SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3609 (Misses Swimwear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:marvelous
photo

 
 
About marvelousstar
Member since: 9/12/08
Reviews: 20 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 12:14 PM
Last Updated:5/31/10 12:28 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MadeByElka said... (6/22/13 8:41 PM) Reply
Glad to hear this worked for maternity, that's what I am going to be using it for as well. I was wondering about doing just the front a bigger size, so thank you so much for posting this!
HeatherNOVA said... (9/17/12 8:53 PM) Reply
I am sewing this right now and loved your choice of fabric.
radollrose said... (6/27/12 7:12 PM) Reply
Just adorable! You didn't mention how much the material cost at Hancock's, but I bet you saved a fortune from having to buy a RTW maternity suit! Plus, it fits perfect.
MelissaB in WA said... (7/18/10 7:17 PM) Reply
What a cute suit! I keep thinking I should get that pattern. That is fabulous it works so well for maternity too. Great fabric choices as well.
embaby said... (6/27/10 9:34 PM) Reply
Wow! Fabulous! Wish I have the guts to try sewing a swimsuit one day:)
chrisquilts_2 said... (6/2/10 11:40 AM) Reply
Looks great
MissTaraTara said... (6/1/10 11:51 AM) Reply
Your suit looks great! Kwik Sew seems to be the leader with swimsuit patterns. . . I must go have a look! Great review.
Lynn67 said... (6/1/10 8:28 AM) Reply
Fantastic suit! I love the fabric and your fit is perfect! I may give up on my McCalls and try a Kwik Sew, but I did just get the KS book so maybe it'll help. Congrats on a great suit.
YCAnn said... (5/31/10 12:37 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job with this swimsuit. I have this pattern in my "stash" but haven't made it yet. Now . . . I'm inspired :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

No Pattern Used No pattern used

photo
by: material e...

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details