SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

24 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
6/2/10 10:34 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
6/3/10 1:00 AM
craftygamma said...
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
6/3/10 6:32 AM
lamstu said...
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
6/3/10 8:23 AM
HLT said...
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
6/3/10 8:33 AM
AuntieShel said...
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
6/3/10 8:59 AM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/3/10 9:12 AM
CarolynGM said...
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
6/3/10 9:56 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
6/3/10 11:36 AM
AquariJenn said...
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
6/3/10 1:51 PM
ryansmumAria said...
that looks so comfy~
6/3/10 5:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
6/4/10 6:51 AM
Hilary said...
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
6/7/10 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: Serene802

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review