SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:heathercampbell29
photo

 
 
About heathercampbell29star
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbrewer said...
I'm impressed! Your fitting looks really great. I just started on this jacket this weekend so I'm looking up all the reviews on it. Yours will be very helpful as I go along. thanks!
8/1/10 7:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job on fitting. Nice looking jacket.
6/4/10 5:26 AM
Kristin said...
I have this pattern, but haven't made it. Yours is VERY nice -- I'm inspired, now!
6/3/10 5:10 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
Vibekeinyork, it is on the bias on the sides (or at least on an angle), but I think that is because my dart ended up huge due to the FBA. When I made the dart, the sides ended up on an angle. You would notice this more if you had a distinct directional print or a large print. Thank you everyone for your compliments!
6/3/10 10:51 AM
JETrinity said...
I second all the above comments and also add that your buttons are very cute.
6/3/10 9:09 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, yes, that is so very flattering. It looks fabulous on you and the fit looks perfect from the pics. I'm so glad you were happy that all your hard work on pattern alterations paid off.
6/3/10 9:04 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Very nice indeed. It looks like the fabric that goes over your side is on the bias. Is that true? The collar option you chose is really flattering as well.
6/3/10 4:13 AM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on the fitting, that is very flattering.
6/2/10 9:05 PM
Aixoise said...
Flattering? Yes, indeed. Good work figuring out the FBA. It can take a lot of time to do serious alterations, but it's so worth it. And now you have a TNT pattern!
6/2/10 6:54 PM
Terri Smith said...
The pockets are really cute, and your jacket looks very nice on you. Good job on the fit, too.
6/2/10 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2152

photo
by: Rachelini

Review