Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1183 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 668 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:joanico
photo
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
adorable!
6/2/10 1:15 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress
6/2/10 1:17 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! I love the color and style. Very flattering design. Great construction!
6/2/10 1:45 PM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous~great dress!! I can never get my hair/make-up team to cooperate either :p LOL! BTW, what is that beautiful flowering bush/plant/vine next to you?
6/2/10 1:50 PM
joanico said...
Sorry, I forgot to make a warning about this pattern. The skirt is short! I am 1,52 meter and did not have to shorten the original skirt. With a 2cms hem, it falls just under my knee.
6/2/10 1:53 PM
joanico said...
Hilary, it is a wigelia bush:-) Here in the Netherlands it flowers twice a year.
6/2/10 2:00 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job and great dress! Love the color as well.
6/2/10 4:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
You're dress turned out great. It's a beautiful fit and such a nice color.
6/2/10 5:21 PM
lamstu said...
You look like a movie star! Great color and fit and a fun and useful review. I liked this pattern the minute it was released, but if I can't cycle in it, there's no point... Enjoy your beautiful dress.
6/2/10 7:24 PM
Leora said...
Glad to hear it is easy! It looks like a very comfortable style.
6/2/10 8:43 PM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great, looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
6/2/10 9:35 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/3/10 1:04 AM
carnelian said...
So funny and so inspiring! You have done well. This dress is gorgeous on you. Your comment about the lining is wise.
6/3/10 2:03 AM
Rebecca D said...
Movie star, yes indeed. You look fantastic in this dress, love the color, love the fit.
6/3/10 6:35 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look quite glamorous. I need to make this dress.
6/3/10 7:36 AM
HLT said...
Yea! Why are the sizes so wonky! We kinda need to know our real size for the big 3. There almost always too big. You do look like a star! A real star. Your photo should be on the pattern front!
6/3/10 8:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
You ARE a movie star, this is so fabulous. Thank you for the excellent review. You look awesome in your dress!!
6/3/10 9:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love this pattern and is on my sewing list. You look fabulous! Love the fabric color.
6/4/10 5:19 AM
Athene said...
Lovely and such a pretty color.
6/4/10 9:34 PM
Annapolissewing said...
Nice job with the dress! You look great in it and what a great color!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us