SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2741 (MISSES', MEN'S AND TEENS' SHIR)

16 more reviews
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:ReneVague3
photo

 
 
About ReneVague3star
FL USA
Member since: 8/8/09
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/10 11:09 PM
Last Updated:2/24/11 7:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sweetviolets said...
I shouldn't say a man's undies are cute, but they really are! My son would love these. Great fabric choice.
6/2/10 1:13 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Nice neat sewing job! Any teenage boy would be happy to have these hanging out in the back.
6/2/10 6:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
These are totally cool, & great fabric choices too! I'll bet whoever they're for loved them! I totally agree with Sharon1952's comment too - haha!
7/31/10 8:54 PM
craftygamma said...
Very nice boxers! I imagine you can really save $$$ compared to RTW.
8/1/10 7:30 AM
AuntieShel said...
So cute!! Are these for you or a man in your life?
8/1/10 9:31 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@AuntieShel, they're for my husband. He absolutely loves them better than ready to wear.
8/1/10 7:02 PM
Peter in NYC said...
These looks great - very professional, and excellent choice of fabrics.
8/3/10 11:05 AM
MNBarb said...
I just bought the Jalie men's boxer pattern and thought I might be going crazy for sewing underwear. Isn't it funny (but nice and handy) to have shirts, vests and undies on the same pattern? I wondered if the quilting cotton is too heavy for boxers. Does it work OK? Not to bunchy and thick under pants? I love this fun fabric and you did such nice work.
2/25/11 7:40 AM
ReneVague3 said...
@MNBarb, I bought all of the fabrics from the "quilting" area. The fabric is slightly thicker than RTW boxer fabric, but the end result doesn't poof out shorts or pants. :)
2/25/11 6:08 PM
Christas said...
These look great! The novelty fabrics you have chosen are so cute!
2/26/11 3:44 PM
SandraB said...
I love all your boxers. Great fabric choices.
1/31/12 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable burdatyle handbook blouse

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review