SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3614 (Misses Fitted Shorts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1018 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 9:58 AM
Last Updated:2/3/11 10:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
You are certainly getting your money out of this pattern. All of your shorts look great but I especially like the pocket on this denim pair.
6/5/10 10:08 AM
Patti B said...
These are perfect! Love the pockets too.
6/5/10 10:53 AM
DreinPA said...
Great topstitching and back pocket detail.
6/5/10 11:06 AM
marec said...
Terrific pair of shorts-I love those pockets.
6/5/10 11:20 AM
homejewel said...
These are my favorites out of all the shorts you have made. Great job. I think you are very ready for Jalie 2908. It's funny, I'm in your shadow just about to try these with the purpose of eventually getting to Jalie 2908, too :)
6/5/10 12:30 PM
Lynn67 said...
These are awesome and just in time - I needed a good shorts pattern. I like your other versions too - I'm getting these!
6/6/10 8:51 AM
Mushywear said...
Great shorts! The topstitching really makes them. Can't wait to try this pattern too. I like the version of front pockets you used too!
6/6/10 2:22 PM
velosewer said...
Great job on your denim shorts. They fit really well.
6/14/10 6:20 PM
susiestitcher said...
What a great linen pair of shorts! They look wonderful.
7/9/10 7:52 AM
Raye Ann said...
i bought this pattern based on your and other's reviews and look forward to making it when i am no longer pregnant! (which probably means next summer by the time i need fitted shorts again:)
7/9/10 7:41 PM
marec said...
Oh, a new pair! I love these and they look perfect for a casual work environment. Thanks for the helpful reviews on this pattern.
7/11/10 11:32 AM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, these are fabulous pants. I have this pattern, and I have been wanting to try them, but I am afraid! Yours look so great as pants that I might just have to get over it. I love how the inside looks, and the welt pockets.
2/3/11 10:15 AM
Christas said...
The newest wool pants look like a perfect fit! They look SO nice! The shorts look great too, both pairs. You have really worked hard to get the perfect fit, and it shows! :-)
2/3/11 10:22 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your wool pants fit so beautifully. Lots of tips in your review. Thanks!
2/3/11 10:48 AM
pterion said...
Wow, what great-fitting pants! Kudos to you for perfecting this pattern.
2/3/11 12:13 PM
lynne1nor said...
Wow those are pretty amazing pants! I really liked the welt pockets.
2/3/11 12:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I have to say your fit is perfect!
2/3/11 12:51 PM
21wale said...
These are indeed some well-fitting pants. I love the tweed version. I need to find myself some "tweedy wool".
2/3/11 2:01 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice shorts AND pants! This pattern is a winner, as evidenced by your wonderful garments. :o)
2/4/11 3:36 PM
dorothyn said...
Wow, excellent fitting on all versions Barb! They all look fantastic on you, and your workmanship is impressive.
2/4/11 8:38 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice shorts! I love the lining.
2/6/11 1:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Izzy & Ivy Designs 138

photo
by: MBE

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now