SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1101 (MISSES' TUNIC AND DRESS)

4 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Ann, you are one ''sewing machine'' ;-) Love your dress and it looks so comfy!
6/2/10 8:37 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great on you!
6/2/10 8:40 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, do I love that fabric -- and it really makes the dress. Someday I want to hang out in your closet!
6/2/10 9:14 PM
sewing for fun said...
so nice to see a creative and vibrant use of color! Like your gnome, too:)
6/2/10 10:26 PM
drsue said...
Very pretty on you! I love that gnome on the swing!
6/2/10 10:32 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress. I'd kill for that fabric.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very snazzy and distinctive.
6/2/10 10:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Fabulous fabric and dress! Looks like gnome is happy to be swinging next to you and happy about your dress too!
6/2/10 10:58 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great summery dress! I love that vibrant fabric! I've been contemplating this pattern too, and it looks great!
6/2/10 11:22 PM
MareeAlison said...
I love your dress. I'm so sad summer has gone here in Australia! We've had nothing but rain in Sydney for weeks now.
6/3/10 0:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress love the print.
6/3/10 1:01 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, Ann!
6/3/10 2:42 AM
lamstu said...
Lovely dress. This one is on my to do list; waiting for the right fabric to jump out at me. I hope mine is as fun as yours is!
6/3/10 5:21 AM
Winifred said...
This dress is fabulous Anne and I love the fabric . You sew quicker than I can read your reviews !! Lovely clothes.
6/3/10 5:51 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the bold print, what a comfy looking dress.
6/3/10 6:24 AM
Jane S said...
Love the dress on you, especially with the coordinating necklace. I've been staring at this pattern for months and yours is exactly what I hoped it would be, easy, comfortable but flattering.
6/3/10 7:16 AM
HLT said...
What a print! Marvelous!
6/3/10 8:35 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What perfect fabric for that pattern. You have such a good vision about what goes together. I probably would never buy that fabric because I couldn't figure out what to do with it. Another winner.
6/3/10 8:58 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love your necklace Anne. Did someone make that for you?
6/3/10 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Here we go again Ann - you have made me regret not buying this pattern but will get it next time Vogue is on sale. I absolutely adore your fabric - so perfect for summer. As usual you could do a photo shoot for this dress
6/3/10 9:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
The fabric is stunning and so perfect for the style. Another perfect summer dress.
6/3/10 9:33 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i REALLY like your hair! The dress too...
6/3/10 3:11 PM
Karendee said...
Darling summer dress!
6/3/10 4:58 PM
Merry G said...
looks like fun to wear too!
6/3/10 6:35 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
This is such a simple yet flattering dress! Looks terrific on you!
6/3/10 7:14 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
That dress is you! And not only the necklace is matching the dresses colour. Look at the little swinging dwarf! So cute.
6/5/10 10:43 PM
kim*brown said...
Love this fabric and flow of this dress, adorable!
6/7/10 10:49 PM
sheilar said...
Hi Ann - I just wanted to thank you for all your reviews of Marcy T's patterns. I just came home from a retreat with her and I like being able to review all the things you have made from her patterns. It helps to remind me of what I learn from her. Thanks again.
6/19/10 12:48 PM
Bernie R. said...
Very nice dress! Love your fabric choice and it looks great on you!
4/22/11 12:09 PM
sue oslo's mum said...
great fabric. Do you find the shoulder straps a little narrow?
6/12/11 6:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
sue oslo's mum: the shoulder straps seem fine to me.
6/13/11 10:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Studio Kat Designs 2600

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now