SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2929 (MISSES' DRESS)

7 more reviews
Viewed 888 times 
Reviewed by:redhotpepper
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About redhotpepperstar
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 46)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/10 11:50 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 0:09 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (6/5/10 9:33 PM) Reply
Your lining is TDF. You must have just been beside yourself with the stains; so glad that they came out. Great dress.
noodlesew said... (6/5/10 7:16 PM) Reply
I love how you use the fabrics, and the lining is just gorgeous. I've been hinting at a cruise to wear my dress.....
Amy-may said... (6/1/10 1:44 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous!
Ann Smith said... (5/31/10 11:29 AM) Reply
You must wear this!
Re Becca said... (5/31/10 11:04 AM) Reply
WOW, what glamour! It looks like quite the puzzle!
Jeannine1976 said... (5/31/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Beautiful work! Thank you so much for posting some detailed pics. I have this pattern and if/when I get the guts to make it, your review will be a big help.
becca a said... (5/31/10 7:26 AM) Reply
Amazing dress! You must look so glamorous in it.
Mazzygirl said... (5/31/10 4:07 AM) Reply
wow, looks like the greatest challenge with this dress isfiguring out how to put it on! Love it all, particularly that fab lining - such a shame you don't see that bit! beautiful work!
MaryDB said... (5/31/10 0:25 AM) Reply
Wonderful dress! Love the color and the details. Nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Contest The Mini Wardrobe 2014

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details