SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3558 (Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said... (5/9/13 2:33 PM) Reply
Errr, I think I'm a Medium :-) Seriously...lovely, lovely work. It's a beautiful jacket and looks very well made.
KarlaB said... (5/14/12 12:31 PM) Reply
I like this jacket! You did a beautiful job (as usual--I have read your blog and many of your reviews) I've had some RTW that went over sheath dresses, just like this that I really really liked. I see how long ago you posted your review...but I found this pattern on clearance at the McCalls site...so here goes!
Mary Nanna said... (6/6/10 4:45 AM) Reply
Very cute - I love the fabric - the back thingy is called a "matingale" - I love them too, sorry this didn't work out for you because it looks pretty cute on the dress form.
Levone said... (6/6/10 2:27 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket! Love the back details.
Peggy L said... (6/5/10 10:19 PM) Reply
But it is so well constructed:) At least you'll get some wear out of it. The back is really cute. Can you morph that onto a jacket that you know fits?
Robin Denning said... (6/5/10 9:05 PM) Reply
what a shame you don't like it- such a pretty fabric.
MNBarb said... (6/5/10 8:47 PM) Reply
I guess I'd have to see it on you to notice your fitting woes. I really like the style. I agree, the back is nice.
quathy said... (6/5/10 6:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! This jacket is in my plans for summer, so your points are taken to heart. Definitely a muslin (in muslin) will be coming first! Thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details