SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3189 (Jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
I'm sure your dgd will love her new jumper and appreciate all of your effort. I made a similar KS jumper in the toddler sizes. I used wide wale corduroy and a poplin for the facings because I was afraid facings made out of the corduroy would be too bulky. I liked the way it turned out--maybe a lighter weight fabric for the bias bindings would work better on this pattern too. It is great that you learned a lot from this project and are willing to do it again--the next one will be a lot easier! Nicely done!
4/25/04 3:39 PM
Speech girl said...
The jumper looks very nice and the embroidery looks good. Post an update when you make it again!
4/25/04 3:46 PM
Tiner W said...
I like the shape and detail of this jumper, and the embroidery makes me want to buy an embroidery machine! Nice work!
4/25/04 4:04 PM
cynthia w said...
Sooo nice! Ooooooh, to have an embroidery machine to make cute things like this for my two little girls!
4/26/04 9:45 AM
Diana M said...
Absolutely darling jumper! I think a kangaroo pocket would be fine on the front of this, esp. if you cut the front on the fold, and add some of your scrumptions embroidery. Lucky gd!
4/28/04 0:40 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very, very cute! You did a great job. I'm sure your gdg loves it.
4/28/04 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now