Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 313 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/31/10 4:26 PM
Last Updated:2/21/11 11:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Cute jeans, and awesome star on the front!
6/1/10 8:50 AM
Levone said...
Such nice jeans! You're tempting me to pick up this pattern as I could use it for both my 5 year old daughter and myself. :-)
6/1/10 1:28 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the cut-away detail. I think you're going to have more fun with this pattern. It's still sitting in my sewing room, I'm a little afraid of it. I agree about the gaposis fix being a pattern issue. Certainly, not everyone in the world has a bubble-butt.
6/1/10 4:06 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
It's great to see a review of the kid's size. I'm hoping to do them for my daughter soon.
6/2/10 11:43 AM
peaceykeen said...
I can't wait til mine come in the mail so I can get started on mine!!!! I have an almost 7 and 9 year old girls so I plan on getting a lot of use out of this pattern. Good Job!!!
6/2/10 12:20 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, everyone! I love that there are so many sizes on this pattern... I am seriously considering making them for all my nieces (and maybe even my sisters-in-law if they're nice to me ;) ). Re the gaposis... it occurred to me that they may have drafted it that way on purpose, on the grounds that it's easier to take wedges out of the yoke pattern than it would be to spread it open evenly. That's my theory, anyway.
6/4/10 7:40 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic!
2/21/11 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You daughter really has the modeling stance. I thought it was you in the thumbnail! Too cute
2/21/11 12:26 PM
becca a said...
Very cute jeans, and she models them so well.
2/21/11 4:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 7738
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 2/16/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1204 Alma
photo
Review by starryfish on 3/20/13
Read Review

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4686 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7308 Pattern
Burda 7308 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us