SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annapolissewing said...
Nice job with the dress! You look great in it and what a great color!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
Athene said...
Lovely and such a pretty color.
6/4/10 9:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love this pattern and is on my sewing list. You look fabulous! Love the fabric color.
6/4/10 5:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
You ARE a movie star, this is so fabulous. Thank you for the excellent review. You look awesome in your dress!!
6/3/10 9:08 AM
HLT said...
Yea! Why are the sizes so wonky! We kinda need to know our real size for the big 3. There almost always too big. You do look like a star! A real star. Your photo should be on the pattern front!
6/3/10 8:47 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look quite glamorous. I need to make this dress.
6/3/10 7:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Movie star, yes indeed. You look fantastic in this dress, love the color, love the fit.
6/3/10 6:35 AM
carnelian said...
So funny and so inspiring! You have done well. This dress is gorgeous on you. Your comment about the lining is wise.
6/3/10 2:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/3/10 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great, looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
6/2/10 9:35 PM
Leora said...
Glad to hear it is easy! It looks like a very comfortable style.
6/2/10 8:43 PM
lamstu said...
You look like a movie star! Great color and fit and a fun and useful review. I liked this pattern the minute it was released, but if I can't cycle in it, there's no point... Enjoy your beautiful dress.
6/2/10 7:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
You're dress turned out great. It's a beautiful fit and such a nice color.
6/2/10 5:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job and great dress! Love the color as well.
6/2/10 4:20 PM
joanico said...
Hilary, it is a wigelia bush:-) Here in the Netherlands it flowers twice a year.
6/2/10 2:00 PM
joanico said...
Sorry, I forgot to make a warning about this pattern. The skirt is short! I am 1,52 meter and did not have to shorten the original skirt. With a 2cms hem, it falls just under my knee.
6/2/10 1:53 PM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous~great dress!! I can never get my hair/make-up team to cooperate either :p LOL! BTW, what is that beautiful flowering bush/plant/vine next to you?
6/2/10 1:50 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! I love the color and style. Very flattering design. Great construction!
6/2/10 1:45 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress
6/2/10 1:17 PM
psgates said...
adorable!
6/2/10 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5284

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review

Pattern