Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1012 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/4/10 4:41 PM
Last Updated:3/1/11 11:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
look great, great fit in the legs especially. now you need to make some full length ones.
6/4/10 5:02 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow! These are great! Totally on-trend with the rise and the fit - fabulous =)
6/4/10 7:00 PM
Dynamo said...
Fantastic
6/4/10 7:06 PM
Levone said...
Cute capris! I'm getting more tempted by this pattern each day. :o)
7/7/10 4:23 PM
Scheri said...
Wow your jeans, capris and cargos are great!
3/2/11 0:11 AM
Christas said...
WoW!!! Your jeans and your daughter's jeans are amazing. This is such a great pattern & you have definitely put it to wonderful use. Each version is fantastic!
3/2/11 0:36 AM
Scheryka said...
OUTSTANDING! I have trashed two pairs trying to get them into skinnies. U have given me inspiratin again! Thanks.
3/2/11 6:30 AM
MNBarb said...
Way to take a pattern and run with it! I love all of the different versions. The cargo pants are amazing!
3/2/11 7:08 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic set of jeans.
3/2/11 7:18 AM
Kat B. said...
They look fabulous! I hope to one day finish tweaking this pattern so I can start making jeans!
3/2/11 8:21 AM
becca a said...
All your jeans look great! I love the very skinny cargoes! What great details. I agree that this is a fabulously useful pattern.
3/2/11 9:02 AM
JanJanB said...
Fab-u-licious. Thank you for sharing all of your little tweaks to the pattern.
3/2/11 11:42 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Inspiring! The skinny cargoes are killer! They look very expensive.
3/2/11 1:00 PM
Dei said...
Ridiculously awesome. The Cargo version is killer!
3/2/11 1:01 PM
SewWil said...
Fabulous fit!!! Great job.
3/2/11 9:02 PM
TanitIsis said...
THANK YOU everyone! I have had such a lot of fun with this pattern (though Jalie probably wouldn't recognize it any more...;) )
3/2/11 11:52 PM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific! Count me in as another fan of low-rise, skinny/long legged snug jeans. I practically gave up trying to find them and now use this pattern to make my own :) .
3/3/11 6:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2766
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/1/09
Read Review

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5644 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7044
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/22/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us