SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3076 (Pet Coats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2540 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/21/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
Your 4 legged children are adorable!
11/20/10 2:16 PM
Annette1 said...
What healthy, happy little pups you have; their coats are so nice and shiny. I love their little coats that you've styled for them. :o) Thanks for the great review!
7/24/07 0:50 AM
krystalkaes said...
Oh my! Cute doggies. Thank you for this review. We have two little doggies who get a little chilled on their winter walks.
7/23/07 2:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
awww - Chili is so cute! What a great idea to use t-shirts for the coats. You are so smart. : )
7/23/07 10:29 AM
Debbie Cook said...
duplicate
7/22/07 11:09 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The reason for the latest couple of shirts is that the two youngest dogs are very rough players and the Jack Russell (Chili) was getting his armpits roughed up. The shirts are for protection from Dani's puppy teeth. The first one I made for our oldest dog (Pepper) is just because I think it's cute and it was a great way to make something with my then-new coverstitch machine.
7/22/07 9:42 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These look great and I really like your idea of repurposing T-shirts to make stylish dog wear. One day you'll have to tell us why dogs need coats in Florida (keeps tho dog hair under control?).
7/22/07 8:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous dogs with gorgeous sweaters. Great job.
7/22/07 4:16 PM
casken said...
Just too cute!
7/22/07 10:58 AM
Deb Fox said...
Debbie, just too cute! I wonder if my 70 lb husky/doberman mix would wear something like this? NOT! But your sweetheart looks wonderful.
7/22/07 8:19 AM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie, 'Princess Pepper' looks gorgeous in her new coat. Looks like there is a style to suit my schnauzer too. Maybe for next winter!
7/22/07 2:31 AM
CatherineN said...
A Florida dog with crystals on his coat? Will wonders never cease?
2/16/05 3:35 PM
KitnRose said...
Cute model and very nice shirt for her. You're giving me dog-envy. It's hard to sew for my beta fish.
4/25/04 8:52 PM
CyberNewt said...
I love your Dog T-Shirt! I have this pattern too so it is great to see a review for it.
4/25/04 6:45 PM
Oziroo said...
Neat job, Debbie. My son wants to make something for his chihuahua, so I may investigate this and see if it can somehow be made small enough!
4/25/04 6:15 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Ruth, thank you! The crystals do hold up in the wash very well.
4/25/04 3:12 PM
Ruth C said...
What a cute coat! and Pepper looks so proud! I've been think about using those heat set crystals on a project, but have wondered how sturdy they are--would they survive washing?
4/25/04 1:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable tee for your sweet little pooch!
4/25/04 8:01 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thank you Penelope. Pepper has been wearing her new shirt for a few hours now and doesn't seem to mind it a bit. I think she likes being officially Princess instead of just our usual inferences! My new machine is a Babylock Coverstitch machine. I'm still wrestling with the tensions.
4/25/04 2:52 AM
JDpenelope said...
Debbie, You did a very nice job, with nice touches on this shirt. Princess looks pleased, too. My dog is a tiny dachshund with short legs, so anything with "sleeves" or legs just won't work! This shirt is a possibility--although my Candy usually objects, indignantly, to pullovers! May I ask what kind of new machine you bought?
4/25/04 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6121

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review