Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Flirty at Thirty) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 509 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sugarduck
photo
About sugarduckstar
FRANCE
Member since: 2/7/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/10 9:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jaeng said...
I already love your wardrobe.
6/2/10 1:47 PM
emeraldjul said...
Where did you find such gorgeous fabrics? I love them all.
6/2/10 6:57 PM
sugarduck said...
Thanks! I bought all of my fabrics from remnant shops in Paris. I can't wait to see how they look as garments.
6/3/10 8:15 AM
CTBarb said...
Your fabrics are scrumptious. Good luck with the contest!
6/3/10 8:51 PM
velosewer said...
Good style. Go for it.
6/4/10 4:20 AM
elily00 said...
I LOVE that dress pattern so much! I've been wanting to try it myself! I also love your fabric choices and can't wait to see your collection :)
6/4/10 8:19 PM
dingyadi said...
Great choices - and that wrap top will be spectacular.
6/14/10 9:11 AM
Nessa09 said...
Your storyboard looks great, I am in anticipation of the real thing! I already love your ideas, partly because I am turning 30 soon! = )
6/23/10 2:31 PM
sayhellojana said...
I love all of the color in your storyboard - can't wait to see your finished pieces! btw - thank you for sharing where you shop for fabrics in Paris! I'm in Zurich, but I'm going to take the train in for a day, with your recommendations in hand :)
6/24/10 5:46 PM
barebear said...
Oh wow, I love your plan! And it looks like you are using gorgeous and good quality fabrics, too. :) Best of luck sewing! :)
7/19/10 8:25 PM
Mazzygirl said...
A lovely wardrobe, & so beautiful too. Your combination of fabric choices is daring & colourful & I absolutely adore your collection! I can' t wait to see the finished garments, & if your silk dress is anything to go by, the whole set will be just amazing!
8/8/10 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 5972
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 4/26/11
Read Review

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8120 MISSES' BLOUSE
photo
Review by sarahinlaf... on 11/15/09
Read Review

McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6713 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1263 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us