SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:Mazzygirl
photo

 
 
About Mazzygirlstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/10
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 129)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 5:40 AM
Last Updated:6/6/10 4:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jea1978 said... (8/11/12 11:22 PM) Reply
I LOVE the addition of the green lace in front! I also love that somebody else has multiple patterns cut out but not sewn :)
JETrinity said... (6/8/10 8:13 PM) Reply
Glad to hear someone with as narrow a shoulder as I have. I think I will get this pattern because it looks really intriguing to sew.
mylittleelephant said... (6/7/10 1:04 PM) Reply
Love your dress, I am looking forward to seeing the stretch sateen version!
sewtime said... (6/6/10 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, looks great!
michellep74 said... (6/6/10 7:49 PM) Reply
Great dress, and you look great in it!
sugarduck said... (6/6/10 11:46 AM) Reply
Great looking dress! I like that you used lace at the neckline. I hope one day I'll be a good enough seamstress to finish a dress this nice in three hours. :-)
becca a said... (6/6/10 9:47 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! You look very glam.
Auntie Allyn said... (6/6/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a stunning dress!
starryfish said... (6/6/10 9:08 AM) Reply
Really nice dress. I agree with you about making up the pattern and then deciding on fitting changes! I've done that on several garments and I'm sure the next versions will be a much better fit.
1SewSweet said... (6/6/10 6:55 AM) Reply
Very cute! I really like the way the dress has that kind of twist in the front. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: WatersRat

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1401

photo
by: Susannenoz

Review