SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2741 (MISSES', MEN'S AND TEENS' SHIR)

16 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:ReneVague3
photo

 
 
About ReneVague3star
FL USA
Member since: 8/8/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
I shouldn't say a man's undies are cute, but they really are! My son would love these. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 1:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice neat sewing job! Any teenage boy would be happy to have these hanging out in the back.
6/2/10 6:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
These are totally cool, & great fabric choices too! I'll bet whoever they're for loved them! I totally agree with Sharon1952's comment too - haha!
7/31/10 8:54 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice boxers! I imagine you can really save $$$ compared to RTW.
8/1/10 7:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
So cute!! Are these for you or a man in your life?
8/1/10 9:31 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@AuntieShel, they're for my husband. He absolutely loves them better than ready to wear.
8/1/10 7:02 PM
Peter in NYC said...
These looks great - very professional, and excellent choice of fabrics.
8/3/10 11:05 AM
MNBarb said...
I just bought the Jalie men's boxer pattern and thought I might be going crazy for sewing underwear. Isn't it funny (but nice and handy) to have shirts, vests and undies on the same pattern? I wondered if the quilting cotton is too heavy for boxers. Does it work OK? Not to bunchy and thick under pants? I love this fun fabric and you did such nice work.
2/25/11 7:40 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@MNBarb, I bought all of the fabrics from the "quilting" area. The fabric is slightly thicker than RTW boxer fabric, but the end result doesn't poof out shorts or pants. :)
2/25/11 6:08 PM
Christas said...
These look great! The novelty fabrics you have chosen are so cute!
2/26/11 3:44 PM
SandraB said...
I love all your boxers. Great fabric choices.
1/31/12 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now