SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

21 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 10:10 PM
Last Updated:6/1/10 10:12 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
I love this top! I have this pattern and have tried on several occasions to find coordinating fabrics to make it up in. That is so difficult! Great job!
6/3/10 12:54 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your fabric colors.
6/3/10 9:46 AM
carolynw said...
Love this - great job setting the motif front and center. Must get this pattern
6/3/10 8:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love this top. Very summery, love the fabric.
6/2/10 10:15 PM
jgmafpw said...
Very nice, love the whole outfit.
6/2/10 3:51 PM
lynne1nor said...
Looks great! Love the two fabrics!
6/2/10 3:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute! I had the same problem with the width at the neckline. I'm glad to see a simple modification can make all the difference in the fit! Thanks for the review, I'm going to give it another try.
6/2/10 2:53 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks everyone.
6/2/10 1:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your top. What a beautiful combination of prints! It looks great on you.
6/2/10 12:44 PM
sewtime said...
Just darling............very cute
6/2/10 11:46 AM
JanieBee said...
I love your top! The pants look great with it, too. Well done!
6/2/10 9:10 AM
margk said...
Lovely top. Your fabrics are great - very fresh!
6/2/10 7:10 AM
MNBarb said...
This is so cute on you. The top looks loose-fitting but not baggy. I have to get this pattern. I've never made a New Look. Your reviews always seem to draw me in and to be things I would like. Thanks for the fitting tips. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 7:09 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Always love what you make, we seem to have similar tastes! this top is no exception, as you've chosen a lovely set of fabrics, & the outfit looks great!
6/2/10 4:09 AM
aireal said...
Super summer outfit. Love the fabric choices. Very nice.
6/2/10 2:19 AM
callmeRuth said...
So pretty. Great fabric.
6/2/10 1:25 AM
sunnysewer said...
very cute - great with the white pants. I am loving these complimentary fabric looks this summer. perfect choice.
6/2/10 0:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gourgeous top !! Your whole outfit looks very nice :)
6/1/10 10:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other Sinbad & Sailor

photo
by: hazelbobv

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info