SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, great fit. Love the ruffles on it!
6/1/10 10:18 PM
fromthewest said...
lovely and flattering!! the fit looks great
6/1/10 10:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work!
6/1/10 10:48 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - amazing work in only 10 hours! Looks great, terrific job.
6/1/10 11:11 PM
LonestarLady said...
You did a great job. I bought this pattern to make for my 30 yr old daughter. I am thinking of using silk chiffon. What material did you use?
6/1/10 11:23 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks great on you.
6/2/10 7:04 AM
Sufkes said...
Thanks for all the comments! LonestarLady: I used a chiffon for the dress and a lightweight polyester for the lining!
6/2/10 9:08 AM
nikarphar said...
I was going to make this dress this weekend but you beat me to it ! Beautiful work !
6/2/10 9:10 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you.
6/2/10 9:27 AM
barbcl said...
Incredible job and a gorgeous result, particularly for a first dress effort. Looks lovely.
6/2/10 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/2/10 11:48 AM
Twinset said...
Lovely! Both style and colour are super flattering for you!
6/2/10 12:26 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive.
6/2/10 3:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
An accomplished effort, and very pretty, too.
6/3/10 5:27 AM
HLT said...
What a cute lady dress! Nicely done!
6/3/10 8:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute!! This dress looks so complicated to make and lloks like you made it up in a challenging fabric. Can't believe its your first dress. Awesome!!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
rozzybabe said...
Not an easy pattern to deal with! You did a really professional job, thanks!
6/4/10 8:31 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous! I'm impressed that this is your first dress - you did a wonderful job! I'm interested in making this pattern as well, and I love the way that yours looks!
6/28/10 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now