Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
TimberLane Press: #404 (#404 first choice boxers) - Type:Mens - Underwear    printable version
Viewed 299 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR
About fourkidstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:12/23/11 5:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! Also like that license plate fabric. Bet ds#3 will gets lots of wear out of these.
6/2/10 5:08 PM
michellep74 said...
I've made these boxers probably a dozen times for my husband--after testing different patterns, these are his favorite. They get soooo much easier after the first pair, I promise!
6/2/10 8:20 PM
Melissa S. said...
Your boxers look very nice. I agree that they get easier with more practice. This pattern is my husband's favorite also.
6/2/10 9:29 PM
Margaret said...
They look great, love that fabric! I don't have this particular pattern but for me, flies have definitely become easier with practice.
6/3/10 2:06 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on your boxers. I too made this pattern for DH for Christmas 2009. You're so right about that fly front area. I didn't quite cut the seam in the crotch area right, but somehow I made it work. Good thing the fabric was different colored peppers on a black background.
6/3/10 7:41 PM
1912 Suffragette said...
My husband adores these; very comfortable. I'm working on his fifth pair in a silk/cotton blend for Father's Day. I still look at the directions for the fly even after four pairs. It does get easier.
6/15/11 1:52 PM
Elona said...
They look just terrific. Congratulations to you for persevering.
12/23/11 8:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us