SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 22547 (Your Everyday Drifter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Martha R
FL USA
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said... (11/19/10 5:51 PM) Reply
What a good idea to use this pattern as a vest. Great results! Love the hook & eye closure, and that's a nice fabric choice, too.
nicegirl said... (6/10/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Love those big hooks and eyes! They really add a high end touch. Nice vest!
Elizabeth made this said... (6/8/10 8:09 AM) Reply
What cool fabric! The lines of this pattern are so flattering.
Martha R said... (6/7/10 3:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kind comments. To o3b-I added Extra Large Hook and Eyes as closures to the vest instead of buttons. I can see they do look like rings in the photo, but they are hook and eyes, just large ones that I extended beyond the fabric. Thanks, Martha
Sherril Miller said... (6/7/10 1:44 PM) Reply
I LOVE your version. Make it again in a pretty spring fabric and wear it with a solid top. You'll look fantastic.
o3b said... (6/7/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Neat vest! Are the rings a closure for the vest or a decoration on your top? I like the cord tied like you have it, but if you plan to wear the vest open, I can see where you might want shorter cording.
sew2little said... (6/6/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Your adaptation to a vest was very successful--it looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details