SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket (Plaza Jacket)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1521 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/04 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
What beautiful fabric.
4/24/04 11:06 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I picked up this pattern at the Atlanta Expo this year and am just waiting on the 'right' fabric inspiration...thanks for the review, Amanda!
4/25/04 7:16 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
gorgeous!
4/25/04 7:55 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a wonderful jacket and the fabric is perfect. Except for the length of jacket and sleeves, doesn't appear to have many fitting issues!
4/25/04 8:25 AM
mag said...
I like the special interest fabric, and the pattern that you chose. Perfect pattern to show off the fabric.
4/25/04 9:54 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"Karla made me (really!) buy this tie-dyed crinkle polyester at P & S Fabrics on lower Broadway. OK, it wasn't a hard sell. " Snort. You were downright easy. Of course, I was standing there clutching the blue/green combination of the same fabric.... But you have actually used yours! It looks fantastic - just the right kind of pattern to let the fabric speak for itself, and so perfect for your coloring. Great job, A!
4/25/04 2:57 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
4/25/04 4:03 PM
Amanda L said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Karla, in my fabric feeding frenzy, I forgot you also bought some of this. Can't wait to see what you do with your blue/green!
4/25/04 8:04 PM
busy91 said...
Wow I love that fabric.
4/26/04 1:36 PM
slee said...
I can't see the photo of your jacket. The link does not work.
9/4/04 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-147

photo
by: chebre

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5860

photo
by: Byrdie

Review