SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> None (Irish Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo

 
 
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fluteplayer said... (5/10/04 6:10 PM) Reply
As soon as our digital camera software is up and running I will have photos to post.
busy91 said... (4/26/04 1:56 PM) Reply
from the pattern picture it looks like a rather interesting coat. I hope you can take a picture of it.
AuntieShel said... (4/26/04 1:30 PM) Reply
Would love to see a photo of your coat--it sounds beautiful!! This garment made of polar fleece would not have inspired me to buy the pattern either. I'm sure it's gorgeous in wool.
AnneM said... (4/26/04 7:20 AM) Reply
I had heard good things about the instructions on this, and would have hoped for better seam finishing information than what you describe. Yours sounds very nice; any chance on seeing a picture?
Susan R said... (4/25/04 6:52 PM) Reply
thanks for this review. I would love to see a photo!
Hilary said... (4/25/04 9:20 AM) Reply
Your coat sounds beautiful~I agree, if your going to take the time and effort you should do it right, to the best of your ability (and that for me has changed considerably over time, lol) I wish I could see your coat! Thanks for the heads up on the instructions, too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2246

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details