SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

25 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo

 
 
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:16 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JodieT said... (6/6/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for review. I have this pattern and am going to make this week for my daughter and one for myself.
Leu said... (6/1/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I got this pattern on eBay this morning for a Sex and the City party in a few weeks.
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Thanks - love your fabric.
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 6:47 PM) Reply
Thank you! It looks lovely. I think this would be a lovely LBD. Sometimes simple lines flatter the most. That is fabulous that it is cut and sewn in one hour.
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:20 PM) Reply
Oh and I wanted to add, there is a small piece of gathered elastic under the bustline which my daughter tells me makes me look skinnier. That's always a big plus!
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Ok. I think I got it. I have to say I am NO technical gal, so I struggle with pictures. This one may be better. I swear to you, this is THE EASIEST and quickest dress pattern you will ever sew. I don't know if this pic is any bigger, but I'm hoping it's helpful. CUT AND SEWN IN ONE HOUR!!!
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Me three ;-)
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:44 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:43 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Looks very nice from what I can see. Is there any way we can see a larger picture of this. Sounds too good to be true, cut and sewn in one hour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Make it Perfect Shearwater Kaftan

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 1877

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details