SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chery Williams' Patterns> Baby Square Yokes (Baby Square Yokes)

Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 4:06 PM
Last Updated:4/29/04 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Siberia said...
Your daughter is beautiful. I actually thought she was a doll! Which makes me feel kind of silly.... Oh! And the dress is perfect.
12/24/05 2:14 AM
esmer said...
You sew so very well. I loved the heirloom dress it looks so beautiful on your daughter and she is the perfect model for the dress. I bet she is famous in your family now! Your son looks so handsome with his wonderful shirt and matching cap. What a great idea for a little boy. Your children are very blessed to have a mom that can sew for them with so much love. These are days to remember.
5/21/05 10:33 PM
Rennie Ashby said...
Couldn't help myself so I scrolled thru your photos. You have a lovely family. Your daughter looks like a doll in this special dress!
12/26/04 4:23 PM
umjudis said...
You did a beautiful job. I know the hard work you put into them as I made smocked dresses for my dds who are now 23 and 20. So save at least one! I did and I am glad.
4/29/04 11:44 AM
Linda Joan said...
So very beautiful! I have the pattern and have 1 dress (not smocked) nearly finished. Yes, instructions are confusing. Great job and very nice job for beginner smocker!
4/28/04 8:11 AM
busy91 said...
I've been wanting to do an heirloom dress for my daughter (who is 5 now). Yours is beautiful.
4/26/04 9:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have made a very special family heirloom! All of your details couldn't be more appropriate. YOur daughter is just adorable, too. Uh Oh! I made a swimsuit with a zipper for 6 yo dgd--soon to be reviewed. Very odd, I know, but I had reasons. I hope that doesn't make it look too homemade!
4/25/04 9:18 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Beautiful dress! I agree about zippers screaming homemade on little girls' dresses. I'm sure this little dress will be a keepsake for your daughter long after she's outgrown it.
4/25/04 7:02 AM
Enid E said...
Beautiful child and beautiful dress..great job..on both!
4/24/04 8:11 PM
sewgirl said...
Beautiful!
4/24/04 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-134

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-130

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info