SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 9:58 AM
Last Updated:2/3/11 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineX said...
Nice shorts! I love the lining.
2/6/11 1:38 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, excellent fitting on all versions Barb! They all look fantastic on you, and your workmanship is impressive.
2/4/11 8:38 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice shorts AND pants! This pattern is a winner, as evidenced by your wonderful garments. :o)
2/4/11 3:36 PM
21wale said...
These are indeed some well-fitting pants. I love the tweed version. I need to find myself some "tweedy wool".
2/3/11 2:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have to say your fit is perfect!
2/3/11 12:51 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow those are pretty amazing pants! I really liked the welt pockets.
2/3/11 12:45 PM
pterion said...
Wow, what great-fitting pants! Kudos to you for perfecting this pattern.
2/3/11 12:13 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your wool pants fit so beautifully. Lots of tips in your review. Thanks!
2/3/11 10:48 AM
Christas said...
The newest wool pants look like a perfect fit! They look SO nice! The shorts look great too, both pairs. You have really worked hard to get the perfect fit, and it shows! :-)
2/3/11 10:22 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, these are fabulous pants. I have this pattern, and I have been wanting to try them, but I am afraid! Yours look so great as pants that I might just have to get over it. I love how the inside looks, and the welt pockets.
2/3/11 10:15 AM
marec said...
Oh, a new pair! I love these and they look perfect for a casual work environment. Thanks for the helpful reviews on this pattern.
7/11/10 11:32 AM
Raye Ann said...
i bought this pattern based on your and other's reviews and look forward to making it when i am no longer pregnant! (which probably means next summer by the time i need fitted shorts again:)
7/9/10 7:41 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great linen pair of shorts! They look wonderful.
7/9/10 7:52 AM
velosewer said...
Great job on your denim shorts. They fit really well.
6/14/10 6:20 PM
Mushywear said...
Great shorts! The topstitching really makes them. Can't wait to try this pattern too. I like the version of front pockets you used too!
6/6/10 2:22 PM
Lynn67 said...
These are awesome and just in time - I needed a good shorts pattern. I like your other versions too - I'm getting these!
6/6/10 8:51 AM
homejewel said...
These are my favorites out of all the shorts you have made. Great job. I think you are very ready for Jalie 2908. It's funny, I'm in your shadow just about to try these with the purpose of eventually getting to Jalie 2908, too :)
6/5/10 12:30 PM
marec said...
Terrific pair of shorts-I love those pockets.
6/5/10 11:20 AM
DreinPA said...
Great topstitching and back pocket detail.
6/5/10 11:06 AM
Patti B said...
These are perfect! Love the pockets too.
6/5/10 10:53 AM
RLL said...
You are certainly getting your money out of this pattern. All of your shorts look great but I especially like the pocket on this denim pair.
6/5/10 10:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
McCall's 6697

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now