SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5201 (apron)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1623 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/24/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nineten said...
Really nice. Love your fabric/binding choices
12/2/14 9:17 PM
Sew Cool said...
I made my apron exactly like you did. I used home decor fabric with a contrasting trim. I also found the pattern to run very large. However, after making alterations it was great. I made the long view and feel very Victorian when I am doing my house work and sewing. Love the pockets with the little tucks in them. Highly recommend.
3/13/12 11:25 AM
DawnRene said...
I agree with the size running very large. I also tapered the sides to bring the armholes closer to my body, worked really well. Next time I'll just make the change as I am cutting the back pieces.
8/11/09 10:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job for mom! Is that bias tape I see around the hem? Lookin good.
4/25/04 9:39 AM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I have this pattern, I think, or one just like it! Haven't made it yet, but your version is so cute! I love the fabric~thanks for reviewing.
4/25/04 8:03 AM
Enid E said...
I made two aprons from this pattern, and enjoyed every moment in making them...the receipients really enjoy them too....
4/24/04 8:06 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Great apron! Looks good enough to wear as a dress!
4/24/04 3:02 PM
CatherineN said...
Wonderful apron. Reminds me of the aprons women wore in the Midwest when I was a kid. Great binding work.
4/24/04 2:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now