SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/3/10 12:01 PM
Last Updated:6/3/10 12:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Wow...the fit on your jeans is great, especially the back. Thanks for the tip re spray starch & topstitching!
7/7/10 1:16 AM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. I made the high rise - low rise is a non-starter as I absolutely hate muffin-top! That's one of the reasons I have lots of trouble with RTW, in addition to major gaposis on the back.
6/5/10 2:02 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great jeans! the fit looks fab!
6/4/10 7:13 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful jeans! Welcome to the Jalie jeans club!! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/4/10 6:25 PM
Lynn67 said...
Great fit, and thanks for the heads- up about the class!
6/4/10 8:23 AM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Perfect fit. You've given me the inspiration to tackle a pair for myself.
6/3/10 9:15 PM
pterion said...
Your jeans look terrific! Agree about the class - I wouldn't have had the guts to tackle jeans without it!
6/3/10 9:09 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on your new TNT pattern for jeans! Isn't that a relief?
6/3/10 8:44 PM
katib said...
Great looking jeans! I was wearing my Jalie jeans yesterday when someone wanted to know where I bought them because they fit so well :) A winner pattern indeed.
6/3/10 6:04 PM
RLL said...
Nice jeans.......like others, I have the pattern, but still working up the courage!
6/3/10 4:40 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking pair of jeans - do the Happy Dance indeed - just back from shopping and trying on jeans - major, major frustration - fit on the hip then too big in the waist - fit in the waist then too big in the hip - am starting to wonder - do I have a very strange shape. Am aiming to try this pattern so I can do a Happy Dance too
6/3/10 4:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow you have alot to be very proud about. Just perfect
6/3/10 3:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look wonderful! Love reading all the Jalie Jean reviews! I was very impressed with the fit but agree, the back does gap on most of us. Sandra Betzina also gives some good tips for it http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4244/everyone-can-have-jeans- that-fit .......I am going to try her technique next time with the Jalie :)
6/3/10 2:49 PM
homejewel said...
Wonderful fit! How very exciting for you!
6/3/10 1:18 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm working up the courage to try this pattern. Your jeans are great!
6/3/10 12:29 PM
cboots said...
Great review and nice looking jeans! I haven't had the nerve to try making jeans yet, but this one sounds like it's worth a try.
6/3/10 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6503

photo
by: Mauude

Review