SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2741 (MISSES', MEN'S AND TEENS' SHIR)

16 more reviews
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:ReneVague3
photo

 
 
About ReneVague3star
FL USA
Member since: 8/8/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
I love all your boxers. Great fabric choices.
1/31/12 6:50 PM
Christas said...
These look great! The novelty fabrics you have chosen are so cute!
2/26/11 3:44 PM
ReneVague3 said...
@MNBarb, I bought all of the fabrics from the "quilting" area. The fabric is slightly thicker than RTW boxer fabric, but the end result doesn't poof out shorts or pants. :)
2/25/11 6:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I just bought the Jalie men's boxer pattern and thought I might be going crazy for sewing underwear. Isn't it funny (but nice and handy) to have shirts, vests and undies on the same pattern? I wondered if the quilting cotton is too heavy for boxers. Does it work OK? Not to bunchy and thick under pants? I love this fun fabric and you did such nice work.
2/25/11 7:40 AM
Peter in NYC said...
These looks great - very professional, and excellent choice of fabrics.
8/3/10 11:05 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@AuntieShel, they're for my husband. He absolutely loves them better than ready to wear.
8/1/10 7:02 PM
AuntieShel said...
So cute!! Are these for you or a man in your life?
8/1/10 9:31 AM
craftygamma said...
Very nice boxers! I imagine you can really save $$$ compared to RTW.
8/1/10 7:30 AM
Mazzygirl said...
These are totally cool, & great fabric choices too! I'll bet whoever they're for loved them! I totally agree with Sharon1952's comment too - haha!
7/31/10 8:54 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice neat sewing job! Any teenage boy would be happy to have these hanging out in the back.
6/2/10 6:06 AM
sweetviolets said...
I shouldn't say a man's undies are cute, but they really are! My son would love these. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 1:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info