SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (8/23/04 5:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I had a similar bag when I was in high school in the 60's-I think they were called "hobo bags". They were cute, and comfortable to carry because there is no hardware. I will definitely make one of these!
Gina Marie said... (4/26/04 1:28 PM) Reply
Its a larger sized handbag, not quite deep enough to be a tote.
Deepika said... (4/26/04 7:24 AM) Reply
Very nice bag and I love the embroidery. Is it a totebag size or handbag?
JDpenelope said... (4/25/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Gina, I wish something like this would happen to me when doing a mundane household task! Sometimes less is more and your bag proves it. The embroidered touch is great--I really like tone on tone.
sewfrequent said... (4/24/04 9:48 PM) Reply
It may surprise you to know my definition of a genius is someone who can succeed using a dummy pattern! Maybe they've improved since the last one I tried a few years ago...that purse went in the trash w/ the pattern. Yours looks great!
PVA said... (4/24/04 9:28 PM) Reply
Hmmmmm, I'll just have to go look up that pattern. I'm a push-over for bags, totes & all kinds of containers! I really like that celtic design, and tone-on-tone in MHO is really classy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details