SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

25 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo

 
 
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JodieT said... (6/6/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for review. I have this pattern and am going to make this week for my daughter and one for myself.
Leu said... (6/1/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I got this pattern on eBay this morning for a Sex and the City party in a few weeks.
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Thanks - love your fabric.
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 6:47 PM) Reply
Thank you! It looks lovely. I think this would be a lovely LBD. Sometimes simple lines flatter the most. That is fabulous that it is cut and sewn in one hour.
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:20 PM) Reply
Oh and I wanted to add, there is a small piece of gathered elastic under the bustline which my daughter tells me makes me look skinnier. That's always a big plus!
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Ok. I think I got it. I have to say I am NO technical gal, so I struggle with pictures. This one may be better. I swear to you, this is THE EASIEST and quickest dress pattern you will ever sew. I don't know if this pic is any bigger, but I'm hoping it's helpful. CUT AND SEWN IN ONE HOUR!!!
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Me three ;-)
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:44 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:43 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Looks very nice from what I can see. Is there any way we can see a larger picture of this. Sounds too good to be true, cut and sewn in one hour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Issy Knit Top

photo
by: dkauf46552

Review
Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details