SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:missyyz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About missyyzstar
ON Canada
Member since: 2/6/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said...
Thanks all, for the positive reinforcement for my first review !!! I see how participating in this forum can become a motivating factor ! :-) And, my poppy-top only cost me about $8 in materials, so who can complain.
6/14/10 3:41 PM
Jane S said...
Wonderfully summery fabric for this lovely top. That side drape loks quite flattering. Congrats on your top and your first review.
6/14/10 11:19 AM
carolynw said...
I love this top - the fabric is so pretty - so right for ths time of the year. I bet you'll get lots of wear out of it. Congrats on your first review!!
6/14/10 9:45 AM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Beautiful top, I love the print!
6/14/10 9:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Congratulations on your first review. The top turned out great and the fabric is just lovely
6/14/10 7:30 AM
Elona said...
Hey, that turned out really well! I also loathe the double/quadruple layer thing that so many of these patterns use. I suppose the idea is to avoid that long front facing, but it's as if the pattern designers have never heard of binding the edges--or they figure customers won't be able to manage it. Anyhow, you triumphed over adversity, so congratulations.
6/14/10 2:17 AM
o3b said...
I really like your top, too! It sure stands out in the photos on the gallery review page.
6/14/10 1:53 AM
Nan Kay said...
really like your fabric!
6/13/10 11:33 PM
kathleencramer said...
Great fabric pick! Looks bright and cheerful.
6/13/10 8:56 PM
Izzie said...
Great top! I really like the fabric you used. Congrats on your first review, you did a great job.
6/13/10 8:45 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done! I really really like this print! It's so bright and summery. Congratulations on your first PR review!
6/13/10 7:55 PM
barebear said...
I like how it turned out! The fabric is really pretty. Congrats on your first review!
6/13/10 7:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and great top! I love the fabric you picked for it. Looks very nice!!! I will look forward to more reviews when you make your next one. I do like the lines of the pattern.
6/13/10 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 219349-1000

photo
by: ak21

Review
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now