SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2579 (Guy Laroche)

1 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Susan
photo

 
 
About Auntie Susanstar
Canada
Member since: 12/8/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/10 2:36 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a lovely suit. You did a terrific job.
6/5/10 9:17 PM
frame said...
Looks like a beautiful suit. Love the collar. It looks like the pattern is OOP, but I found a link to a picture on Etsy. http://www.etsy.com/listing/31925214/vogue-2579-guy-laroche-skirt-suit-jacket
6/5/10 7:06 PM
annie1129 said...
Absolutely beautiful!!
6/5/10 5:40 PM
Jolet said...
I love the suit, perhaps I'm going to order the pattern and make it myself now I've seen this! Great result.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
barbcl said...
Gorgeous suit and so well made.
6/5/10 3:26 PM
tess said...
Your suit looks fabulous! The fabric looks expensive and very classy!!
6/5/10 7:07 AM
LisaRM said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the classic style. Yes, you'll have this one for years to come.
6/4/10 10:36 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great suit - it really looks high end expensive. Brilliant job. It should give you a great shot of confidence at your next business meeting! I'm totally envious. Thanks for your review.
6/4/10 5:24 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely splendid. Is this a vintage pattern?
6/4/10 4:16 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Awesome suit! I am seriously envious, and now I have to have the pattern. I love the fabric, too. Can you tell us where you got it?
6/4/10 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Trixi Knit Wrap Dress

photo
by: DD1104

Review