SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

26 more reviews
Viewed 750 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/10 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
looks great. will add this pattern to my wish list that color looks really good on you.
6/3/10 10:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top looks very nice - I love the color.
6/3/10 10:39 PM
poorpigling said...
Nice job..love the color..
6/4/10 2:23 AM
JTink said...
That shade of blue is so pretty. I just bought this pattern last week(mainly for that particular sleeve) and can't wait to try it. I was a little concerned about the other reviewers issues with the neck facing rolling out, but now that you have found a "fix", I'm going to give it a try. Thanks so much for this review.
6/4/10 7:26 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks like a winner!
6/4/10 8:18 AM
Geralyn said...
Very nice. I am impressed that you are working with your PR Philly fabric so quickly!
6/4/10 8:49 AM
sewing for fun said...
So cute - and what a pretty color on you, too. Thanks for the neckline suggestions!
6/4/10 10:29 AM
DebJ said...
This looks great on you, great job. I have this pattern and was iffy on whether I would try it, but you have convinced me to pull it out and get going!
6/5/10 1:36 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That neckline looks FANTASTIC! You get an A+ from me! :)
6/5/10 5:00 PM
Visionhb said...
Your top looks terrific. Thanks so much for a great review. Have just finished one myself and found your tip about stitching in the ditch of the pleats so helpful.
6/10/10 0:08 AM
LizBa said...
Great idea for holding the facing in place. I've made this pattern twice and love the neckline, but have been frustrated with the facing rolling out. Thanks!
5/26/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8718

photo
by: irem

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now