SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5201 (apron)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1600 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 2:51 PM
Last Updated:4/24/04 2:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Wonderful apron. Reminds me of the aprons women wore in the Midwest when I was a kid. Great binding work.
4/24/04 2:57 PM
retiredpagirl said...
Great apron! Looks good enough to wear as a dress!
4/24/04 3:02 PM
Enid E said...
I made two aprons from this pattern, and enjoyed every moment in making them...the receipients really enjoy them too....
4/24/04 8:06 PM
Hilary said...
How pretty! I have this pattern, I think, or one just like it! Haven't made it yet, but your version is so cute! I love the fabric~thanks for reviewing.
4/25/04 8:03 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job for mom! Is that bias tape I see around the hem? Lookin good.
4/25/04 9:39 AM
DawnRene said...
I agree with the size running very large. I also tapered the sides to bring the armholes closer to my body, worked really well. Next time I'll just make the change as I am cutting the back pieces.
8/11/09 10:35 PM
Sew Cool said...
I made my apron exactly like you did. I used home decor fabric with a contrasting trim. I also found the pattern to run very large. However, after making alterations it was great. I made the long view and feel very Victorian when I am doing my house work and sewing. Love the pockets with the little tucks in them. Highly recommend.
3/13/12 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now