SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8390 (MISSES' TOP)

23 more reviews
Viewed 734 times 
Reviewed by:missyyz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About missyyzstar
ON Canada
Member since: 2/6/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 6:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Great review and great top! I love the fabric you picked for it. Looks very nice!!! I will look forward to more reviews when you make your next one. I do like the lines of the pattern.
6/13/10 6:36 PM
barebear said...
I like how it turned out! The fabric is really pretty. Congrats on your first review!
6/13/10 7:52 PM
HLT said...
Nicely done! I really really like this print! It's so bright and summery. Congratulations on your first PR review!
6/13/10 7:55 PM
Izzie said...
Great top! I really like the fabric you used. Congrats on your first review, you did a great job.
6/13/10 8:45 PM
kathleencramer said...
Great fabric pick! Looks bright and cheerful.
6/13/10 8:56 PM
Nan Kay said...
really like your fabric!
6/13/10 11:33 PM
o3b said...
I really like your top, too! It sure stands out in the photos on the gallery review page.
6/14/10 1:53 AM
Elona said...
Hey, that turned out really well! I also loathe the double/quadruple layer thing that so many of these patterns use. I suppose the idea is to avoid that long front facing, but it's as if the pattern designers have never heard of binding the edges--or they figure customers won't be able to manage it. Anyhow, you triumphed over adversity, so congratulations.
6/14/10 2:17 AM
Paris75008 said...
Congratulations on your first review. The top turned out great and the fabric is just lovely
6/14/10 7:30 AM
Obrooks770 said...
WOW! Beautiful top, I love the print!
6/14/10 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
I love this top - the fabric is so pretty - so right for ths time of the year. I bet you'll get lots of wear out of it. Congrats on your first review!!
6/14/10 9:45 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderfully summery fabric for this lovely top. That side drape loks quite flattering. Congrats on your top and your first review.
6/14/10 11:19 AM
missyyz said...
Thanks all, for the positive reinforcement for my first review !!! I see how participating in this forum can become a motivating factor ! :-) And, my poppy-top only cost me about $8 in materials, so who can complain.
6/14/10 3:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano: Pattern D

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review