SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 

13 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:JaybirdNoel
photo

 
 
About JaybirdNoel
CO USA
Member since: 1/29/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:6/6/10 0:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Charrlie said...
DD looks very pretty, and you did a nice job. Great review, thanks
6/6/10 0:15 AM
SusiM said...
That was a sweet story. Great looking dress! Actually, it may be worn more than once - I'll bet her friends would wish to borrow it next year!
6/6/10 1:04 AM
goosegreen said...
You did a fabulous job & your DD looks beautiful. Great work!
6/6/10 1:07 AM
newmama said...
My mom made my prom dress, so I think it's so neat that you did that for your daughter. She'll always remember it, and it turned out beautifully!
6/6/10 6:31 AM
Woolygal said...
A fun story - and such a happy ending.
6/6/10 6:53 AM
DaisyEsq said...
You made your beautiful daughter the dress she wanted, in the color she wanted and it fits her fabulously. Custom made is the way to go.
6/6/10 10:11 AM
VeryPrairie said...
Wonderful dress! It really suits your daughter well- style and color, YES! May I borrow it when she's done? ;)
6/6/10 11:31 AM
ChristineBR said...
What a wonderful mom. The effort you took is another thing she will remember long after the dress is in the tickle trunk!
6/6/10 11:41 AM
AdaH said...
beautiful dress. dd lookes really good in it.
6/6/10 1:01 PM
dwindy said...
Very adorable
6/6/10 2:02 PM
melaniejade31 said...
GREAT JOB! And how brave of you to make her dress for prom!
6/6/10 10:39 PM
kim*brown said...
Very pretty!
6/7/10 10:38 PM
JaybirdNoel said...
Thanks everyone for the thumbs-up. I'm getting brave enough to tackle a second project. Now to decide what to make...
6/8/10 1:39 AM
magpie57 said...
Way to go Mom!! Sweet little dress for your dd.
7/2/11 11:36 PM
thpattern said...
Thanks for your info on the sizing, and the picture. I am making it up to use with girls your DDs age and I was thinking the bodice is waaay too big and you proved it!
2/18/14 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7903

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review