SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Hmmmmm, I'll just have to go look up that pattern. I'm a push-over for bags, totes & all kinds of containers! I really like that celtic design, and tone-on-tone in MHO is really classy!
4/24/04 9:28 PM
sewfrequent said...
It may surprise you to know my definition of a genius is someone who can succeed using a dummy pattern! Maybe they've improved since the last one I tried a few years ago...that purse went in the trash w/ the pattern. Yours looks great!
4/24/04 9:48 PM
JDpenelope said...
Gina, I wish something like this would happen to me when doing a mundane household task! Sometimes less is more and your bag proves it. The embroidered touch is great--I really like tone on tone.
4/25/04 8:20 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice bag and I love the embroidery. Is it a totebag size or handbag?
4/26/04 7:24 AM
Gina Marie said...
Its a larger sized handbag, not quite deep enough to be a tote.
4/26/04 1:28 PM
Mini said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I had a similar bag when I was in high school in the 60's-I think they were called "hobo bags". They were cute, and comfortable to carry because there is no hardware. I will definitely make one of these!
8/23/04 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5798

photo
by: EsKezzy

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now