Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Islander Sewing Systems: None (Irish Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1253 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:53 AM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your coat sounds beautiful~I agree, if your going to take the time and effort you should do it right, to the best of your ability (and that for me has changed considerably over time, lol) I wish I could see your coat! Thanks for the heads up on the instructions, too!
4/25/04 9:20 AM
Susan R said...
thanks for this review. I would love to see a photo!
4/25/04 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I had heard good things about the instructions on this, and would have hoped for better seam finishing information than what you describe. Yours sounds very nice; any chance on seeing a picture?
4/26/04 7:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Would love to see a photo of your coat--it sounds beautiful!! This garment made of polar fleece would not have inspired me to buy the pattern either. I'm sure it's gorgeous in wool.
4/26/04 1:30 PM
busy91 said...
from the pattern picture it looks like a rather interesting coat. I hope you can take a picture of it.
4/26/04 1:56 PM
Fluteplayer said...
As soon as our digital camera software is up and running I will have photos to post.
5/10/04 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us