Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5201 (apron) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1571 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/24/04 2:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Wonderful apron. Reminds me of the aprons women wore in the Midwest when I was a kid. Great binding work.
4/24/04 2:57 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Great apron! Looks good enough to wear as a dress!
4/24/04 3:02 PM
Enid E said...
I made two aprons from this pattern, and enjoyed every moment in making them...the receipients really enjoy them too....
4/24/04 8:06 PM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I have this pattern, I think, or one just like it! Haven't made it yet, but your version is so cute! I love the fabric~thanks for reviewing.
4/25/04 8:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job for mom! Is that bias tape I see around the hem? Lookin good.
4/25/04 9:39 AM
DawnRene said...
I agree with the size running very large. I also tapered the sides to bring the armholes closer to my body, worked really well. Next time I'll just make the change as I am cutting the back pieces.
8/11/09 10:35 PM
Sew Cool said...
I made my apron exactly like you did. I used home decor fabric with a contrasting trim. I also found the pattern to run very large. However, after making alterations it was great. I made the long view and feel very Victorian when I am doing my house work and sewing. Love the pockets with the little tucks in them. Highly recommend.
3/13/12 11:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us