SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said...
I LOVE the addition of the green lace in front! I also love that somebody else has multiple patterns cut out but not sewn :)
8/11/12 11:22 PM
JETrinity said...
Glad to hear someone with as narrow a shoulder as I have. I think I will get this pattern because it looks really intriguing to sew.
6/8/10 8:13 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Love your dress, I am looking forward to seeing the stretch sateen version!
6/7/10 1:04 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful dress, looks great!
6/6/10 8:31 PM
michellep74 said...
Great dress, and you look great in it!
6/6/10 7:49 PM
sugarduck said...
Great looking dress! I like that you used lace at the neckline. I hope one day I'll be a good enough seamstress to finish a dress this nice in three hours. :-)
6/6/10 11:46 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! You look very glam.
6/6/10 9:47 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Congratulations on a stunning dress!
6/6/10 9:43 AM
starryfish said...
Really nice dress. I agree with you about making up the pattern and then deciding on fitting changes! I've done that on several garments and I'm sure the next versions will be a much better fit.
6/6/10 9:08 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I really like the way the dress has that kind of twist in the front. Good job!
6/6/10 6:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info