Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1027 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 578 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/5/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 7:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Your review totally entertained me and I won't even be making this dress since my girls are non-existent. Oh, to be a curvy girl.
6/5/10 8:56 PM
Robin Denning said...
This dress looks great on you- too bad the fabric didn't last. Make another one!
6/5/10 9:01 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Definitely a dress to make again. It looks great! I love the print. Too bad it was a bad fabric. Can't wait for the next one.
6/6/10 0:09 AM
paulakiss said...
What a gorgeous dress! So sad the fabric was icky though. Post a pic of the new one you make!
6/6/10 1:45 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
6/6/10 2:24 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this on your figure. As far as the boobs go, show 'em off. They look fantastic and this dress really really flatters them. This style dress is made for figures like yours.
6/6/10 5:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Great dress on you, & I don't think it was too low in front! this is a winner of a dress & seeing as it fits you so well you should make many more!
6/6/10 6:00 AM
tess said...
Lovely dress and a brilliant review, thank you for the tips as I always have to shorten the front on v necklines at the risk of evrything falling out if I turn around too quickly!!
6/6/10 8:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/6/10 10:50 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
The dress looks lovely on you. A shame about the fabric. I think I will attempt this dress as well. Thanks for the tips.
6/7/10 6:48 AM
tiadia said...
I just wanted to thank you all for your comments! I'm totally new to putting anything on the web, and I was so surprised to get all your feedback! And such encouraging feedback, too! Thanks!
6/10/10 9:23 PM
ak21 said...
i love this print...& i love this pattern. you did a great job for a first time knit-sewer! pity the fabric was dodge though. good luck with the next one.
4/6/11 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us