Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 483 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/3/10 12:01 PM
Last Updated:6/3/10 12:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said...
Great review and nice looking jeans! I haven't had the nerve to try making jeans yet, but this one sounds like it's worth a try.
6/3/10 12:08 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm working up the courage to try this pattern. Your jeans are great!
6/3/10 12:29 PM
homejewel said...
Wonderful fit! How very exciting for you!
6/3/10 1:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look wonderful! Love reading all the Jalie Jean reviews! I was very impressed with the fit but agree, the back does gap on most of us. Sandra Betzina also gives some good tips for it http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4244/everyone-can-have-jeans- that-fit .......I am going to try her technique next time with the Jalie :)
6/3/10 2:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow you have alot to be very proud about. Just perfect
6/3/10 3:09 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking pair of jeans - do the Happy Dance indeed - just back from shopping and trying on jeans - major, major frustration - fit on the hip then too big in the waist - fit in the waist then too big in the hip - am starting to wonder - do I have a very strange shape. Am aiming to try this pattern so I can do a Happy Dance too
6/3/10 4:14 PM
RLL said...
Nice jeans.......like others, I have the pattern, but still working up the courage!
6/3/10 4:40 PM
katib said...
Great looking jeans! I was wearing my Jalie jeans yesterday when someone wanted to know where I bought them because they fit so well :) A winner pattern indeed.
6/3/10 6:04 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on your new TNT pattern for jeans! Isn't that a relief?
6/3/10 8:44 PM
pterion said...
Your jeans look terrific! Agree about the class - I wouldn't have had the guts to tackle jeans without it!
6/3/10 9:09 PM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Perfect fit. You've given me the inspiration to tackle a pair for myself.
6/3/10 9:15 PM
Lynn67 said...
Great fit, and thanks for the heads- up about the class!
6/4/10 8:23 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful jeans! Welcome to the Jalie jeans club!! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/4/10 6:25 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great jeans! the fit looks fab!
6/4/10 7:13 PM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. I made the high rise - low rise is a non-starter as I absolutely hate muffin-top! That's one of the reasons I have lots of trouble with RTW, in addition to major gaposis on the back.
6/5/10 2:02 AM
goosegreen said...
Wow...the fit on your jeans is great, especially the back. Thanks for the tip re spray starch & topstitching!
7/7/10 1:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us