SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

155 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said... (5/25/11 6:21 AM) Reply
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
Miss Fairchild said... (5/24/11 7:31 AM) Reply
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
Terri A said... (6/4/10 3:17 PM) Reply
Cool Cape!
marec said... (6/1/10 9:57 AM) Reply
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
movac said... (6/1/10 8:55 AM) Reply
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
Trephas2003 said... (6/1/10 5:39 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
JillyBe said... (6/1/10 3:04 AM) Reply
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
no7262 said... (5/31/10 9:32 PM) Reply
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 83036-1000

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details