SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

31 more reviews
Viewed 999 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 8:13 AM
Last Updated:6/4/10 9:06 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said...
Ooo! This is lovely. You did a beautiful job and the fit looks very flattering. I've been a little scared of Collette Patterns, but reading your review makes me want to run out and try one. Thanks so much! :)
7/9/11 11:16 AM
lca said...
I think you look very nice in this dress!
12/9/10 3:59 PM
Lisa p said...
Very flattering and pretty I think lillyjill's comment was pretty rude TBH
12/9/10 2:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a lovely fit, and I like the fabric you chose.
12/9/10 1:45 PM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job!! I am making the pattern right now and it is such a relief not to have to do an FBA. Thanks for your review!!
6/6/10 3:00 PM
Elle D said...
Lovely. You may enjoy this discussion: http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/50997, why indeed should we attempt hide our beautiful curves?
6/5/10 7:14 PM
barbcl said...
Looks lovely.
6/5/10 3:32 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
I just read lillyjill's comment and you should ignore it. It looks great on you and, as another big busted lady, you are absolutely right to be happy with your body. Plus, how nice is it to have a dress that fits properly in that area? Pretty awesome, especially when it turns out this adorable.
6/5/10 10:50 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
That is adorable, and I LOVE the fabric. It's perfect for summer, I bet you wear it a lot. I must invest in some of the Collette patterns, they are all so cute!
6/5/10 10:45 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thanks for the nice comments...Lillyjill that was kind of rude and personally I think it actually makes my chest look smaller, not that I care really. I am big busted and perfectly happy with my shape.
6/5/10 8:08 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh, but I think it is a great print for a summer dress! You should definately make another one.
6/5/10 6:53 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you and great fabric!! I love Colette!
6/5/10 3:04 AM
leapyfrog said...
Beautiful fun dress! Great job!
6/5/10 0:32 AM
cherylc said...
LillyJill, I think that is an unfair comment. It's not a bust minimizing pattern, but how do you know if makes someone look bigger if you don't know the person? And why do you care? I'm big busted and looking at this photo made me want to make the dress.
6/4/10 10:05 PM
lillyjill said...
The problem with this pattern is it makes a large bust look wayyyy huger than it is.Good for small busted ladies.
6/4/10 8:26 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your parfait is gorgeous! The neckline and fit look lovely on you =)
6/4/10 7:03 PM
Time4me said...
Love this dress. It is a great pattern isn't it. I had to take that dart too and did not have to do a FBA
6/4/10 1:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Good style and perfect fabric for this dress.
6/4/10 1:07 PM
michellep74 said...
Super cute and super flattering on you!
6/4/10 12:22 PM
Ericaeli said...
This dress looks really nice on you. I am getting ready to make this pattern for the first time, so it was nice to see your review. I am very excited to be able to make it without having to do an FBA!
6/4/10 11:34 AM
RLL said...
Cute and great fit.
6/4/10 10:56 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Pretty dress and it fits so well. Great job!
6/4/10 9:01 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Very flattering on you!
6/4/10 8:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5676

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info