SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1003 (Parfait dress/pinafore)

30 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo

 
 
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 8:13 AM
Last Updated:6/4/10 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress! Very flattering on you!
6/4/10 8:40 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Pretty dress and it fits so well. Great job!
6/4/10 9:01 AM
RLL said...
Cute and great fit.
6/4/10 10:56 AM
Ericaeli said...
This dress looks really nice on you. I am getting ready to make this pattern for the first time, so it was nice to see your review. I am very excited to be able to make it without having to do an FBA!
6/4/10 11:34 AM
michellep74 said...
Super cute and super flattering on you!
6/4/10 12:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Good style and perfect fabric for this dress.
6/4/10 1:07 PM
Time4me said...
Love this dress. It is a great pattern isn't it. I had to take that dart too and did not have to do a FBA
6/4/10 1:19 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Your parfait is gorgeous! The neckline and fit look lovely on you =)
6/4/10 7:03 PM
lillyjill said...
The problem with this pattern is it makes a large bust look wayyyy huger than it is.Good for small busted ladies.
6/4/10 8:26 PM
cherylc said...
LillyJill, I think that is an unfair comment. It's not a bust minimizing pattern, but how do you know if makes someone look bigger if you don't know the person? And why do you care? I'm big busted and looking at this photo made me want to make the dress.
6/4/10 10:05 PM
leapyfrog said...
Beautiful fun dress! Great job!
6/5/10 0:32 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you and great fabric!! I love Colette!
6/5/10 3:04 AM
DreinPA said...
Oh, but I think it is a great print for a summer dress! You should definately make another one.
6/5/10 6:53 AM
Kim12469 said...
Thanks for the nice comments...Lillyjill that was kind of rude and personally I think it actually makes my chest look smaller, not that I care really. I am big busted and perfectly happy with my shape.
6/5/10 8:08 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
That is adorable, and I LOVE the fabric. It's perfect for summer, I bet you wear it a lot. I must invest in some of the Collette patterns, they are all so cute!
6/5/10 10:45 AM
heathercampbell29 said...
I just read lillyjill's comment and you should ignore it. It looks great on you and, as another big busted lady, you are absolutely right to be happy with your body. Plus, how nice is it to have a dress that fits properly in that area? Pretty awesome, especially when it turns out this adorable.
6/5/10 10:50 AM
barbcl said...
Looks lovely.
6/5/10 3:32 PM
Elle D said...
Lovely. You may enjoy this discussion: http://sewing.patternreview.com/SewingDiscussions/topic/50997, why indeed should we attempt hide our beautiful curves?
6/5/10 7:14 PM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job!! I am making the pattern right now and it is such a relief not to have to do an FBA. Thanks for your review!!
6/6/10 3:00 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a lovely fit, and I like the fabric you chose.
12/9/10 1:45 PM
Lisa p said...
Very flattering and pretty I think lillyjill's comment was pretty rude TBH
12/9/10 2:21 PM
lca said...
I think you look very nice in this dress!
12/9/10 3:59 PM
RobinE said...
Ooo! This is lovely. You did a beautiful job and the fit looks very flattering. I've been a little scared of Collette Patterns, but reading your review makes me want to run out and try one. Thanks so much! :)
7/9/11 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review