Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2741 (MISSES', MEN'S AND TEENS' SHIR) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Underwear    printable version
Viewed 235 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ReneVague3
photo
About ReneVague3star
FL USA
Member since: 8/8/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 7:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
I shouldn't say a man's undies are cute, but they really are! My son would love these. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 1:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice neat sewing job! Any teenage boy would be happy to have these hanging out in the back.
6/2/10 6:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
These are totally cool, & great fabric choices too! I'll bet whoever they're for loved them! I totally agree with Sharon1952's comment too - haha!
7/31/10 8:54 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice boxers! I imagine you can really save $$$ compared to RTW.
8/1/10 7:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
So cute!! Are these for you or a man in your life?
8/1/10 9:31 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@AuntieShel, they're for my husband. He absolutely loves them better than ready to wear.
8/1/10 7:02 PM
Peter in NYC said...
These looks great - very professional, and excellent choice of fabrics.
8/3/10 11:05 AM
MNBarb said...
I just bought the Jalie men's boxer pattern and thought I might be going crazy for sewing underwear. Isn't it funny (but nice and handy) to have shirts, vests and undies on the same pattern? I wondered if the quilting cotton is too heavy for boxers. Does it work OK? Not to bunchy and thick under pants? I love this fun fabric and you did such nice work.
2/25/11 7:40 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@MNBarb, I bought all of the fabrics from the "quilting" area. The fabric is slightly thicker than RTW boxer fabric, but the end result doesn't poof out shorts or pants. :)
2/25/11 6:08 PM
Christas said...
These look great! The novelty fabrics you have chosen are so cute!
2/26/11 3:44 PM
SandraB said...
I love all your boxers. Great fabric choices.
1/31/12 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 09-2004-404
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 2/1/08
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8046 Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 7/27/10
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us