SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2475 (Misses/Miss Petite Skirts)

25 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/10 11:31 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 9:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (6/23/10 8:24 PM) Reply
Pretty skirt! You gave a great review of the pattern.
CarolynGM said... (6/2/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Great classic style in a lovely fabric. I like the way the vent looks after you shortened it.
Heatherrique said... (6/1/10 11:50 PM) Reply
Stylin' skirt! Thanks for sharing your details. Uh-ohh, you enabled me to add this to my wishlist...
Lori V said... (6/1/10 11:12 PM) Reply
Wonderful skirt.
Gelbean said... (6/1/10 10:56 PM) Reply
What a timely review. I bought this fabric and had no idea what I'd make out of it. The skirt is lovely. Thanks for the inspiration.
dingyadi said... (6/1/10 1:48 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt - and lovely fabric. Like others I am now rueing that I didn't buy some of this too. Perfect for this garment.
Patti B said... (6/1/10 9:33 AM) Reply
What a lovely skirt; the fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for pointing out the sizing too.
chicaem29 said... (6/1/10 1:56 AM) Reply
I got this fabric and was planning to make a very similar skirt, so it's nice to see yours for motivation/inspiration! I may even buy and use that pattern.
MaryDB said... (5/31/10 11:53 PM) Reply
Nice! I Llike what you've made from this fabric. One more thing I should've bought, but didn't.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 8186

photo
by: grays08

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1228

photo
by: rptd origi...

Review