SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 22547 (Your Everyday Drifter)

4 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Martha R
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Martha R
FL United States
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
blue mooney said... (11/19/10 5:51 PM) Reply
What a good idea to use this pattern as a vest. Great results! Love the hook & eye closure, and that's a nice fabric choice, too.
nicegirl said... (6/10/10 4:38 PM) Reply
Love those big hooks and eyes! They really add a high end touch. Nice vest!
Elizabeth made this said... (6/8/10 8:09 AM) Reply
What cool fabric! The lines of this pattern are so flattering.
Martha R said... (6/7/10 3:48 PM) Reply
Thank you for the kind comments. To o3b-I added Extra Large Hook and Eyes as closures to the vest instead of buttons. I can see they do look like rings in the photo, but they are hook and eyes, just large ones that I extended beyond the fabric. Thanks, Martha
Sherril Miller said... (6/7/10 1:44 PM) Reply
I LOVE your version. Make it again in a pretty spring fabric and wear it with a solid top. You'll look fantastic.
o3b said... (6/7/10 2:43 AM) Reply
Neat vest! Are the rings a closure for the vest or a decoration on your top? I like the cord tied like you have it, but if you plan to wear the vest open, I can see where you might want shorter cording.
sew2little said... (6/6/10 3:28 PM) Reply
Your adaptation to a vest was very successful--it looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Other 357843-1000

photo
by: Kabunta

Review
Other Dixie DIY

photo
by: I made it

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details