SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (#404 first choice boxers)

3 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:12/23/11 5:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Also like that license plate fabric. Bet ds#3 will gets lots of wear out of these.
6/2/10 5:08 PM
michellep74 said...
I've made these boxers probably a dozen times for my husband--after testing different patterns, these are his favorite. They get soooo much easier after the first pair, I promise!
6/2/10 8:20 PM
Melissa S. said...
Your boxers look very nice. I agree that they get easier with more practice. This pattern is my husband's favorite also.
6/2/10 9:29 PM
Margaret said...
They look great, love that fabric! I don't have this particular pattern but for me, flies have definitely become easier with practice.
6/3/10 2:06 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your boxers. I too made this pattern for DH for Christmas 2009. You're so right about that fly front area. I didn't quite cut the seam in the crotch area right, but somehow I made it work. Good thing the fabric was different colored peppers on a black background.
6/3/10 7:41 PM
1912 Suffragette said...
My husband adores these; very comfortable. I'm working on his fifth pair in a silk/cotton blend for Father's Day. I still look at the directions for the fly even after four pairs. It does get easier.
6/15/11 1:52 PM
Elona said...
They look just terrific. Congratulations to you for persevering.
12/23/11 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Tessuti Gabby Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now