SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6122 

6 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:Monica Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Monica Annstar
OH USA
Member since: 10/27/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 10:36 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very cute blouse.
6/1/10 11:18 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Thanks for the review. I have a pattern from Butterick like this one and bought it before this one came out. I may have to replace it. I love the Nancy Zieman patterns and how you used the print fabric for the undercollar. Great job.
6/1/10 5:42 PM
Clareew said...
very timely, I looked yesterday to see if anyone had made this yet. I love your version.
6/1/10 2:51 PM
Amy-may said...
Isn't that cute! This pattern is in my pile for the wardrobe contest, glad to see it made up so nicely.
6/1/10 11:43 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the cut of this blouse. It looks like it will be fitted and flattering. It will be worth making again.
6/1/10 11:15 AM
RLL said...
Very pretty. Love the color!
6/1/10 11:12 AM
Monica Ann said...
URL is better...should be able to see all views. Thanks for the nice comments.
6/1/10 10:40 AM
marec said...
Your blouse sounds great-I want to see it closeup, prettyplease?? :-) This version interests me, and like you, I'm not an eyelet girl. The darts sound good, giving fitting opportunities.
6/1/10 9:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, please check the photo. It won't work for me either. Thanks for alerting me to this interesting pattern.
6/1/10 5:37 AM
Terri A said...
What a cute blouse!
5/31/10 11:50 PM
Levone said...
Great review as I bought this pattern recently. I would love to see a larger picture.
5/31/10 11:28 PM
sew2little said...
Your blouse looks very cute, but the more detailed picture doesn't open for me.
5/31/10 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-5

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info