SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/3/10 12:01 PM
Last Updated:6/3/10 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cboots said...
Great review and nice looking jeans! I haven't had the nerve to try making jeans yet, but this one sounds like it's worth a try.
6/3/10 12:08 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm working up the courage to try this pattern. Your jeans are great!
6/3/10 12:29 PM
homejewel said...
Wonderful fit! How very exciting for you!
6/3/10 1:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look wonderful! Love reading all the Jalie Jean reviews! I was very impressed with the fit but agree, the back does gap on most of us. Sandra Betzina also gives some good tips for it http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4244/everyone-can-have-jeans- that-fit .......I am going to try her technique next time with the Jalie :)
6/3/10 2:49 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow you have alot to be very proud about. Just perfect
6/3/10 3:09 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking pair of jeans - do the Happy Dance indeed - just back from shopping and trying on jeans - major, major frustration - fit on the hip then too big in the waist - fit in the waist then too big in the hip - am starting to wonder - do I have a very strange shape. Am aiming to try this pattern so I can do a Happy Dance too
6/3/10 4:14 PM
RLL said...
Nice jeans.......like others, I have the pattern, but still working up the courage!
6/3/10 4:40 PM
katib said...
Great looking jeans! I was wearing my Jalie jeans yesterday when someone wanted to know where I bought them because they fit so well :) A winner pattern indeed.
6/3/10 6:04 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on your new TNT pattern for jeans! Isn't that a relief?
6/3/10 8:44 PM
pterion said...
Your jeans look terrific! Agree about the class - I wouldn't have had the guts to tackle jeans without it!
6/3/10 9:09 PM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Perfect fit. You've given me the inspiration to tackle a pair for myself.
6/3/10 9:15 PM
Lynn67 said...
Great fit, and thanks for the heads- up about the class!
6/4/10 8:23 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful jeans! Welcome to the Jalie jeans club!! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/4/10 6:25 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great jeans! the fit looks fab!
6/4/10 7:13 PM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. I made the high rise - low rise is a non-starter as I absolutely hate muffin-top! That's one of the reasons I have lots of trouble with RTW, in addition to major gaposis on the back.
6/5/10 2:02 AM
goosegreen said...
Wow...the fit on your jeans is great, especially the back. Thanks for the tip re spray starch & topstitching!
7/7/10 1:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 7988

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review