Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2149 (Men's shirt) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 121 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:tgm and Kittys
photo
Friend of PR
About tgm and Kittysstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/8/10
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/10 11:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $10.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.36  List Price: $12.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Nice review. I would love to see your finished product! My husband wants me to make him a shirt. I keep telling him that my machine does not sew men's clothing!
6/3/10 0:19 AM
poorpigling said...
Love a pattern with so many options.. but don't tell my DH they have mens patterns please..
6/4/10 2:31 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
Making this in durable medium weight cotton it comes out even nicer than the seersucker shirts. I have gotten to really like sewing with this pattern. ...Wish I knew how to post picture but I cannot seem to get our camera to do it....sorry
9/1/10 11:41 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
I am now also making view D without collar as a casual or night shirt. I really love this pattern! I even bought another one after first one is loved to pieces. : )
10/12/13 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us