SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3609 (Misses Swimwear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo

 
 
About marvelousstar
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:14 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeByElka said... (6/22/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Glad to hear this worked for maternity, that's what I am going to be using it for as well. I was wondering about doing just the front a bigger size, so thank you so much for posting this!
HeatherNOVA said... (9/17/12 8:53 PM) Reply
I am sewing this right now and loved your choice of fabric.
radollrose said... (6/27/12 7:12 PM) Reply
Just adorable! You didn't mention how much the material cost at Hancock's, but I bet you saved a fortune from having to buy a RTW maternity suit! Plus, it fits perfect.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/18/10 7:17 PM) Reply
What a cute suit! I keep thinking I should get that pattern. That is fabulous it works so well for maternity too. Great fabric choices as well.
embaby said... (6/27/10 9:34 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous! Wish I have the guts to try sewing a swimsuit one day:)
chrisquilts_2 said... (6/2/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Looks great
MissTaraTara said... (6/1/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Your suit looks great! Kwik Sew seems to be the leader with swimsuit patterns. . . I must go have a look! Great review.
Lynn67 said... (6/1/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Fantastic suit! I love the fabric and your fit is perfect! I may give up on my McCalls and try a Kwik Sew, but I did just get the KS book so maybe it'll help. Congrats on a great suit.
YCAnn said... (5/31/10 12:37 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job with this swimsuit. I have this pattern in my "stash" but haven't made it yet. Now . . . I'm inspired :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Simplicity 1539

photo
by: monicawood...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details