SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
I LOVE the addition of the green lace in front! I also love that somebody else has multiple patterns cut out but not sewn :)
8/11/12 11:22 PM
JETrinity said...
Glad to hear someone with as narrow a shoulder as I have. I think I will get this pattern because it looks really intriguing to sew.
6/8/10 8:13 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Love your dress, I am looking forward to seeing the stretch sateen version!
6/7/10 1:04 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, looks great!
6/6/10 8:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress, and you look great in it!
6/6/10 7:49 PM
sugarduck said...
Great looking dress! I like that you used lace at the neckline. I hope one day I'll be a good enough seamstress to finish a dress this nice in three hours. :-)
6/6/10 11:46 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look very glam.
6/6/10 9:47 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on a stunning dress!
6/6/10 9:43 AM
starryfish said...
Really nice dress. I agree with you about making up the pattern and then deciding on fitting changes! I've done that on several garments and I'm sure the next versions will be a much better fit.
6/6/10 9:08 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I really like the way the dress has that kind of twist in the front. Good job!
6/6/10 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Kimono Dress

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-19

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now