SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

23 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said... (6/6/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for review. I have this pattern and am going to make this week for my daughter and one for myself.
Leu said... (6/1/10 3:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I got this pattern on eBay this morning for a Sex and the City party in a few weeks.
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 9:59 PM) Reply
Thanks - love your fabric.
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 6:47 PM) Reply
Thank you! It looks lovely. I think this would be a lovely LBD. Sometimes simple lines flatter the most. That is fabulous that it is cut and sewn in one hour.
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:20 PM) Reply
Oh and I wanted to add, there is a small piece of gathered elastic under the bustline which my daughter tells me makes me look skinnier. That's always a big plus!
sachalsmom said... (5/31/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Ok. I think I got it. I have to say I am NO technical gal, so I struggle with pictures. This one may be better. I swear to you, this is THE EASIEST and quickest dress pattern you will ever sew. I don't know if this pic is any bigger, but I'm hoping it's helpful. CUT AND SEWN IN ONE HOUR!!!
Rhoda K said... (5/31/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Me three ;-)
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:44 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
SexiSadi said... (5/31/10 2:43 PM) Reply
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
sewbehind said... (5/31/10 12:48 PM) Reply
Looks very nice from what I can see. Is there any way we can see a larger picture of this. Sounds too good to be true, cut and sewn in one hour!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details