Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3189 (Jumper) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1049 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR
About JDpenelopestarstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 12:40 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 2:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
I'm sure your dgd will love her new jumper and appreciate all of your effort. I made a similar KS jumper in the toddler sizes. I used wide wale corduroy and a poplin for the facings because I was afraid facings made out of the corduroy would be too bulky. I liked the way it turned out--maybe a lighter weight fabric for the bias bindings would work better on this pattern too. It is great that you learned a lot from this project and are willing to do it again--the next one will be a lot easier! Nicely done!
4/25/04 3:39 PM
Speech girl said...
The jumper looks very nice and the embroidery looks good. Post an update when you make it again!
4/25/04 3:46 PM
Tiner W said...
I like the shape and detail of this jumper, and the embroidery makes me want to buy an embroidery machine! Nice work!
4/25/04 4:04 PM
cynthia w said...
Sooo nice! Ooooooh, to have an embroidery machine to make cute things like this for my two little girls!
4/26/04 9:45 AM
Diana M said...
Absolutely darling jumper! I think a kangaroo pocket would be fine on the front of this, esp. if you cut the front on the fold, and add some of your scrumptions embroidery. Lucky gd!
4/28/04 0:40 AM
Sew it seams said...
Very, very cute! You did a great job. I'm sure your gdg loves it.
4/28/04 8:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us