SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2929 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 11:50 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 0:09 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (6/5/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Your lining is TDF. You must have just been beside yourself with the stains; so glad that they came out. Great dress.
noodlesew said... (6/5/10 7:16 PM) Reply
I love how you use the fabrics, and the lining is just gorgeous. I've been hinting at a cruise to wear my dress.....
Amy-may said... (6/1/10 1:44 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous!
Ann Smith said... (5/31/10 11:29 AM) Reply
You must wear this!
Re Becca said... (5/31/10 11:04 AM) Reply
WOW, what glamour! It looks like quite the puzzle!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/31/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! Thank you so much for posting some detailed pics. I have this pattern and if/when I get the guts to make it, your review will be a big help.
becca a said... (5/31/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Amazing dress! You must look so glamorous in it.
Mazzygirl said... (5/31/10 4:07 AM) Reply
wow, looks like the greatest challenge with this dress isfiguring out how to put it on! Love it all, particularly that fab lining - such a shame you don't see that bit! beautiful work!
MaryDB said... (5/31/10 0:25 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress! Love the color and the details. Nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Lutterloh OOP Lutterloh Sup175 #267

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details