Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3189 (Jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1051 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 85)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by JDpenelope using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (4/28/04 8:18 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! You did a great job. I'm sure your gdg loves it.
Diana M said... (4/28/04 0:40 AM) Reply
Absolutely darling jumper! I think a kangaroo pocket would be fine on the front of this, esp. if you cut the front on the fold, and add some of your scrumptions embroidery. Lucky gd!
cynthia w said... (4/26/04 9:45 AM) Reply
Sooo nice! Ooooooh, to have an embroidery machine to make cute things like this for my two little girls!
Tiner W said... (4/25/04 4:04 PM) Reply
I like the shape and detail of this jumper, and the embroidery makes me want to buy an embroidery machine! Nice work!
Speech girl said... (4/25/04 3:46 PM) Reply
The jumper looks very nice and the embroidery looks good. Post an update when you make it again!
Melissa S. said... (4/25/04 3:39 PM) Reply
I'm sure your dgd will love her new jumper and appreciate all of your effort. I made a similar KS jumper in the toddler sizes. I used wide wale corduroy and a poplin for the facings because I was afraid facings made out of the corduroy would be too bulky. I liked the way it turned out--maybe a lighter weight fabric for the bias bindings would work better on this pattern too. It is great that you learned a lot from this project and are willing to do it again--the next one will be a lot easier! Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity OOP 3841

photo
by: QueenBeeOn...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details