SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/5/10 7:44 PM
Last Updated:6/5/10 7:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Your review totally entertained me and I won't even be making this dress since my girls are non-existent. Oh, to be a curvy girl.
6/5/10 8:56 PM
Robin Denning said...
This dress looks great on you- too bad the fabric didn't last. Make another one!
6/5/10 9:01 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Definitely a dress to make again. It looks great! I love the print. Too bad it was a bad fabric. Can't wait for the next one.
6/6/10 0:09 AM
paulakiss said...
What a gorgeous dress! So sad the fabric was icky though. Post a pic of the new one you make!
6/6/10 1:45 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
6/6/10 2:24 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I love this on your figure. As far as the boobs go, show 'em off. They look fantastic and this dress really really flatters them. This style dress is made for figures like yours.
6/6/10 5:47 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Great dress on you, & I don't think it was too low in front! this is a winner of a dress & seeing as it fits you so well you should make many more!
6/6/10 6:00 AM
tess said...
Lovely dress and a brilliant review, thank you for the tips as I always have to shorten the front on v necklines at the risk of evrything falling out if I turn around too quickly!!
6/6/10 8:02 AM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress.
6/6/10 10:50 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
The dress looks lovely on you. A shame about the fabric. I think I will attempt this dress as well. Thanks for the tips.
6/7/10 6:48 AM
tiadia said...
I just wanted to thank you all for your comments! I'm totally new to putting anything on the web, and I was so surprised to get all your feedback! And such encouraging feedback, too! Thanks!
6/10/10 9:23 PM
ak21 said...
i love this print...& i love this pattern. you did a great job for a first time knit-sewer! pity the fabric was dodge though. good luck with the next one.
4/6/11 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now