SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

26 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/7/10 9:30 PM) Reply
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
Danvillegirl said... (6/4/10 6:51 AM) Reply
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
ryansmumAria said... (6/3/10 5:15 PM) Reply
that looks so comfy~
AquariJenn said... (6/3/10 1:51 PM) Reply
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
okie2thdoc said... (6/3/10 11:36 AM) Reply
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
CarolynGM said... (6/3/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
JanieBee said... (6/3/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
AuntieShel said... (6/3/10 8:59 AM) Reply
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
HLT said... (6/3/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
lamstu said... (6/3/10 8:23 AM) Reply
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
craftygamma said... (6/3/10 6:32 AM) Reply
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
Sheila457 said... (6/3/10 1:00 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
drsue said... (6/2/10 10:34 PM) Reply
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Go To Patterns Parisian Women\'s Top

photo
by: satdaynite...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details