SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Sufkes
photo

 
 
About Sufkesstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 5/26/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you, great fit. Love the ruffles on it!
6/1/10 10:18 PM
fromthewest said...
lovely and flattering!! the fit looks great
6/1/10 10:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful work!
6/1/10 10:48 PM
MaryDB said...
Wow - amazing work in only 10 hours! Looks great, terrific job.
6/1/10 11:11 PM
LonestarLady said...
You did a great job. I bought this pattern to make for my 30 yr old daughter. I am thinking of using silk chiffon. What material did you use?
6/1/10 11:23 PM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! It looks great on you.
6/2/10 7:04 AM
Sufkes said...
Thanks for all the comments! LonestarLady: I used a chiffon for the dress and a lightweight polyester for the lining!
6/2/10 9:08 AM
nikarphar said...
I was going to make this dress this weekend but you beat me to it ! Beautiful work !
6/2/10 9:10 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you.
6/2/10 9:27 AM
barbcl said...
Incredible job and a gorgeous result, particularly for a first dress effort. Looks lovely.
6/2/10 11:22 AM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
6/2/10 11:48 AM
Twinset said...
Lovely! Both style and colour are super flattering for you!
6/2/10 12:26 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive.
6/2/10 3:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
An accomplished effort, and very pretty, too.
6/3/10 5:27 AM
HLT said...
What a cute lady dress! Nicely done!
6/3/10 8:53 AM
AuntieShel said...
Cute, cute, cute!! This dress looks so complicated to make and lloks like you made it up in a challenging fabric. Can't believe its your first dress. Awesome!!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
rozzybabe said...
Not an easy pattern to deal with! You did a really professional job, thanks!
6/4/10 8:31 PM
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous! I'm impressed that this is your first dress - you did a wonderful job! I'm interested in making this pattern as well, and I love the way that yours looks!
6/28/10 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1271

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Other Newborn Fitted Diaper

photo
by: Terri A

Review