SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
6/7/10 9:30 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
6/4/10 6:51 AM
ryansmumAria said...
that looks so comfy~
6/3/10 5:15 PM
AquariJenn said...
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
6/3/10 1:51 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
6/3/10 11:36 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
6/3/10 9:56 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
6/3/10 8:59 AM
HLT said...
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
6/3/10 8:33 AM
lamstu said...
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
6/3/10 8:23 AM
craftygamma said...
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
6/3/10 6:32 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
6/3/10 1:00 AM
drsue said...
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
6/2/10 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000

photo
by: dalachin

Review