SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

26 more reviews
Viewed 753 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/10 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
looks great. will add this pattern to my wish list that color looks really good on you.
6/3/10 10:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top looks very nice - I love the color.
6/3/10 10:39 PM
poorpigling said...
Nice job..love the color..
6/4/10 2:23 AM
JTink said...
That shade of blue is so pretty. I just bought this pattern last week(mainly for that particular sleeve) and can't wait to try it. I was a little concerned about the other reviewers issues with the neck facing rolling out, but now that you have found a "fix", I'm going to give it a try. Thanks so much for this review.
6/4/10 7:26 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Looks like a winner!
6/4/10 8:18 AM
Geralyn said...
Very nice. I am impressed that you are working with your PR Philly fabric so quickly!
6/4/10 8:49 AM
sewing for fun said...
So cute - and what a pretty color on you, too. Thanks for the neckline suggestions!
6/4/10 10:29 AM
DebJ said...
This looks great on you, great job. I have this pattern and was iffy on whether I would try it, but you have convinced me to pull it out and get going!
6/5/10 1:36 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That neckline looks FANTASTIC! You get an A+ from me! :)
6/5/10 5:00 PM
Visionhb said...
Your top looks terrific. Thanks so much for a great review. Have just finished one myself and found your tip about stitching in the ditch of the pleats so helpful.
6/10/10 0:08 AM
LizBa said...
Great idea for holding the facing in place. I've made this pattern twice and love the neckline, but have been frustrated with the facing rolling out. Thanks!
5/26/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now