SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2579 (Guy Laroche)

1 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cowtown Karen said...
Awesome suit! I am seriously envious, and now I have to have the pattern. I love the fabric, too. Can you tell us where you got it?
6/4/10 2:41 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid. Is this a vintage pattern?
6/4/10 4:16 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great suit - it really looks high end expensive. Brilliant job. It should give you a great shot of confidence at your next business meeting! I'm totally envious. Thanks for your review.
6/4/10 5:24 PM
LisaRM said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the classic style. Yes, you'll have this one for years to come.
6/4/10 10:36 PM
tess said...
Your suit looks fabulous! The fabric looks expensive and very classy!!
6/5/10 7:07 AM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous suit and so well made.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
Jolet said...
I love the suit, perhaps I'm going to order the pattern and make it myself now I've seen this! Great result.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
6/5/10 5:40 PM
frame said...
Looks like a beautiful suit. Love the collar. It looks like the pattern is OOP, but I found a link to a picture on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/31925214/vogue-2579-guy-laroche-skirt-suit-jacket
6/5/10 7:06 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely suit. You did a terrific job.
6/5/10 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
StyleArc Diana Top

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now