SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/31/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:2/21/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Cute jeans, and awesome star on the front!
6/1/10 8:50 AM
Levone said...
Such nice jeans! You're tempting me to pick up this pattern as I could use it for both my 5 year old daughter and myself. :-)
6/1/10 1:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the cut-away detail. I think you're going to have more fun with this pattern. It's still sitting in my sewing room, I'm a little afraid of it. I agree about the gaposis fix being a pattern issue. Certainly, not everyone in the world has a bubble-butt.
6/1/10 4:06 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
It's great to see a review of the kid's size. I'm hoping to do them for my daughter soon.
6/2/10 11:43 AM
peaceykeen said...
I can't wait til mine come in the mail so I can get started on mine!!!! I have an almost 7 and 9 year old girls so I plan on getting a lot of use out of this pattern. Good Job!!!
6/2/10 12:20 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, everyone! I love that there are so many sizes on this pattern... I am seriously considering making them for all my nieces (and maybe even my sisters-in-law if they're nice to me ;) ). Re the gaposis... it occurred to me that they may have drafted it that way on purpose, on the grounds that it's easier to take wedges out of the yoke pattern than it would be to spread it open evenly. That's my theory, anyway.
6/4/10 7:40 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic!
2/21/11 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You daughter really has the modeling stance. I thought it was you in the thumbnail! Too cute
2/21/11 12:26 PM
becca a said...
Very cute jeans, and she models them so well.
2/21/11 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Other n/a

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now