SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

22 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
Thanks for review. I have this pattern and am going to make this week for my daughter and one for myself.
6/6/10 8:24 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for your review! I got this pattern on eBay this morning for a Sex and the City party in a few weeks.
6/1/10 3:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks - love your fabric.
5/31/10 9:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you! It looks lovely. I think this would be a lovely LBD. Sometimes simple lines flatter the most. That is fabulous that it is cut and sewn in one hour.
5/31/10 6:47 PM
sachalsmom said...
Oh and I wanted to add, there is a small piece of gathered elastic under the bustline which my daughter tells me makes me look skinnier. That's always a big plus!
5/31/10 6:20 PM
sachalsmom said...
Ok. I think I got it. I have to say I am NO technical gal, so I struggle with pictures. This one may be better. I swear to you, this is THE EASIEST and quickest dress pattern you will ever sew. I don't know if this pic is any bigger, but I'm hoping it's helpful. CUT AND SEWN IN ONE HOUR!!!
5/31/10 6:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Me three ;-)
5/31/10 2:55 PM
SexiSadi said...
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
5/31/10 2:44 PM
SexiSadi said...
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
5/31/10 2:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice from what I can see. Is there any way we can see a larger picture of this. Sounds too good to be true, cut and sewn in one hour!
5/31/10 12:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 7175

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now