Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1101 (MISSES' TUNIC AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 852 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 8:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Ann, you are one ''sewing machine'' ;-) Love your dress and it looks so comfy!
6/2/10 8:37 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
6/2/10 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, do I love that fabric -- and it really makes the dress. Someday I want to hang out in your closet!
6/2/10 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
so nice to see a creative and vibrant use of color! Like your gnome, too:)
6/2/10 10:26 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty on you! I love that gnome on the swing!
6/2/10 10:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress. I'd kill for that fabric.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous fabric and dress! Looks like gnome is happy to be swinging next to you and happy about your dress too!
6/2/10 10:58 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great summery dress! I love that vibrant fabric! I've been contemplating this pattern too, and it looks great!
6/2/10 11:22 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your dress. I'm so sad summer has gone here in Australia! We've had nothing but rain in Sydney for weeks now.
6/3/10 0:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress love the print.
6/3/10 1:01 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Ann!
6/3/10 2:42 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely dress. This one is on my to do list; waiting for the right fabric to jump out at me. I hope mine is as fun as yours is!
6/3/10 5:21 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is fabulous Anne and I love the fabric . You sew quicker than I can read your reviews !! Lovely clothes.
6/3/10 5:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the bold print, what a comfy looking dress.
6/3/10 6:24 AM
Jane S said...
Love the dress on you, especially with the coordinating necklace. I've been staring at this pattern for months and yours is exactly what I hoped it would be, easy, comfortable but flattering.
6/3/10 7:16 AM
HLT said...
What a print! Marvelous!
6/3/10 8:35 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What perfect fabric for that pattern. You have such a good vision about what goes together. I probably would never buy that fabric because I couldn't figure out what to do with it. Another winner.
6/3/10 8:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your necklace Anne. Did someone make that for you?
6/3/10 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Here we go again Ann - you have made me regret not buying this pattern but will get it next time Vogue is on sale. I absolutely adore your fabric - so perfect for summer. As usual you could do a photo shoot for this dress
6/3/10 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is stunning and so perfect for the style. Another perfect summer dress.
6/3/10 9:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i REALLY like your hair! The dress too...
6/3/10 3:11 PM
Karendee said...
Darling summer dress!
6/3/10 4:58 PM
Merry G said...
looks like fun to wear too!
6/3/10 6:35 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is such a simple yet flattering dress! Looks terrific on you!
6/3/10 7:14 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
That dress is you! And not only the necklace is matching the dresses colour. Look at the little swinging dwarf! So cute.
6/5/10 10:43 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this fabric and flow of this dress, adorable!
6/7/10 10:49 PM
sheilar said...
Hi Ann - I just wanted to thank you for all your reviews of Marcy T's patterns. I just came home from a retreat with her and I like being able to review all the things you have made from her patterns. It helps to remind me of what I learn from her. Thanks again.
6/19/10 12:48 PM
Bernie R. said...
Very nice dress! Love your fabric choice and it looks great on you!
4/22/11 12:09 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
great fabric. Do you find the shoulder straps a little narrow?
6/12/11 6:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
sue oslo's mum: the shoulder straps seem fine to me.
6/13/11 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used 0000 Lunchbag
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 12/21/06
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569
photo
Review by sandra17 on 1/24/14
Read Review

Jalie 2683 Pattern
Jalie 2683 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us