Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 515 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sachalsmom
photo
Friend of PR
About sachalsmomstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:06 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 6:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Looks very nice from what I can see. Is there any way we can see a larger picture of this. Sounds too good to be true, cut and sewn in one hour!
5/31/10 12:48 PM
SexiSadi said...
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
5/31/10 2:43 PM
SexiSadi said...
I second what sewbehind said. Bigger picture please! I'm looking for some 'easy' inspiration! lol
5/31/10 2:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Me three ;-)
5/31/10 2:55 PM
sachalsmom said...
Ok. I think I got it. I have to say I am NO technical gal, so I struggle with pictures. This one may be better. I swear to you, this is THE EASIEST and quickest dress pattern you will ever sew. I don't know if this pic is any bigger, but I'm hoping it's helpful. CUT AND SEWN IN ONE HOUR!!!
5/31/10 6:19 PM
sachalsmom said...
Oh and I wanted to add, there is a small piece of gathered elastic under the bustline which my daughter tells me makes me look skinnier. That's always a big plus!
5/31/10 6:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Thank you! It looks lovely. I think this would be a lovely LBD. Sometimes simple lines flatter the most. That is fabulous that it is cut and sewn in one hour.
5/31/10 6:47 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks - love your fabric.
5/31/10 9:59 PM
Leu said...
Thanks for your review! I got this pattern on eBay this morning for a Sex and the City party in a few weeks.
6/1/10 3:43 PM
JodieT said...
Thanks for review. I have this pattern and am going to make this week for my daughter and one for myself.
6/6/10 8:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8379
photo
Review by komiller on 11/20/09
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2007-13 Flared Skirt Flared Skirt
photo
Review by jnamcd on 7/13/07
Read Review

Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1420 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 8768 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us