SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 0000 (Riding Cape)

147 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon1952
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon1952star
MA USA
Member since: 7/1/08
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 8:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
This is so cute! It's going to look great when she enters the ring! Nora :)
5/31/10 9:32 PM
JillyBe said...
Ooooh I can just see her in the ring wearing this - how romantic! Do let us know how it goes :)
6/1/10 3:04 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
6/1/10 5:39 AM
movac said...
very nice, the clothes are a big part of these competitions. I have a blazer horse, which has the morgan breed in it's ancestory. nice choice of horse, cute riding, driving outfit.
6/1/10 8:55 AM
marec said...
Ah, the driving competitors have all the fashion fun!! She looks great, and I love the pose with the invisible reins.
6/1/10 9:57 AM
Terri A said...
Cool Cape!
6/4/10 3:17 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
What a nice garment! Did you start with a circle of sorts? This looks like something one could wear casually as well.
5/24/11 7:31 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Miss Fairchild, I started with a sort of circle- I added inches into where the center neck would be so it is more of a oval. She got 3rd place with her outfit and horse. She was known all weekend as the "Cape Girl".
5/25/11 6:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2862

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6816

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern