SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

21 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 10:10 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Gourgeous top !! Your whole outfit looks very nice :)
6/1/10 10:50 PM
sunnysewer said...
very cute - great with the white pants. I am loving these complimentary fabric looks this summer. perfect choice.
6/2/10 0:17 AM
callmeRuth said...
So pretty. Great fabric.
6/2/10 1:25 AM
aireal said...
Super summer outfit. Love the fabric choices. Very nice.
6/2/10 2:19 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Always love what you make, we seem to have similar tastes! this top is no exception, as you've chosen a lovely set of fabrics, & the outfit looks great!
6/2/10 4:09 AM
MNBarb said...
This is so cute on you. The top looks loose-fitting but not baggy. I have to get this pattern. I've never made a New Look. Your reviews always seem to draw me in and to be things I would like. Thanks for the fitting tips. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 7:09 AM
margk said...
Lovely top. Your fabrics are great - very fresh!
6/2/10 7:10 AM
JanieBee said...
I love your top! The pants look great with it, too. Well done!
6/2/10 9:10 AM
sewtime said...
Just darling............very cute
6/2/10 11:46 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. What a beautiful combination of prints! It looks great on you.
6/2/10 12:44 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks everyone.
6/2/10 1:47 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute! I had the same problem with the width at the neckline. I'm glad to see a simple modification can make all the difference in the fit! Thanks for the review, I'm going to give it another try.
6/2/10 2:53 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great! Love the two fabrics!
6/2/10 3:40 PM
jgmafpw said...
Very nice, love the whole outfit.
6/2/10 3:51 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this top. Very summery, love the fabric.
6/2/10 10:15 PM
carolynw said...
Love this - great job setting the motif front and center. Must get this pattern
6/3/10 8:53 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric colors.
6/3/10 9:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love this top! I have this pattern and have tried on several occasions to find coordinating fabrics to make it up in. That is so difficult! Great job!
6/3/10 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review