SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3076 (Pet Coats)

7 more reviews
Viewed 2539 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 389 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 0:25 AM
Last Updated:7/21/07 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Debbie, You did a very nice job, with nice touches on this shirt. Princess looks pleased, too. My dog is a tiny dachshund with short legs, so anything with "sleeves" or legs just won't work! This shirt is a possibility--although my Candy usually objects, indignantly, to pullovers! May I ask what kind of new machine you bought?
4/25/04 1:25 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Thank you Penelope. Pepper has been wearing her new shirt for a few hours now and doesn't seem to mind it a bit. I think she likes being officially Princess instead of just our usual inferences! My new machine is a Babylock Coverstitch machine. I'm still wrestling with the tensions.
4/25/04 2:52 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable tee for your sweet little pooch!
4/25/04 8:01 AM
Ruth C said...
What a cute coat! and Pepper looks so proud! I've been think about using those heat set crystals on a project, but have wondered how sturdy they are--would they survive washing?
4/25/04 1:55 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Ruth, thank you! The crystals do hold up in the wash very well.
4/25/04 3:12 PM
Oziroo said...
Neat job, Debbie. My son wants to make something for his chihuahua, so I may investigate this and see if it can somehow be made small enough!
4/25/04 6:15 PM
CyberNewt said...
I love your Dog T-Shirt! I have this pattern too so it is great to see a review for it.
4/25/04 6:45 PM
KitnRose said...
Cute model and very nice shirt for her. You're giving me dog-envy. It's hard to sew for my beta fish.
4/25/04 8:52 PM
CatherineN said...
A Florida dog with crystals on his coat? Will wonders never cease?
2/16/05 3:35 PM
Schnauzer said...
Debbie, 'Princess Pepper' looks gorgeous in her new coat. Looks like there is a style to suit my schnauzer too. Maybe for next winter!
7/22/07 2:31 AM
Deb Fox said...
Debbie, just too cute! I wonder if my 70 lb husky/doberman mix would wear something like this? NOT! But your sweetheart looks wonderful.
7/22/07 8:19 AM
casken said...
Just too cute!
7/22/07 10:58 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Gorgeous dogs with gorgeous sweaters. Great job.
7/22/07 4:16 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
These look great and I really like your idea of repurposing T-shirts to make stylish dog wear. One day you'll have to tell us why dogs need coats in Florida (keeps tho dog hair under control?).
7/22/07 8:39 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The reason for the latest couple of shirts is that the two youngest dogs are very rough players and the Jack Russell (Chili) was getting his armpits roughed up. The shirts are for protection from Dani's puppy teeth. The first one I made for our oldest dog (Pepper) is just because I think it's cute and it was a great way to make something with my then-new coverstitch machine.
7/22/07 9:42 PM
Debbie Cook said...
duplicate
7/22/07 11:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
awww - Chili is so cute! What a great idea to use t-shirts for the coats. You are so smart. : )
7/23/07 10:29 AM
krystalkaes said...
Oh my! Cute doggies. Thank you for this review. We have two little doggies who get a little chilled on their winter walks.
7/23/07 2:37 PM
Annette1 said...
What healthy, happy little pups you have; their coats are so nice and shiny. I love their little coats that you've styled for them. :o) Thanks for the great review!
7/24/07 0:50 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your 4 legged children are adorable!
11/20/10 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 5923

photo
by: scram415

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now