SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2886 (Sundress & Bolero)

24 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:nglalala
photo

 
 
About nglalalastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/23/07
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pipet said... (6/16/10 0:56 AM) Reply
I think the fabric is very cute and not too childish for summer. It just looks fun & carefree:)
MissTaraTara said... (6/14/10 11:30 AM) Reply
very pretty!
said... (6/14/10 8:39 AM) Reply
That's so cute! It looks lovely on you - not childish or apronish!
CynthiaSue said... (6/14/10 2:39 AM) Reply
wow, i never noticed this pattern before! very cute!!! must pick up
renren said... (6/14/10 2:22 AM) Reply
I think it is wonderful and quite distinctive. From what I can see, these fabrics are great together. Wish I had something this lovely in my stash!
ChristmasHills said... (6/14/10 1:34 AM) Reply
I don't think you look like a little girl at all. I like it very much. Looks grown up, cool and comfy. Good review too.
kstone76 said... (6/13/10 11:34 PM) Reply
I think it turned out great!! I also have this pattern but haven't made anything yet. Look like I will make sure i have lots of time for this one. THanks.
barebear said... (6/13/10 11:29 PM) Reply
I love the fabric! I'd probably be afraid to combine the main fabric with pink, but it turned out lovely. I'm sorry you're not crazy about it, but I hope it grows on you because it turned out great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details