SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

24 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:missyyz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About missyyzstar
ON Canada
Member since: 2/6/09
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
missyyz said... (6/14/10 3:41 PM) Reply
Thanks all, for the positive reinforcement for my first review !!! I see how participating in this forum can become a motivating factor ! :-) And, my poppy-top only cost me about $8 in materials, so who can complain.
Jane S said... (6/14/10 11:19 AM) Reply
Wonderfully summery fabric for this lovely top. That side drape loks quite flattering. Congrats on your top and your first review.
carolynw said... (6/14/10 9:45 AM) Reply
I love this top - the fabric is so pretty - so right for ths time of the year. I bet you'll get lots of wear out of it. Congrats on your first review!!
Obrooks770 said... (6/14/10 9:27 AM) Reply
WOW! Beautiful top, I love the print!
Paris75008 said... (6/14/10 7:30 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. The top turned out great and the fabric is just lovely
Elona said... (6/14/10 2:17 AM) Reply
Hey, that turned out really well! I also loathe the double/quadruple layer thing that so many of these patterns use. I suppose the idea is to avoid that long front facing, but it's as if the pattern designers have never heard of binding the edges--or they figure customers won't be able to manage it. Anyhow, you triumphed over adversity, so congratulations.
o3b said... (6/14/10 1:53 AM) Reply
I really like your top, too! It sure stands out in the photos on the gallery review page.
Nan Kay said... (6/13/10 11:33 PM) Reply
really like your fabric!
kathleencramer said... (6/13/10 8:56 PM) Reply
Great fabric pick! Looks bright and cheerful.
Izzie said... (6/13/10 8:45 PM) Reply
Great top! I really like the fabric you used. Congrats on your first review, you did a great job.
HLT said... (6/13/10 7:55 PM) Reply
Nicely done! I really really like this print! It's so bright and summery. Congratulations on your first PR review!
barebear said... (6/13/10 7:52 PM) Reply
I like how it turned out! The fabric is really pretty. Congrats on your first review!
RadarRadiance said... (6/13/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Great review and great top! I love the fabric you picked for it. Looks very nice!!! I will look forward to more reviews when you make your next one. I do like the lines of the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details