SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jalie Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/10 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Terrific jeans -- all of them! Why move on to another pattern when you have achieved a great fit and style?
6/5/10 5:20 PM
JEF said...
I love you jeans and your pockets are WONDERFUL!!!!! They look fantastic on you! Thank you for showing the high rise on a 5'4" person (me too!) I really like the higher rise and will now definitely try it on my next pair.
6/5/10 5:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love them all! Great fit, now I need to get busy and make some more !!!
6/5/10 5:25 PM
homejewel said...
Simply amazing. You got a great fit on those jeans. I'm ordering the pattern today . . . finally.
6/5/10 6:43 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Love all of your jeans.
6/5/10 7:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Still appreciating the Jalie reviews. They will soon be on my cutting table. I have only one sewing machine so hope I can achieve this professional result. The belt loops scare me. Did you make all of these jeans in one week?!
6/5/10 7:14 PM
Mazzygirl said...
they all look great, & the machine embroidery really finishes the pockets off nicely. looks like a new favourite pattern to me!
6/5/10 7:22 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You achieved a fantastic fit on all of the jeans. Even though it's the same pattern, each of the jeans looks diffferent.
6/5/10 7:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Yes, I made them all this last week. But, I had a lot of orders (commercial embroidery) to fill, so I couldn't leave the sewing room! Gives me lots of time to sew between hooping shirts! You could make the belt loops just the same with a twin needle on a regular machine. The coverlock is just more fun.
6/5/10 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Every pair looks SO nice! I am amazed that you made these all in one week - WOW!!! Great sewing!
6/5/10 9:10 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! Talk about great fitting jeans - you nailed this one for sure. Haven't yet sewn Jalie but must get this pattern - it may be the answer to my unending quest to make jeans that fit really well!!They will be at the PR week end in Montreal so hope to get it then
6/5/10 9:47 PM
GlobalMom said...
I love all of your jeans, and especially the variations! Great job! I finished my first pair of this pattern last week and am a convert too. Congratulations!
6/5/10 11:52 PM
Levone said...
Wow, impressive! Great looking jeans!
6/6/10 2:33 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Four pairs in a week! How productive. And they look very cool to boot.
6/6/10 3:48 AM
Lori V said...
All of your jeans are fantastic.
6/6/10 7:54 AM
Lynn67 said...
All of them look great and your details are fantastic! I have the pattern just waiting to go - thanks for the review and all the pics.
6/6/10 9:02 AM
Annette Wright said...
Those are wonderful. I need to sew some jeans some time soon. I haven't tried a jeans zipper though, so maybe I'll look to buy some first.
6/6/10 10:08 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Your jeans looks amazing. Good Work! I just bought this pattern. It comes in 27 sizes so I can sew a pair for myself and 4 of my girls (what a way to save $). I want to attempt it in time for back to school. Thanks for the good pics and reviews.
6/7/10 6:54 AM
ibdeb said...
Nan Kay, Inspiring pix..Awesome job on them! They look great! I'm ordering the pattern today!
6/11/10 12:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, it's good to read about another Jalie jean-aholic! Your jeans are all gorgeous! Thanks for your review and for inspiring me to re-visit this pattern.
6/27/10 11:57 PM
hershyyyy said...
I love the brown ones the best! The top-stitching looks so awesome. Please tell me how you do your waistbands? I always have trouble catching the inside bottom edge when top-stitching from the right side. (I haven't actually made this pattern yet but have had this issue with others...) Thanks in advance!
11/4/10 8:57 PM
ladylola said...
All your jeans look great but I love the red! The roses embroidery make them stand out!
12/22/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now