SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jalie Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/5/10 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Terrific jeans -- all of them! Why move on to another pattern when you have achieved a great fit and style?
6/5/10 5:20 PM
JEF said...
I love you jeans and your pockets are WONDERFUL!!!!! They look fantastic on you! Thank you for showing the high rise on a 5'4" person (me too!) I really like the higher rise and will now definitely try it on my next pair.
6/5/10 5:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love them all! Great fit, now I need to get busy and make some more !!!
6/5/10 5:25 PM
homejewel said...
Simply amazing. You got a great fit on those jeans. I'm ordering the pattern today . . . finally.
6/5/10 6:43 PM
Gelbean said...
Wow! Love all of your jeans.
6/5/10 7:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Still appreciating the Jalie reviews. They will soon be on my cutting table. I have only one sewing machine so hope I can achieve this professional result. The belt loops scare me. Did you make all of these jeans in one week?!
6/5/10 7:14 PM
Mazzygirl said...
they all look great, & the machine embroidery really finishes the pockets off nicely. looks like a new favourite pattern to me!
6/5/10 7:22 PM
DaisyEsq said...
You achieved a fantastic fit on all of the jeans. Even though it's the same pattern, each of the jeans looks diffferent.
6/5/10 7:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Thanks for the nice comments! Yes, I made them all this last week. But, I had a lot of orders (commercial embroidery) to fill, so I couldn't leave the sewing room! Gives me lots of time to sew between hooping shirts! You could make the belt loops just the same with a twin needle on a regular machine. The coverlock is just more fun.
6/5/10 8:16 PM
Christas said...
Every pair looks SO nice! I am amazed that you made these all in one week - WOW!!! Great sewing!
6/5/10 9:10 PM
carolynw said...
WOW!! Talk about great fitting jeans - you nailed this one for sure. Haven't yet sewn Jalie but must get this pattern - it may be the answer to my unending quest to make jeans that fit really well!!They will be at the PR week end in Montreal so hope to get it then
6/5/10 9:47 PM
GlobalMom said...
I love all of your jeans, and especially the variations! Great job! I finished my first pair of this pattern last week and am a convert too. Congratulations!
6/5/10 11:52 PM
Levone said...
Wow, impressive! Great looking jeans!
6/6/10 2:33 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Four pairs in a week! How productive. And they look very cool to boot.
6/6/10 3:48 AM
Lori V said...
All of your jeans are fantastic.
6/6/10 7:54 AM
Lynn67 said...
All of them look great and your details are fantastic! I have the pattern just waiting to go - thanks for the review and all the pics.
6/6/10 9:02 AM
Annette Wright said...
Those are wonderful. I need to sew some jeans some time soon. I haven't tried a jeans zipper though, so maybe I'll look to buy some first.
6/6/10 10:08 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Your jeans looks amazing. Good Work! I just bought this pattern. It comes in 27 sizes so I can sew a pair for myself and 4 of my girls (what a way to save $). I want to attempt it in time for back to school. Thanks for the good pics and reviews.
6/7/10 6:54 AM
ibdeb said...
Nan Kay, Inspiring pix..Awesome job on them! They look great! I'm ordering the pattern today!
6/11/10 12:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yeah, it's good to read about another Jalie jean-aholic! Your jeans are all gorgeous! Thanks for your review and for inspiring me to re-visit this pattern.
6/27/10 11:57 PM
hershyyyy said...
I love the brown ones the best! The top-stitching looks so awesome. Please tell me how you do your waistbands? I always have trouble catching the inside bottom edge when top-stitching from the right side. (I haven't actually made this pattern yet but have had this issue with others...) Thanks in advance!
11/4/10 8:57 PM
ladylola said...
All your jeans look great but I love the red! The roses embroidery make them stand out!
12/22/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2964

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now