Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Folkwear: 215: Empire Dress (Empire Dress) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 363 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:StephiLuna
photo
Friend of PR
About StephiLunastar
CT USA
Member since: 7/17/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 3:18 PM
Last Updated:12/27/10 4:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
6/10/10 3:24 PM
nicegirl said...
Looks like a beautiful dress! I like your creative engineering solutions.
6/10/10 4:24 PM
Aroura said...
Wonderful job, and I love how you modified it to for ease of use.
6/10/10 7:51 PM
StephiLuna said...
Thanks! I'm hoping to get my blog up and running where I'll be featuring this project and ones like it, with much better photos. I'll post a link when it's live.
6/16/10 5:05 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty, becoming gown! You look like a woman, and I mean that in a good way. Makes ya wonder about the periodic forays into ugliness that women's fashion takes.
12/27/10 4:57 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job. Great sleeve detail!
12/27/10 5:12 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. This is a very charming dress. I am a Folkwear pattern fan and seeing your dress makes me want this pattern too.
12/27/10 5:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely dress, and your modifications are clever.
12/27/10 7:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A beautiful garment that looks lovely on you! I enjoyed reading your excellent review.
12/27/10 9:14 PM
StephiLuna said...
Finally completed my blog on the construction of this gown: http://stephthecostumer.wordpress.com/
1/10/11 12:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us