SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
6/7/10 9:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
6/4/10 6:51 AM
ryansmumAria said...
that looks so comfy~
6/3/10 5:15 PM
AquariJenn said...
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
6/3/10 1:51 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
6/3/10 11:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
6/3/10 9:56 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
6/3/10 8:59 AM
HLT said...
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
6/3/10 8:33 AM
lamstu said...
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
6/3/10 8:23 AM
craftygamma said...
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
6/3/10 6:32 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
6/3/10 1:00 AM
drsue said...
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
6/2/10 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info