SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/4/10 4:41 PM
Last Updated:3/1/11 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! Count me in as another fan of low-rise, skinny/long legged snug jeans. I practically gave up trying to find them and now use this pattern to make my own :) .
3/3/11 6:41 AM
TanitIsis said...
THANK YOU everyone! I have had such a lot of fun with this pattern (though Jalie probably wouldn't recognize it any more...;) )
3/2/11 11:52 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous fit!!! Great job.
3/2/11 9:02 PM
Dei said...
Ridiculously awesome. The Cargo version is killer!
3/2/11 1:01 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Inspiring! The skinny cargoes are killer! They look very expensive.
3/2/11 1:00 PM
JanJanB said...
Fab-u-licious. Thank you for sharing all of your little tweaks to the pattern.
3/2/11 11:42 AM
becca a said...
All your jeans look great! I love the very skinny cargoes! What great details. I agree that this is a fabulously useful pattern.
3/2/11 9:02 AM
Kat B. said...
They look fabulous! I hope to one day finish tweaking this pattern so I can start making jeans!
3/2/11 8:21 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic set of jeans.
3/2/11 7:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Way to take a pattern and run with it! I love all of the different versions. The cargo pants are amazing!
3/2/11 7:08 AM
Scheryka said...
OUTSTANDING! I have trashed two pairs trying to get them into skinnies. U have given me inspiratin again! Thanks.
3/2/11 6:30 AM
Christas said...
WoW!!! Your jeans and your daughter's jeans are amazing. This is such a great pattern & you have definitely put it to wonderful use. Each version is fantastic!
3/2/11 0:36 AM
Scheri said...
Wow your jeans, capris and cargos are great!
3/2/11 0:11 AM
Levone said...
Cute capris! I'm getting more tempted by this pattern each day. :o)
7/7/10 4:23 PM
Dynamo said...
Fantastic
6/4/10 7:06 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! These are great! Totally on-trend with the rise and the fit - fabulous =)
6/4/10 7:00 PM
sunnysewer said...
look great, great fit in the legs especially. now you need to make some full length ones.
6/4/10 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6400

photo
by: STARG

Review