SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

27 more reviews
Viewed 764 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/10 10:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizBa said... (5/26/11 11:56 AM) Reply
Great idea for holding the facing in place. I've made this pattern twice and love the neckline, but have been frustrated with the facing rolling out. Thanks!
Visionhb said... (6/10/10 0:08 AM) Reply
Your top looks terrific. Thanks so much for a great review. Have just finished one myself and found your tip about stitching in the ditch of the pleats so helpful.
BlossomKyle said... (6/5/10 5:00 PM) Reply
That neckline looks FANTASTIC! You get an A+ from me! :)
DebJ said... (6/5/10 1:36 PM) Reply
This looks great on you, great job. I have this pattern and was iffy on whether I would try it, but you have convinced me to pull it out and get going!
sewing for fun said... (6/4/10 10:29 AM) Reply
So cute - and what a pretty color on you, too. Thanks for the neckline suggestions!
Geralyn said... (6/4/10 8:49 AM) Reply
Very nice. I am impressed that you are working with your PR Philly fabric so quickly!
Auntie Allyn said... (6/4/10 8:18 AM) Reply
Looks like a winner!
JTink said... (6/4/10 7:26 AM) Reply
That shade of blue is so pretty. I just bought this pattern last week(mainly for that particular sleeve) and can't wait to try it. I was a little concerned about the other reviewers issues with the neck facing rolling out, but now that you have found a "fix", I'm going to give it a try. Thanks so much for this review.
poorpigling said... (6/4/10 2:23 AM) Reply
Nice job..love the color..
Rhoda K said... (6/3/10 10:39 PM) Reply
Your top looks very nice - I love the color.
AdaH said... (6/3/10 10:20 PM) Reply
looks great. will add this pattern to my wish list that color looks really good on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 312239-1000

photo
by: IreneVB

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details