SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> None (Irish Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1270 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fluteplayer said... (5/10/04 6:10 PM) Reply
As soon as our digital camera software is up and running I will have photos to post.
busy91 said... (4/26/04 1:56 PM) Reply
from the pattern picture it looks like a rather interesting coat. I hope you can take a picture of it.
AuntieShel said... (4/26/04 1:30 PM) Reply
Would love to see a photo of your coat--it sounds beautiful!! This garment made of polar fleece would not have inspired me to buy the pattern either. I'm sure it's gorgeous in wool.
AnneM said... (4/26/04 7:20 AM) Reply
I had heard good things about the instructions on this, and would have hoped for better seam finishing information than what you describe. Yours sounds very nice; any chance on seeing a picture?
Susan R said... (4/25/04 6:52 PM) Reply
thanks for this review. I would love to see a photo!
Hilary said... (4/25/04 9:20 AM) Reply
Your coat sounds beautiful~I agree, if your going to take the time and effort you should do it right, to the best of your ability (and that for me has changed considerably over time, lol) I wish I could see your coat! Thanks for the heads up on the instructions, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1342

photo
by: Areeldoll

Review
StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: jennorthro...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details