Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3609 (Misses Swimwear) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 408 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo
About marvelousstar
AR USA
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:14 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 12:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
YCAnn said...
You did a fabulous job with this swimsuit. I have this pattern in my "stash" but haven't made it yet. Now . . . I'm inspired :-)
5/31/10 12:37 PM
Lynn67 said...
Fantastic suit! I love the fabric and your fit is perfect! I may give up on my McCalls and try a Kwik Sew, but I did just get the KS book so maybe it'll help. Congrats on a great suit.
6/1/10 8:28 AM
MissTaraTara said...
Your suit looks great! Kwik Sew seems to be the leader with swimsuit patterns. . . I must go have a look! Great review.
6/1/10 11:51 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Looks great
6/2/10 11:40 AM
embaby said...
Wow! Fabulous! Wish I have the guts to try sewing a swimsuit one day:)
6/27/10 9:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute suit! I keep thinking I should get that pattern. That is fabulous it works so well for maternity too. Great fabric choices as well.
7/18/10 7:17 PM
radollrose said...
Just adorable! You didn't mention how much the material cost at Hancock's, but I bet you saved a fortune from having to buy a RTW maternity suit! Plus, it fits perfect.
6/27/12 7:12 PM
HeatherNOVA said...
I am sewing this right now and loved your choice of fabric.
9/17/12 8:53 PM
MadeByElka said...
Glad to hear this worked for maternity, that's what I am going to be using it for as well. I was wondering about doing just the front a bigger size, so thank you so much for posting this!
6/22/13 8:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us