SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

149 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharon1952 said...
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
5/25/11 6:21 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
5/24/11 7:31 AM
Terri A said...
Cool Cape!
6/4/10 3:17 PM
marec said...
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
6/1/10 9:57 AM
movac said...
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
6/1/10 8:55 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
6/1/10 5:39 AM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
6/1/10 3:04 AM
no7262 said...
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
5/31/10 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 9838

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info