 PM) Reply
This looks lovely! I love the colour and the lines are very interesting. The Hong Kong finish is beautiful. I hope you will feel happier with it in a while.
Nancy K said... (5/31/10 8:05 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this pattern and I have a DD cup size. I'd never make a jacket without an fba. This has a princess seam that is easy to alter. I also tend to avoid very low lapels like this as on a larger bust they have a tendency to gap. I do like this pattern though and you've done a lovely job on it.
sewpatty said... (5/31/10 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice. I love the HK seam finish - you could almost wear it inside out!
sugarduck said... (5/31/10 3:52 AM) Reply
Oohh...I like this! And the inside is just as pretty as the outside. Great work!
marec said... (5/30/10 11:43 PM) Reply
I love the lines of this jacket. And the color. And the workmanship. And the corduroy. :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Kwik Sew 2082

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details