Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Jalie Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 638 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/10 5:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Terrific jeans -- all of them! Why move on to another pattern when you have achieved a great fit and style?
6/5/10 5:20 PM
JEF said...
I love you jeans and your pockets are WONDERFUL!!!!! They look fantastic on you! Thank you for showing the high rise on a 5'4" person (me too!) I really like the higher rise and will now definitely try it on my next pair.
6/5/10 5:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love them all! Great fit, now I need to get busy and make some more !!!
6/5/10 5:25 PM
homejewel said...
Simply amazing. You got a great fit on those jeans. I'm ordering the pattern today . . . finally.
6/5/10 6:43 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Love all of your jeans.
6/5/10 7:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Still appreciating the Jalie reviews. They will soon be on my cutting table. I have only one sewing machine so hope I can achieve this professional result. The belt loops scare me. Did you make all of these jeans in one week?!
6/5/10 7:14 PM
Mazzygirl said...
they all look great, & the machine embroidery really finishes the pockets off nicely. looks like a new favourite pattern to me!
6/5/10 7:22 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You achieved a fantastic fit on all of the jeans. Even though it's the same pattern, each of the jeans looks diffferent.
6/5/10 7:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Yes, I made them all this last week. But, I had a lot of orders (commercial embroidery) to fill, so I couldn't leave the sewing room! Gives me lots of time to sew between hooping shirts! You could make the belt loops just the same with a twin needle on a regular machine. The coverlock is just more fun.
6/5/10 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Every pair looks SO nice! I am amazed that you made these all in one week - WOW!!! Great sewing!
6/5/10 9:10 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! Talk about great fitting jeans - you nailed this one for sure. Haven't yet sewn Jalie but must get this pattern - it may be the answer to my unending quest to make jeans that fit really well!!They will be at the PR week end in Montreal so hope to get it then
6/5/10 9:47 PM
GlobalMom said...
I love all of your jeans, and especially the variations! Great job! I finished my first pair of this pattern last week and am a convert too. Congratulations!
6/5/10 11:52 PM
Levone said...
Wow, impressive! Great looking jeans!
6/6/10 2:33 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Four pairs in a week! How productive. And they look very cool to boot.
6/6/10 3:48 AM
Lori V said...
All of your jeans are fantastic.
6/6/10 7:54 AM
Lynn67 said...
All of them look great and your details are fantastic! I have the pattern just waiting to go - thanks for the review and all the pics.
6/6/10 9:02 AM
Annette Wright said...
Those are wonderful. I need to sew some jeans some time soon. I haven't tried a jeans zipper though, so maybe I'll look to buy some first.
6/6/10 10:08 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Your jeans looks amazing. Good Work! I just bought this pattern. It comes in 27 sizes so I can sew a pair for myself and 4 of my girls (what a way to save $). I want to attempt it in time for back to school. Thanks for the good pics and reviews.
6/7/10 6:54 AM
ibdeb said...
Nan Kay, Inspiring pix..Awesome job on them! They look great! I'm ordering the pattern today!
6/11/10 12:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, it's good to read about another Jalie jean-aholic! Your jeans are all gorgeous! Thanks for your review and for inspiring me to re-visit this pattern.
6/27/10 11:57 PM
hershyyyy said...
I love the brown ones the best! The top-stitching looks so awesome. Please tell me how you do your waistbands? I always have trouble catching the inside bottom edge when top-stitching from the right side. (I haven't actually made this pattern yet but have had this issue with others...) Thanks in advance!
11/4/10 8:57 PM
ladylola said...
All your jeans look great but I love the red! The roses embroidery make them stand out!
12/22/10 9:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us