SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 (Misses Dresses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 112)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 9:48 PM
Last Updated:6/2/10 9:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (6/7/10 9:30 PM) Reply
looks great on you! I love how simple and cool it looks!
Danvillegirl said... (6/4/10 6:51 AM) Reply
Like the shoulder drawstring with ties, dress looks good on you.
ryansmumAria said... (6/3/10 5:15 PM) Reply
that looks so comfy~
AquariJenn said... (6/3/10 1:51 PM) Reply
cute simple summer dress! Looks great on you.
okie2thdoc said... (6/3/10 11:36 AM) Reply
Love it. Looks very comfortable.
CarolynGM said... (6/3/10 9:56 AM) Reply
Well, you addressed the pattern's fitting issues extremely well because your dress looks fantastic. Those shoulder ties are a great detail.
JanieBee said... (6/3/10 9:12 AM) Reply
Very cute dress!
AuntieShel said... (6/3/10 8:59 AM) Reply
When I looked at the pic, I thought, that is one of the cutest dresses I have seen. When I read your review I couldn't believe what you did to the pattern to make it look so awesome on you. I have also found New Look patterns to have a very wide back neck. You made an excellent argument that sometimes the patterns are easy to sew but look like a sack. I cannot say enough how awesome yours looks. Thank you for this wonderful review.
HLT said... (6/3/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Great summer dress for the heat. Very nice.
lamstu said... (6/3/10 8:23 AM) Reply
sometimes I find the "easy" patterns require the most work to look like more than a sack. Your dress looks very comfortable indeed, worth the work. You see the flaws, but most people will see the nice lady in the pretty dress.
craftygamma said... (6/3/10 6:32 AM) Reply
It looks like a nice cool & comfy summer dress. Glad you were able to overcome the fitting issues.
Sheila457 said... (6/3/10 1:00 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and like the shoulder detail. Thanks for the review because I have this pattern. I will give it a try using the size 8 since it has so much ease.
drsue said... (6/2/10 10:34 PM) Reply
Great job! I wasn't aware of this pattern, I'll have to check it out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 7514

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details