SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous! I'm impressed that this is your first dress - you did a wonderful job! I'm interested in making this pattern as well, and I love the way that yours looks!
6/28/10 2:10 PM
rozzybabe said...
Not an easy pattern to deal with! You did a really professional job, thanks!
6/4/10 8:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute!! This dress looks so complicated to make and lloks like you made it up in a challenging fabric. Can't believe its your first dress. Awesome!!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
HLT said...
What a cute lady dress! Nicely done!
6/3/10 8:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
An accomplished effort, and very pretty, too.
6/3/10 5:27 AM
RLL said...
Very attractive.
6/2/10 3:31 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely! Both style and colour are super flattering for you!
6/2/10 12:26 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/2/10 11:48 AM
barbcl said...
Incredible job and a gorgeous result, particularly for a first dress effort. Looks lovely.
6/2/10 11:22 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you.
6/2/10 9:27 AM
nikarphar said...
I was going to make this dress this weekend but you beat me to it ! Beautiful work !
6/2/10 9:10 AM
Sufkes said...
Thanks for all the comments! LonestarLady: I used a chiffon for the dress and a lightweight polyester for the lining!
6/2/10 9:08 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks great on you.
6/2/10 7:04 AM
LonestarLady said...
You did a great job. I bought this pattern to make for my 30 yr old daughter. I am thinking of using silk chiffon. What material did you use?
6/1/10 11:23 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - amazing work in only 10 hours! Looks great, terrific job.
6/1/10 11:11 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work!
6/1/10 10:48 PM
fromthewest said...
lovely and flattering!! the fit looks great
6/1/10 10:21 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, great fit. Love the ruffles on it!
6/1/10 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5189

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info