SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Chery Williams' Patterns> Baby Square Yokes (Baby Square Yokes)

Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 4:06 PM
Last Updated:4/29/04 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl said...
Beautiful!
4/24/04 7:47 PM
Enid E said...
Beautiful child and beautiful dress..great job..on both!
4/24/04 8:11 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful dress! I agree about zippers screaming homemade on little girls' dresses. I'm sure this little dress will be a keepsake for your daughter long after she's outgrown it.
4/25/04 7:02 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have made a very special family heirloom! All of your details couldn't be more appropriate. YOur daughter is just adorable, too. Uh Oh! I made a swimsuit with a zipper for 6 yo dgd--soon to be reviewed. Very odd, I know, but I had reasons. I hope that doesn't make it look too homemade!
4/25/04 9:18 AM
busy91 said...
I've been wanting to do an heirloom dress for my daughter (who is 5 now). Yours is beautiful.
4/26/04 9:22 AM
Linda Joan said...
So very beautiful! I have the pattern and have 1 dress (not smocked) nearly finished. Yes, instructions are confusing. Great job and very nice job for beginner smocker!
4/28/04 8:11 AM
umjudis said...
You did a beautiful job. I know the hard work you put into them as I made smocked dresses for my dds who are now 23 and 20. So save at least one! I did and I am glad.
4/29/04 11:44 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
Couldn't help myself so I scrolled thru your photos. You have a lovely family. Your daughter looks like a doll in this special dress!
12/26/04 4:23 PM
esmer said...
You sew so very well. I loved the heirloom dress it looks so beautiful on your daughter and she is the perfect model for the dress. I bet she is famous in your family now! Your son looks so handsome with his wonderful shirt and matching cap. What a great idea for a little boy. Your children are very blessed to have a mom that can sew for them with so much love. These are days to remember.
5/21/05 10:33 PM
Siberia said...
Your daughter is beautiful. I actually thought she was a doll! Which makes me feel kind of silly.... Oh! And the dress is perfect.
12/24/05 2:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now