Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3076 (Pet Coats) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 2538 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/21/07 11:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Debbie, You did a very nice job, with nice touches on this shirt. Princess looks pleased, too. My dog is a tiny dachshund with short legs, so anything with "sleeves" or legs just won't work! This shirt is a possibility--although my Candy usually objects, indignantly, to pullovers! May I ask what kind of new machine you bought?
4/25/04 1:25 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thank you Penelope. Pepper has been wearing her new shirt for a few hours now and doesn't seem to mind it a bit. I think she likes being officially Princess instead of just our usual inferences! My new machine is a Babylock Coverstitch machine. I'm still wrestling with the tensions.
4/25/04 2:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable tee for your sweet little pooch!
4/25/04 8:01 AM
Ruth C said...
What a cute coat! and Pepper looks so proud! I've been think about using those heat set crystals on a project, but have wondered how sturdy they are--would they survive washing?
4/25/04 1:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Ruth, thank you! The crystals do hold up in the wash very well.
4/25/04 3:12 PM
Oziroo said...
Neat job, Debbie. My son wants to make something for his chihuahua, so I may investigate this and see if it can somehow be made small enough!
4/25/04 6:15 PM
CyberNewt said...
I love your Dog T-Shirt! I have this pattern too so it is great to see a review for it.
4/25/04 6:45 PM
KitnRose said...
Cute model and very nice shirt for her. You're giving me dog-envy. It's hard to sew for my beta fish.
4/25/04 8:52 PM
CatherineN said...
A Florida dog with crystals on his coat? Will wonders never cease?
2/16/05 3:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie, 'Princess Pepper' looks gorgeous in her new coat. Looks like there is a style to suit my schnauzer too. Maybe for next winter!
7/22/07 2:31 AM
Deb Fox said...
Debbie, just too cute! I wonder if my 70 lb husky/doberman mix would wear something like this? NOT! But your sweetheart looks wonderful.
7/22/07 8:19 AM
casken said...
Just too cute!
7/22/07 10:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous dogs with gorgeous sweaters. Great job.
7/22/07 4:16 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These look great and I really like your idea of repurposing T-shirts to make stylish dog wear. One day you'll have to tell us why dogs need coats in Florida (keeps tho dog hair under control?).
7/22/07 8:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The reason for the latest couple of shirts is that the two youngest dogs are very rough players and the Jack Russell (Chili) was getting his armpits roughed up. The shirts are for protection from Dani's puppy teeth. The first one I made for our oldest dog (Pepper) is just because I think it's cute and it was a great way to make something with my then-new coverstitch machine.
7/22/07 9:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
duplicate
7/22/07 11:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
awww - Chili is so cute! What a great idea to use t-shirts for the coats. You are so smart. : )
7/23/07 10:29 AM
krystalkaes said...
Oh my! Cute doggies. Thank you for this review. We have two little doggies who get a little chilled on their winter walks.
7/23/07 2:37 PM
Annette1 said...
What healthy, happy little pups you have; their coats are so nice and shiny. I love their little coats that you've styled for them. :o) Thanks for the great review!
7/24/07 0:50 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your 4 legged children are adorable!
11/20/10 2:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8663 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MNBarb on 12/17/11
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1317 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Carolyn.S on 5/13/13
Read Review

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 9016 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us