SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> TimberLane Press> #404 (#404 first choice boxers)

4 more reviews
Viewed 336 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
Friend of PR

About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 2:24 PM
Last Updated:12/23/11 5:06 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elona said... (12/23/11 8:10 PM) Reply
They look just terrific. Congratulations to you for persevering.
1912 Suffragette said... (6/15/11 1:52 PM) Reply
My husband adores these; very comfortable. I'm working on his fifth pair in a silk/cotton blend for Father's Day. I still look at the directions for the fly even after four pairs. It does get easier.
Judy Kski said... (6/3/10 7:41 PM) Reply
Great job on your boxers. I too made this pattern for DH for Christmas 2009. You're so right about that fly front area. I didn't quite cut the seam in the crotch area right, but somehow I made it work. Good thing the fabric was different colored peppers on a black background.
Margaret said... (6/3/10 2:06 AM) Reply
They look great, love that fabric! I don't have this particular pattern but for me, flies have definitely become easier with practice.
Melissa S. said... (6/2/10 9:29 PM) Reply
Your boxers look very nice. I agree that they get easier with more practice. This pattern is my husband's favorite also.
michellep74 said... (6/2/10 8:20 PM) Reply
I've made these boxers probably a dozen times for my husband--after testing different patterns, these are his favorite. They get soooo much easier after the first pair, I promise!
renren said... (6/2/10 5:08 PM) Reply
Very nice! Also like that license plate fabric. Bet ds#3 will gets lots of wear out of these.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Tessuti Suzy Pant

by: Dilliander

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details