SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3189 (Jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
Very, very cute! You did a great job. I'm sure your gdg loves it.
4/28/04 8:18 AM
Diana M said...
Absolutely darling jumper! I think a kangaroo pocket would be fine on the front of this, esp. if you cut the front on the fold, and add some of your scrumptions embroidery. Lucky gd!
4/28/04 0:40 AM
cynthia w said...
Sooo nice! Ooooooh, to have an embroidery machine to make cute things like this for my two little girls!
4/26/04 9:45 AM
Tiner W said...
I like the shape and detail of this jumper, and the embroidery makes me want to buy an embroidery machine! Nice work!
4/25/04 4:04 PM
Speech girl said...
The jumper looks very nice and the embroidery looks good. Post an update when you make it again!
4/25/04 3:46 PM
Melissa S. said...
I'm sure your dgd will love her new jumper and appreciate all of your effort. I made a similar KS jumper in the toddler sizes. I used wide wale corduroy and a poplin for the facings because I was afraid facings made out of the corduroy would be too bulky. I liked the way it turned out--maybe a lighter weight fabric for the bias bindings would work better on this pattern too. It is great that you learned a lot from this project and are willing to do it again--the next one will be a lot easier! Nicely done!
4/25/04 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5674

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: JillyBe

Review