SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1101 (MISSES' TUNIC AND DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Ann, you are one ''sewing machine'' ;-) Love your dress and it looks so comfy!
6/2/10 8:37 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
6/2/10 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, do I love that fabric -- and it really makes the dress. Someday I want to hang out in your closet!
6/2/10 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
so nice to see a creative and vibrant use of color! Like your gnome, too:)
6/2/10 10:26 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty on you! I love that gnome on the swing!
6/2/10 10:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress. I'd kill for that fabric.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous fabric and dress! Looks like gnome is happy to be swinging next to you and happy about your dress too!
6/2/10 10:58 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great summery dress! I love that vibrant fabric! I've been contemplating this pattern too, and it looks great!
6/2/10 11:22 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your dress. I'm so sad summer has gone here in Australia! We've had nothing but rain in Sydney for weeks now.
6/3/10 0:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress love the print.
6/3/10 1:01 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Ann!
6/3/10 2:42 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely dress. This one is on my to do list; waiting for the right fabric to jump out at me. I hope mine is as fun as yours is!
6/3/10 5:21 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is fabulous Anne and I love the fabric . You sew quicker than I can read your reviews !! Lovely clothes.
6/3/10 5:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the bold print, what a comfy looking dress.
6/3/10 6:24 AM
Jane S said...
Love the dress on you, especially with the coordinating necklace. I've been staring at this pattern for months and yours is exactly what I hoped it would be, easy, comfortable but flattering.
6/3/10 7:16 AM
HLT said...
What a print! Marvelous!
6/3/10 8:35 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What perfect fabric for that pattern. You have such a good vision about what goes together. I probably would never buy that fabric because I couldn't figure out what to do with it. Another winner.
6/3/10 8:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your necklace Anne. Did someone make that for you?
6/3/10 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Here we go again Ann - you have made me regret not buying this pattern but will get it next time Vogue is on sale. I absolutely adore your fabric - so perfect for summer. As usual you could do a photo shoot for this dress
6/3/10 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is stunning and so perfect for the style. Another perfect summer dress.
6/3/10 9:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i REALLY like your hair! The dress too...
6/3/10 3:11 PM
Karendee said...
Darling summer dress!
6/3/10 4:58 PM
Merry G said...
looks like fun to wear too!
6/3/10 6:35 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is such a simple yet flattering dress! Looks terrific on you!
6/3/10 7:14 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
That dress is you! And not only the necklace is matching the dresses colour. Look at the little swinging dwarf! So cute.
6/5/10 10:43 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this fabric and flow of this dress, adorable!
6/7/10 10:49 PM
sheilar said...
Hi Ann - I just wanted to thank you for all your reviews of Marcy T's patterns. I just came home from a retreat with her and I like being able to review all the things you have made from her patterns. It helps to remind me of what I learn from her. Thanks again.
6/19/10 12:48 PM
Bernie R. said...
Very nice dress! Love your fabric choice and it looks great on you!
4/22/11 12:09 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
great fabric. Do you find the shoulder straps a little narrow?
6/12/11 6:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
sue oslo's mum: the shoulder straps seem fine to me.
6/13/11 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1300

photo
by: Westy85

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-107

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now