Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 11:22 PM) Reply
I LOVE the addition of the green lace in front! I also love that somebody else has multiple patterns cut out but not sewn :)
JETrinity said... (6/8/10 8:13 PM) Reply
Glad to hear someone with as narrow a shoulder as I have. I think I will get this pattern because it looks really intriguing to sew.
mylittleelephant said... (6/7/10 1:04 PM) Reply
Love your dress, I am looking forward to seeing the stretch sateen version!
sewtime said... (6/6/10 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, looks great!
michellep74 said... (6/6/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Great dress, and you look great in it!
sugarduck said... (6/6/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like that you used lace at the neckline. I hope one day I'll be a good enough seamstress to finish a dress this nice in three hours. :-)
becca a said... (6/6/10 9:47 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! You look very glam.
Auntie Allyn said... (6/6/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a stunning dress!
starryfish said... (6/6/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Really nice dress. I agree with you about making up the pattern and then deciding on fitting changes! I've done that on several garments and I'm sure the next versions will be a much better fit.
1SewSweet said... (6/6/10 6:55 AM) Reply
Very cute! I really like the way the dress has that kind of twist in the front. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2008-112

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
StyleArc Amy Knit Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details