Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 987 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 9:58 AM
Last Updated:2/3/11 10:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
You are certainly getting your money out of this pattern. All of your shorts look great but I especially like the pocket on this denim pair.
6/5/10 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
These are perfect! Love the pockets too.
6/5/10 10:53 AM
DreinPA said...
Great topstitching and back pocket detail.
6/5/10 11:06 AM
marec said...
Terrific pair of shorts-I love those pockets.
6/5/10 11:20 AM
homejewel said...
These are my favorites out of all the shorts you have made. Great job. I think you are very ready for Jalie 2908. It's funny, I'm in your shadow just about to try these with the purpose of eventually getting to Jalie 2908, too :)
6/5/10 12:30 PM
Lynn67 said...
These are awesome and just in time - I needed a good shorts pattern. I like your other versions too - I'm getting these!
6/6/10 8:51 AM
Mushywear said...
Great shorts! The topstitching really makes them. Can't wait to try this pattern too. I like the version of front pockets you used too!
6/6/10 2:22 PM
velosewer said...
Great job on your denim shorts. They fit really well.
6/14/10 6:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great linen pair of shorts! They look wonderful.
7/9/10 7:52 AM
Raye Ann said...
i bought this pattern based on your and other's reviews and look forward to making it when i am no longer pregnant! (which probably means next summer by the time i need fitted shorts again:)
7/9/10 7:41 PM
marec said...
Oh, a new pair! I love these and they look perfect for a casual work environment. Thanks for the helpful reviews on this pattern.
7/11/10 11:32 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, these are fabulous pants. I have this pattern, and I have been wanting to try them, but I am afraid! Yours look so great as pants that I might just have to get over it. I love how the inside looks, and the welt pockets.
2/3/11 10:15 AM
Christas said...
The newest wool pants look like a perfect fit! They look SO nice! The shorts look great too, both pairs. You have really worked hard to get the perfect fit, and it shows! :-)
2/3/11 10:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your wool pants fit so beautifully. Lots of tips in your review. Thanks!
2/3/11 10:48 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what great-fitting pants! Kudos to you for perfecting this pattern.
2/3/11 12:13 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow those are pretty amazing pants! I really liked the welt pockets.
2/3/11 12:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have to say your fit is perfect!
2/3/11 12:51 PM
21wale said...
These are indeed some well-fitting pants. I love the tweed version. I need to find myself some "tweedy wool".
2/3/11 2:01 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice shorts AND pants! This pattern is a winner, as evidenced by your wonderful garments. :o)
2/4/11 3:36 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, excellent fitting on all versions Barb! They all look fantastic on you, and your workmanship is impressive.
2/4/11 8:38 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice shorts! I love the lining.
2/6/11 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us