SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7161 (Soft Bags)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1341 times 
Reviewed by:Gina Marie
photo

 
 
About Gina Mariestarstar
HI USA
Member since: 4/9/03
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 7:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (8/23/04 5:42 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I had a similar bag when I was in high school in the 60's-I think they were called "hobo bags". They were cute, and comfortable to carry because there is no hardware. I will definitely make one of these!
Gina Marie said... (4/26/04 1:28 PM) Reply
Its a larger sized handbag, not quite deep enough to be a tote.
Deepika said... (4/26/04 7:24 AM) Reply
Very nice bag and I love the embroidery. Is it a totebag size or handbag?
JDpenelope said... (4/25/04 8:20 AM) Reply
Gina, I wish something like this would happen to me when doing a mundane household task! Sometimes less is more and your bag proves it. The embroidered touch is great--I really like tone on tone.
sewfrequent said... (4/24/04 9:48 PM) Reply
It may surprise you to know my definition of a genius is someone who can succeed using a dummy pattern! Maybe they've improved since the last one I tried a few years ago...that purse went in the trash w/ the pattern. Yours looks great!
PVA said... (4/24/04 9:28 PM) Reply
Hmmmmm, I'll just have to go look up that pattern. I'm a push-over for bags, totes & all kinds of containers! I really like that celtic design, and tone-on-tone in MHO is really classy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details