SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3558 (Jackets)

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 6:32 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MrsCharisma said...
Errr, I think I'm a Medium :-) Seriously...lovely, lovely work. It's a beautiful jacket and looks very well made.
5/9/13 2:33 PM
KarlaB said...
I like this jacket! You did a beautiful job (as usual--I have read your blog and many of your reviews) I've had some RTW that went over sheath dresses, just like this that I really really liked. I see how long ago you posted your review...but I found this pattern on clearance at the McCalls site...so here goes!
5/14/12 12:31 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Very cute - I love the fabric - the back thingy is called a "matingale" - I love them too, sorry this didn't work out for you because it looks pretty cute on the dress form.
6/6/10 4:45 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking jacket! Love the back details.
6/6/10 2:27 AM
Peggy L said...
But it is so well constructed:) At least you'll get some wear out of it. The back is really cute. Can you morph that onto a jacket that you know fits?
6/5/10 10:19 PM
Robin Denning said...
what a shame you don't like it- such a pretty fabric.
6/5/10 9:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I guess I'd have to see it on you to notice your fitting woes. I really like the style. I agree, the back is nice.
6/5/10 8:47 PM
quathy said...
Thanks for this review! This jacket is in my plans for summer, so your points are taken to heart. Definitely a muslin (in muslin) will be coming first! Thanks for the warning!
6/5/10 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review