SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
adorable!
6/2/10 1:15 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress
6/2/10 1:17 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! I love the color and style. Very flattering design. Great construction!
6/2/10 1:45 PM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous~great dress!! I can never get my hair/make-up team to cooperate either :p LOL! BTW, what is that beautiful flowering bush/plant/vine next to you?
6/2/10 1:50 PM
joanico said...
Sorry, I forgot to make a warning about this pattern. The skirt is short! I am 1,52 meter and did not have to shorten the original skirt. With a 2cms hem, it falls just under my knee.
6/2/10 1:53 PM
joanico said...
Hilary, it is a wigelia bush:-) Here in the Netherlands it flowers twice a year.
6/2/10 2:00 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job and great dress! Love the color as well.
6/2/10 4:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
You're dress turned out great. It's a beautiful fit and such a nice color.
6/2/10 5:21 PM
lamstu said...
You look like a movie star! Great color and fit and a fun and useful review. I liked this pattern the minute it was released, but if I can't cycle in it, there's no point... Enjoy your beautiful dress.
6/2/10 7:24 PM
Leora said...
Glad to hear it is easy! It looks like a very comfortable style.
6/2/10 8:43 PM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great, looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
6/2/10 9:35 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/3/10 1:04 AM
carnelian said...
So funny and so inspiring! You have done well. This dress is gorgeous on you. Your comment about the lining is wise.
6/3/10 2:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
Movie star, yes indeed. You look fantastic in this dress, love the color, love the fit.
6/3/10 6:35 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look quite glamorous. I need to make this dress.
6/3/10 7:36 AM
HLT said...
Yea! Why are the sizes so wonky! We kinda need to know our real size for the big 3. There almost always too big. You do look like a star! A real star. Your photo should be on the pattern front!
6/3/10 8:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
You ARE a movie star, this is so fabulous. Thank you for the excellent review. You look awesome in your dress!!
6/3/10 9:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love this pattern and is on my sewing list. You look fabulous! Love the fabric color.
6/4/10 5:19 AM
Athene said...
Lovely and such a pretty color.
6/4/10 9:34 PM
Annapolissewing said...
Nice job with the dress! You look great in it and what a great color!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1225

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now