SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3189 (Jumper)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 2:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said... (4/28/04 8:18 AM) Reply
Very, very cute! You did a great job. I'm sure your gdg loves it.
Diana M said... (4/28/04 0:40 AM) Reply
Absolutely darling jumper! I think a kangaroo pocket would be fine on the front of this, esp. if you cut the front on the fold, and add some of your scrumptions embroidery. Lucky gd!
cynthia w said... (4/26/04 9:45 AM) Reply
Sooo nice! Ooooooh, to have an embroidery machine to make cute things like this for my two little girls!
Tiner W said... (4/25/04 4:04 PM) Reply
I like the shape and detail of this jumper, and the embroidery makes me want to buy an embroidery machine! Nice work!
Speech girl said... (4/25/04 3:46 PM) Reply
The jumper looks very nice and the embroidery looks good. Post an update when you make it again!
Melissa S. said... (4/25/04 3:39 PM) Reply
I'm sure your dgd will love her new jumper and appreciate all of your effort. I made a similar KS jumper in the toddler sizes. I used wide wale corduroy and a poplin for the facings because I was afraid facings made out of the corduroy would be too bulky. I liked the way it turned out--maybe a lighter weight fabric for the bias bindings would work better on this pattern too. It is great that you learned a lot from this project and are willing to do it again--the next one will be a lot easier! Nicely done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details