Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Islander Sewing Systems: None (Irish Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1251 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Fluteplayer
photo
About Fluteplayerstar
USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:53 AM
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your coat sounds beautiful~I agree, if your going to take the time and effort you should do it right, to the best of your ability (and that for me has changed considerably over time, lol) I wish I could see your coat! Thanks for the heads up on the instructions, too!
4/25/04 9:20 AM
Susan R said...
thanks for this review. I would love to see a photo!
4/25/04 6:52 PM
AnneM said...
I had heard good things about the instructions on this, and would have hoped for better seam finishing information than what you describe. Yours sounds very nice; any chance on seeing a picture?
4/26/04 7:20 AM
AuntieShel said...
Would love to see a photo of your coat--it sounds beautiful!! This garment made of polar fleece would not have inspired me to buy the pattern either. I'm sure it's gorgeous in wool.
4/26/04 1:30 PM
busy91 said...
from the pattern picture it looks like a rather interesting coat. I hope you can take a picture of it.
4/26/04 1:56 PM
Fluteplayer said...
As soon as our digital camera software is up and running I will have photos to post.
5/10/04 6:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Burda 8394 Ensemble
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/19/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by ShereeSews on 3/30/04
Read Review

Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2197 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5683 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us