SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/3/10 12:01 PM
Last Updated:6/3/10 12:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said...
Wow...the fit on your jeans is great, especially the back. Thanks for the tip re spray starch & topstitching!
7/7/10 1:16 AM
GlobalMom said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments. I made the high rise - low rise is a non-starter as I absolutely hate muffin-top! That's one of the reasons I have lots of trouble with RTW, in addition to major gaposis on the back.
6/5/10 2:02 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Great jeans! the fit looks fab!
6/4/10 7:13 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful jeans! Welcome to the Jalie jeans club!! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/4/10 6:25 PM
Lynn67 said...
Great fit, and thanks for the heads- up about the class!
6/4/10 8:23 AM
Michele Demko Murphy said...
Your jeans look fantastic! Perfect fit. You've given me the inspiration to tackle a pair for myself.
6/3/10 9:15 PM
pterion said...
Your jeans look terrific! Agree about the class - I wouldn't have had the guts to tackle jeans without it!
6/3/10 9:09 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on your new TNT pattern for jeans! Isn't that a relief?
6/3/10 8:44 PM
katib said...
Great looking jeans! I was wearing my Jalie jeans yesterday when someone wanted to know where I bought them because they fit so well :) A winner pattern indeed.
6/3/10 6:04 PM
RLL said...
Nice jeans.......like others, I have the pattern, but still working up the courage!
6/3/10 4:40 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking pair of jeans - do the Happy Dance indeed - just back from shopping and trying on jeans - major, major frustration - fit on the hip then too big in the waist - fit in the waist then too big in the hip - am starting to wonder - do I have a very strange shape. Am aiming to try this pattern so I can do a Happy Dance too
6/3/10 4:14 PM
ryansmumAria said...
wow you have alot to be very proud about. Just perfect
6/3/10 3:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look wonderful! Love reading all the Jalie Jean reviews! I was very impressed with the fit but agree, the back does gap on most of us. Sandra Betzina also gives some good tips for it http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/4244/everyone-can-have-jeans- that-fit .......I am going to try her technique next time with the Jalie :)
6/3/10 2:49 PM
homejewel said...
Wonderful fit! How very exciting for you!
6/3/10 1:18 PM
Gelbean said...
I'm working up the courage to try this pattern. Your jeans are great!
6/3/10 12:29 PM
cboots said...
Great review and nice looking jeans! I haven't had the nerve to try making jeans yet, but this one sounds like it's worth a try.
6/3/10 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 50112

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review