Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

181 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/31/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:2/21/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (2/21/11 4:24 PM) Reply
Very cute jeans, and she models them so well.
MNBarb said... (2/21/11 12:26 PM) Reply
You daughter really has the modeling stance. I thought it was you in the thumbnail! Too cute
Christas said... (2/21/11 12:05 PM) Reply
These look fantastic!
TanitIsis said... (6/4/10 7:40 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! I love that there are so many sizes on this pattern... I am seriously considering making them for all my nieces (and maybe even my sisters-in-law if they're nice to me ;) ). Re the gaposis... it occurred to me that they may have drafted it that way on purpose, on the grounds that it's easier to take wedges out of the yoke pattern than it would be to spread it open evenly. That's my theory, anyway.
peaceykeen said... (6/2/10 12:20 PM) Reply
I can't wait til mine come in the mail so I can get started on mine!!!! I have an almost 7 and 9 year old girls so I plan on getting a lot of use out of this pattern. Good Job!!!
chrisquilts_2 said... (6/2/10 11:43 AM) Reply
It's great to see a review of the kid's size. I'm hoping to do them for my daughter soon.
MNBarb said... (6/1/10 4:06 PM) Reply
Love the cut-away detail. I think you're going to have more fun with this pattern. It's still sitting in my sewing room, I'm a little afraid of it. I agree about the gaposis fix being a pattern issue. Certainly, not everyone in the world has a bubble-butt.
Levone said... (6/1/10 1:28 PM) Reply
Such nice jeans! You're tempting me to pick up this pattern as I could use it for both my 5 year old daughter and myself. :-)
Lynn67 said... (6/1/10 8:50 AM) Reply
Cute jeans, and awesome star on the front!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Stella Coat

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Marni Ponti Jacket

photo
by: BeaJay

Review