SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2579 (Guy Laroche)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Awesome suit! I am seriously envious, and now I have to have the pattern. I love the fabric, too. Can you tell us where you got it?
6/4/10 2:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid. Is this a vintage pattern?
6/4/10 4:16 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great suit - it really looks high end expensive. Brilliant job. It should give you a great shot of confidence at your next business meeting! I'm totally envious. Thanks for your review.
6/4/10 5:24 PM
LisaRM said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the classic style. Yes, you'll have this one for years to come.
6/4/10 10:36 PM
tess said...
Your suit looks fabulous! The fabric looks expensive and very classy!!
6/5/10 7:07 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous suit and so well made.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
Jolet said...
I love the suit, perhaps I'm going to order the pattern and make it myself now I've seen this! Great result.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
6/5/10 5:40 PM
frame said...
Looks like a beautiful suit. Love the collar. It looks like the pattern is OOP, but I found a link to a picture on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/31925214/vogue-2579-guy-laroche-skirt-suit-jacket
6/5/10 7:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely suit. You did a terrific job.
6/5/10 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Other Emma Brennan - Lauren

photo
by: etheldora

Review
Simplicity 3790

photo
by: twotoast

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now