SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

23 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
6/13/10 11:29 PM
kstone76 said...
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
6/13/10 11:34 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
6/14/10 1:34 AM
Renren said...
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
6/14/10 2:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
6/14/10 2:39 AM
said...
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
6/14/10 8:39 AM
MissTaraTara said...
very pretty!
6/14/10 11:30 AM
pipet said...
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
6/16/10 0:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now