SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:joanico
photo

 
 
About joanicostar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 1:04 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annapolissewing said...
Nice job with the dress! You look great in it and what a great color!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
Athene said...
Lovely and such a pretty color.
6/4/10 9:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love this pattern and is on my sewing list. You look fabulous! Love the fabric color.
6/4/10 5:19 AM
AuntieShel said...
You ARE a movie star, this is so fabulous. Thank you for the excellent review. You look awesome in your dress!!
6/3/10 9:08 AM
HLT said...
Yea! Why are the sizes so wonky! We kinda need to know our real size for the big 3. There almost always too big. You do look like a star! A real star. Your photo should be on the pattern front!
6/3/10 8:47 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look quite glamorous. I need to make this dress.
6/3/10 7:36 AM
Rebecca D said...
Movie star, yes indeed. You look fantastic in this dress, love the color, love the fit.
6/3/10 6:35 AM
carnelian said...
So funny and so inspiring! You have done well. This dress is gorgeous on you. Your comment about the lining is wise.
6/3/10 2:03 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/3/10 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Turned out great, looks terrific on you. Thanks for the review.
6/2/10 9:35 PM
Leora said...
Glad to hear it is easy! It looks like a very comfortable style.
6/2/10 8:43 PM
lamstu said...
You look like a movie star! Great color and fit and a fun and useful review. I liked this pattern the minute it was released, but if I can't cycle in it, there's no point... Enjoy your beautiful dress.
6/2/10 7:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
You're dress turned out great. It's a beautiful fit and such a nice color.
6/2/10 5:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job and great dress! Love the color as well.
6/2/10 4:20 PM
joanico said...
Hilary, it is a wigelia bush:-) Here in the Netherlands it flowers twice a year.
6/2/10 2:00 PM
joanico said...
Sorry, I forgot to make a warning about this pattern. The skirt is short! I am 1,52 meter and did not have to shorten the original skirt. With a 2cms hem, it falls just under my knee.
6/2/10 1:53 PM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous~great dress!! I can never get my hair/make-up team to cooperate either :p LOL! BTW, what is that beautiful flowering bush/plant/vine next to you?
6/2/10 1:50 PM
JanieBee said...
Beautiful! I love the color and style. Very flattering design. Great construction!
6/2/10 1:45 PM
manola6176 said...
Very nice dress
6/2/10 1:17 PM
psgates said...
adorable!
6/2/10 1:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6369

photo
by: tree girl

Review