Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6936 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 618 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
6/2/10 10:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
6/3/10 1:00 AM
craftygamma said...
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
6/3/10 6:32 AM
lamstu said...
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
6/3/10 8:23 AM
HLT said...
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
6/3/10 8:33 AM
AuntieShel said...
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
6/3/10 8:59 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
6/3/10 9:56 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
6/3/10 11:36 AM
AquariJenn said...
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
6/3/10 1:51 PM
ryansmumAria said...
that looks so comfy~
6/3/10 5:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
6/4/10 6:51 AM
Hilary said...
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
6/7/10 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us